(2007) Brides of year 2007

Jas>> same sentiment leh...FFIL's gf??? *woah*
That time I went Bintan, I booked thru Five Stars. They have those free & easy packages one. Initially tot of doing al-carte but quite troublesome to book the ferry and hotel on my own. Also, the cost comes up to abt the same..so no pt lor
U planning a trip there?

Goggle>> My initial date was 2 Dec but the hotel I wanted was booked for that day. So no choice, went to my alternative date :p I'm more concerned abt the turnout for my dinner...coz next day is working day.

hey drea, at least u get some support from ur FFIL's gf
Take it easy, ya?

If it's any comfort to u, my mum is similar to ur FFIL...everything also wanna dictate.

oic.. drea...

how much u book ah? Pei Lin..
thought of going lor..
my parents go taiwan with my 2 bros never bring me go cos ask me to look after the office..
super idiot lor.. always like that.. think she dare not to tell me also..

HI cactus79,

I've got my package from Mr & Mrs over at Tanjong Pagar....they've got everything included except for videography....was thinking of sourcing for 1 but scare too expensive.....really got budget constrain. Coz I've got too many commitments on hand like reno loans, funiture installatments, bridal installments and my hubby taking up his degree course etc etc....really dun noe where to find extra cash up

If got any homebased assignments pls do let me know as well

like sounds so ke lianz....

Would advised all to go for the wedding banquet first then dump your money to house

win liao lor....I think if ur mum tell u, u sure blow ur top one. *hugz* Nevermind, plan nice nice trip to Bintan with ur ah lao to compensate :p

hmm, we paid a total of $291 for 2 days 1 night (Bintan Lagoon). But I would recommend Tioman if you like those water sports lor. Coz Bintan hor, u still need to hire boat to go out snorkelling...and the waters were pretty rough when we went, so didn't really played water sports. Tioman's package normally will include snorkelling trip :p

Hmm....that's an idea. Maybe I ask my FH to arrange for a weekend getaway to Tioman since he's practically away.

Yeah lor Jas, if I were u, I would super upset...
I mean at least explain to u nicely lah rather than hide

piglet, i hvn't choose pics for my thank you card... i forgot which i choose for portrait & 3 in 1 liao... sigh... wilson also not able to help me trace... i upload liao... but now can't share cos office block webshot

Should I start choosing those gowns now? When is the best time to choose & take pictures? I need to start going on diet now in order to get rid of those extra fats

oic..Pei Lin.. ..
Bintan Lagoon is cheaper...
all the others so ex..
I not keen on water sports.. just go there relax lor..
thanks for ur help!!!

ya lor drea..
I super angry lor...
then my hubby also planning to go taiwan also..
cos he only need to pay for his trip.. save lot..
now cannot go liao.. dare not to tell him..
cos he will say when ur parents go we go other country on the same dates..
cos he not happy my parents always put me in spore to look after my office..
now must try to persuade him to go Bintan if he not angry...

Jas, Tioman almost the same price. U see more ex coz packages are 3D2N
The water are nicer lar...kekeke. But if really wanna go Bintan, go for Nirwana Gardens :p

Hmm, can one lar, u tell ur hubby, next year then go Taiwan lor
Now go Taiwan very cold and windy and rainy!! Next year go, just nice the weather is cool and can shop for spring clothes (now go there all winter clothes lehhhh).

i have been very busy, parents meet up etc...
i manage to buy my wedding rings from GH and yesterday i went to JB to chk out the bridal package ..
i am looking for AD makeup artist, photpgraher too.
any update from u gals?

ya.. thought of going 3D2N..
but still ex... Nirwana Gardens is $800+ for 2N..

I thought of telling him we dun go aust for HM liao.. cos he is not keen only me..
he want to go korea, shanghai and taiwan..
but dun noe will he still be angry anot.. haiz..

i going hk... now thinking how much $ should i bring there....

heard the food there is pricey... must budget how much for per meal ah?

SGD$20 for each meal enuff or not ?

I bought $1000 Sing dollar there.. for 5 days..
just nice.. still got sign credit card..

cant remember I spend how much for each meal liao...

snowiee>> u got mail!

drea>> wait till me more "eng" than we meet up @ Holland V. Any non-westies wanna join us also can hehee.

jas>> I think I should be making my 1st appointment with the BS designer only Jan. And yup, wedding in less than a year but still feels very far away

hi snowiee,
if you are thinking of spending SGD$20 for yourself per meal, it is more than enough. actually depends on how much you intend to spend etc. it varies from person to person. i remembered SGD$500-SGD$600 is more than sufficient for me for around 5Days, meals, expenditure and transport.

junie.. I got ask u regarding ur BS ah??
*blur*

Pei Lin.. I see wrong one ah??
wait ah I go see...

Pei Lin.. no worries!!
I know.. hehe..

Shers, huh.. then u got to rechoose ur 3 in 1?? did u sign at the back of the photos that day? i did so i think it is quite easy to track... go back and send me the link ok?? heehee.. me choose my photos abt a week after urs.. i go chase them if i didnt receive next week... hee..

u all go for mini HM so fast after ROM..
me last yr waited for 3 mths then go..
cos hubby having exams..
then the mood different liao.. haha

piglet, no lah... they hv record... juz tat now i need to choose for thank you card... wait choose same one... ok will send u e link...

mine is immediately after.. next month...

*excited ~

thanks for the advice on how much to bring..

hehe..

trying to work out the budget..

wah $$ flies away...

accom and flight alone (Excluding meals, shopping, transport etc) cost about $1k liao...

Junie>> Hua Hin izzit that resort at the outskirts of Bangkok? Heard my fren mention something like a nice resort near Bangkok leh :p

snowiee>> $$ can earn back :p what matters is whether u'll enjoy urself on the trip!
I had a horrible Japan trip last time with my family coz my mum was in a bad mood from day 1...

welcome!!

ya lor.. $$ really fly ah..

u not going to disneyland?
mine accom and flight cost around $1500 liao..
cos stayed 1N in Hollywood hotel..

Junie so good!! =P
I going KL end of Dec...I think my FH and I should arrange to go HM asap =P Heh heh..but most prob we need to see weather how coz dun wanna go beach resorts during monsoon seasons =P N must see where he is =P

*fingers crossed tt his PR thing will be settled after we get married*
Else we might end up migrating to Aust

peilin>> i dunno where Hua Hin is located @ BKK leh. But I know Hua Hin is a nice resort place and they have several high-end resorts there.

but then of course, poor me is stay the budget one lah, haaha.

migrating to Australia also not bad mah.

anyhow, you have relatives there too rite, drea?

Opps...forgot to answer your qn earlier. Yup, me now westie except for weekend

Other then the gowns? I scare now choose later when the date comes got nicer 1, then can change? Pls forgive me if i've asked stupid qns. I just want to make sure everything is in place.

true
but my relatives are in Perth, then there not much demand for engineers esp in IT
So see where lor =) Maybe go back to Brisbane..
Best is go Melbourne...haha...

Welcome back to the gila gila west! =P

Hmm..actually I don't know. Perhaps you can check with your bridal studio? I bought my gowns over a period of 7 months..I just took my time.. to shop around... but I learnt that starting early actually helps cos you get an idea of what suits your body.

drea>> to answer ur Q, Phuket, Bintan, Bali these 3 places not really affected by the monsoon seasons...more like cloudy and unpredictable rains ba...check with the tour agents lor :p

Think places like Redang/Krabi/Maldives/Mauritus...they are either closed for bookings during monsoon or the undercurrents will be strong.

hmmmm thanks gals. Was thinking of Mauritus too coz my fren's from there. Was thinking of going around Jan/Feb like that. See my FH's schedule how. Coz 2nd half I most prob going to be studying my Masters liao

mauritius and maldives are nice too.

was thinking of going there but at the rate me & my FH need to spend $$ on wedding & house, think even going to Spain for our intended honeymoon also hv to be shelved.

drea>> u still got time to study for Masters ah. I stopped @ my BBUS liao...no more. Enuff. My FH wants to do his Masters too.

I think by then, I'll see my FH less and less liao

Hi suika, my gowns are not really expensive. I bought 2 wedding gowns from Hong Kong, OTR. I brought the gowns to Shenzhen, found a tailor to embellish the gowns for me. I'm quite pleased with the final product. Less than $1.2k for both gowns. My mom bought 1 evening gown for me.. I don't know the price. I bought another evening gown for $129. I'll be wearing a rented kua. I didn't buy the kua.