(2007) Brides of year 2007

nicole, i tried amore b4, nt beri cheap lor. my office is near amara, i was actually quite tempted to go for aerobics there though, also got a branch at kovan near my place. nw i got swimming class twice a week, so no extra budget. when reno starts, will need to cut to 1 lesson a week liao.

my stupid FFIL lah! Now he scold my FH say we never consult him lah adn wants to arrange a meeting to talk to my mom about requirements n customary things. We alraedy told him my mom dun have but he say that he rather talk to her than us youngester and say that this is an impt thing and not some casual party...WAH I tell u ah, i wanna explode liao.

*volcano explosion*

Ooo...drea drea, cool cool. *fans drea*

then arrange a meeting for ur FFIL and ur mum lor. since ur FFIL dun believe u and FH, no pt trying to talk to FFIL now. When ur FFIL and mum talks, then ur FFIL will know that u 2 are saying the truth.

let them meet up.. dont worry

dont think anything will go wrong?

just a casual chat right?

hee.. smilez, I do not have a nice back too, somemore I have a big birth mark above the hip joint so I can't wear the gown too low. Have a good trip smilez.

haha thanks ladies...I feel better liao
*huggies*

He wants to chat about requirements for teh wedding n watever customary things. My FH n I are worried that he will say smething wrong n make my mom angry..coz he always talk damn rough n always sound like he's scolding ppl or degrading them

Thanks gals

Now still at work, so waiting to knock-off and see whether my invites are ready for collection.

For marks, one of my fren did apply some foundation over the marks to temporary lighten it during her AD.

Hihi strawberries, actually selecting gown during the 7th month is good becos most of the gowns are in since very few people would be getting married during that period. And the BS would be relatively free, so u can take all ur time to choose your gown and no need to squeeze and rush. My actual day is 16 June.... most of the things settled already, now just waiting to do up our flat...

Welcome..
drea.. understand what u mean liao..
scare my FH will say things my mum not happy also..
cos my FH is those straight forward kind..
if he cant give he will say NO.. not say ermm like can u reduce anot..

maybe u go with ur FH and make sure he speaks properly..if not just shut him up.. or get ur FH to tell him in advance...

luckily we have this forum page to chit chat...can you imagine when we prepare for our wedding and face prbs....and cant find anyone to talk to or understand ...wow can be quite stressful

Hui : Thanks for that. I will ask the PG.
Update you again.

Hey... i realise that nowadays alot of couples actually write out the schedule for the AD, especially what to bring to where and the sequence of the whole day event....

So have you come up with anything like tat ?

chere,

thanx fer ur list.. is quite comprehensive.. btw have u tot of wat to use fer ur wedding march in??

anyone tot of using the traditional march in song?? kekeke..and we muz prepare so many songs fer the banquet huh??

jaspire,
yup thanx fer the advice too..
will tink of something first..

kiwibery,
i agree that period really most gowns are in. .so ur wedding gown selected or near to wedding date then c again???

haha nic very good idea..
make them go for exam!
then if they pass, we give them a cert..hee hee.

then must bring when meeting the other side, as proof tt they go learn how to talk to ppl...haha

haha....this is interesting leh...
like driving theory test..if fail must not interfere in wedding preparation plans

certified by law
hahaha

hehe, u gals so funny... i dun hv nice back also... trying to be more hardworking scrubing more freq...

smilez, enjoy ur trip & good luck to ur hb...

hb juz go bs collect cd... me so excited... can't wait to c... hopefully wun regret choosing those fotos...

For nice back, I recommend this scrub that's very good in clearing the pores & give you smooth & blemish free back.. it's T3 scrub, its a purple & white tube & can be found at Watson's & Guardian.

piglet.. most likely I'm going Maldives. We are very interested in this.
http://www.clubmed.com.sg/kani/lagoon_suites.php

piglet, you can consider going to Club Med Bali too.. the good thing about Club Med is everything is included in the package price so you do not need to spend anymore on meals & drinks when you are there. I went to another Club Med resort before years ago.. the food spread is superb & the drinks, including wine & alcoholic drinks are free flow. & there are lots of activities to do there too. Here's the bali website for you..
http://www.clubmed.com.sg/bali/index.php

lol...drea, u very farnie lor :p wait all those BTBs that having wedding lunch, come and box u :p coz u also say they gila. muahahaha.

what u can do is, u let ur mum have some mental preparation abt ur FFIL's talking pattern lor. Then at least, ur mum won't be too upset if ur FFIl really that jialat during the meeting

yalor...lucky got this thread. else dunno who I can complain to...coz most of my friends are single/no plans to marry. If I keep toking abt marriage thing, think they'll be fedup with me :X

Kaye, i dun have other assets so bo pianz show abit of back. ha!!
who says u dun have assets?!? so modest .. make me jealous. hee

Shers, dun worry trust ur own judgement.
Sometimes I also the case, was at BS lookin at my photos last monday.
But was so bz scrutinizing tat i find all photos r not nice :P
so gg back nxt monday to re-select. (find extra work for myself)

Mei, T3 scrub.. ok will try the nxt time

ladies ah, out of curiosity..

anyone here got news of the bookings of hotels in december 07?

anyone knows if which hotel is fully booked liao.. or almost full etc etc?