(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi Twinkle..

I also tot of tt too...but my guy was saying tt our the banquet contract we signed was at 5%, thus not affected by the increase. N some tables are by Nett..so not affected. I suppose he's right.

morning agnes & Pei Lin!!

ic.. no wonder I never see b4 cos I too fat to wear cheongsums.. haha..

Jie.. u figure must be very gd.. hehe..

annabelle / muffin how to loggin to see the pic??? help!!!!

annabelle i am gg for my 1st fitting this sun so exited now... did u take any pic???
hopefully didnt put on weight :p

btw does any of u gals have the thank you speech?
me gg to attend my friend's weddings in dec,so can share with u all
wat songs they played,heee

Honey milk tea, u har... Very bad... Later, ask jhoo to beat u up then u know...

Mei, u re right. Regardless of men or women, difficult to change them unless they themselves want to change. It's just that sometimes, when mood or pms strikes you... U wont be so patient with your husband especially when u had told/reminded them N no of times.

morning ladies!

mei, i really admire your "ren" gong. like what Honey Milk Tea say, gals like you alr extinct liao... Keep it up..

I dont think i can do that.

Hi Corsage/Stacy/Twinkle,

I checked with my coordinator and banquet pricing will be based on the price stated in the contract which is based on 5% GST.
So we are not affected. lucky ya.

My 'ren gong' also got limit one.. sometimes when I bad mood or pms like kaye mentioned.. he sure kena jialat one. Then once I start to nag, that's it.. I can go on & on & on.

I know some of you girls will wear your kua for tea ceremony... is anyone else wearing other dresses besides kua for the tea ceremony? This weekend I am going to shop for a knee length qipao for my tea ceremony.

Nope - my banquet price is based on the prevailing GST. So dunno whether that means the GST when the event happens... good that yours states 5%... I'll check with my coordinator.

hi vanilla,
do you mind sharing with me your list of AD PG and VG?? me also looking for AD PG.... hee.... thanks a lot in advance....

clueless, ya i think i need to find some time to drop by those BS to check out on the packages soon. but need to figure out what to check with them first. heh..

strawberries, yup i got a few BS in mind. don't know should i make an appointment before i go down or i can just drop by in...

oh... then i think we have to settle our reno soon, if not we will end up paying more for the extra increase.

Hi compassrose,
the dress from BS too.
We ended up returning back after 1.30am, can't be help... went out with those youngsters 17yrs the oldest, they have more energy than us whereas my sisters they went back at 11pm, but i can't leave the kids there alone so have to accompany them till late. hahaha... force myself to be awake.

oh i was worried about that too until some of them assure me that GST will be anounce in feb but will only take place in next financial yr which will happen in april. so we are still save.

i shld b wearing kua, just hope the kua tat BS provide is nice. where r u planning to buy knee length qipao? i love the idea also but since BS provide kua...

Mei, that time i hadn't bought my kua yet. I was thinking of wearing my ROM dress as the tea dress.

The dress length can be knee length to long. Btw, remember to get a nice dress coz when u leave ur parents' place/restaurant, got to wear a nice dress especially if u re wearing a kua like me.

my BS does provide kua but i am not sure if i will be wearing one for my AD. maybe will wear it for my PS. not sure yet. =)

good morning ladies!

mei, your tolerance level is superb! I know I can't do that too. But I guess as age goes, my hubby and me are reaching a stage whereby we understand that quarrels will lead us to nowwhere. We just bickle. hee...
I have seen some nice qipao in Far East Plaza level 3 - MAZZARIO and at Far East Shopping Centre - Sunny Point. U can take a look.

Huiz,

nice gown...

I love your house's flooring... I hope I can also have those, my dream bedroom's flooring must be wooden kind but hai...
$$$ no enough, so we have to use the former owner's ooh biang's old fashioned tiles. so sad... Can't do much for my new place, can only repaint and re-wire the whole unit. hahahah... Let me see how HB can make magic out of it, since we tight budget for this re-sale 3rm.

corene when is ur next meeting with shirley?

i also took the MTM package.. hee..

deicded to MTM both WG and EG

my BS provides kua also

iViED, thanks for your suggestions.. I'll take note of those shops.

I want to get a knee length one as I'll need to kneel down so it'll be easier, plus knee length dress I still can wear next time.

Do we change at IL's house & perform the tea ceremony in our tea dress or wear WG at IL's place for tea ceremony & only change to tea dress when we are going back to our own parent's place? I been jiemei a few times.. different brides different. So, just wondering.

You know, my MIL don't want me to wear my EG & she ask me to wear my EG for tea ceremony, I think she is crazy.

ih ya hor.. cecilia.. u can mah..
special.. hehe..

my BS dun provide kua..
maybe will rent from them..
cos still do not know what I want to wear.. hehe..

Hi Karen, I'm sure you and your HB will be able to make your place look beautiful and very "You"
One of my close girlfriends bought a resale 3-rm which had those broken marble (not sure what they're called) green flooring. It looked yucky at first, but after polishing, she was very creative, and got furnishings that went with the look. Warm lights and an antique-looking standing fan made the whole place look quaint and cosy
All the best!!

Cecilia>> I go gatecrash ur dinner and see the chio chio u in cheongsum *drool*

esther>> It's part of my package
Mine has WG, EG and teadress/Kua. But all OTR lar.

i confirm dont look good in cheongsum..

pigs wear cheongsum look nice or not..

maximum maybe cute only la..
short and fat... haha

so i can wear cheongsum.. no figure leh.. sob..

Icic, I'm meeting my BS this sat to finialise the details. So see if it is norm for them to provide.
I like Kua, so will definitely wear 1 for the tea ceremony, heheheh....

haha! Pei Lin, then i will see a suspicious 'secret admirer' who is of the same gender! haha! whoops. well, hmmm i just hope i will look good in it. a little concerned.

snowiee,
slim doesn't mean will look good with cheongsum. too thin also cannot. no shape also cannot. i dunno. some ppl just look so good in one. unfortunately, my body is quite straight in a way. let's hope i can make do. haha.

mei, should be wearing WG for tea ceremony at ur IL's place. after the tea ceremony, change into ur tea dress and head back to ur parent's place.

**You shouldnt be wearing ur WG when you return to your parent's place.

Ya i agree with cecilia, slim wear cheongsum does mean look gd. No shape will look bad too.

Must those 'qian tu ho qiao one' then nice. But then not me. If i wear i need to put cotton wool infront n behind.hehehehhe

cecilia, it must be a drooling *secret admirer* :p hahaha, no worries lar, as long as no big tummy in front then looks good le!

snowiee>> u pig, I also pig

ya lor..cecilia..
slowly decide lor..
maybe u go try and see if u look gd..

Pei Lin.. I follow u go can?? haha..
I also want to see..

aiyo.. snowiee.. y u say urself until like this..
me then like pig ah..

i tried before... looks ok. my hubby likes it. hahaha! body shape cannot control. it's already fixed like it is now n won't change much.

Mei, based on my cousins' weddings...

They served tea in their wedding gowns at the ILs place and they changed into tea dress / kua at the ILs place b4 going back to the brides' parents pl.

BAsically, just do whatever is the most convienent coz on the actual day, all of us will be busy and blur at the same time...

Mei, ur MIL super FUNNY! How can ur EG be wore as a tea dress? Btw, what dialect is ur MIL?