(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hi everyone =)
Lyon, my ROM date is Dec 9, in Shangri la. The JP is Mr Foo... About the rest.. stil TBA..

Hm.. im heading to sgp 2nd of Dec, hopefully enuf time to settle venue and get some vendors like Photo-video-bridal-make up.
Is anybody can give me some recomendation or advise? desperate for help.. especially if looking at another bride almost settle everything oredi.. sigh..

yup, i m trying to do so...may i ask jaslyn n nicole how much is chijmes catering n amara hotel lunch? including free beer n wine corkage? 8-course?

Hi corsage,

The makeup was done by DiGio, they have 4 makeup for the package and I used the trial makeup for ROM.

Wow.. tian ji zhou my favourite leh, especially the kung pao one.. yum yum.

I also don't know about the orange thingy.. think just ask the elders lah.. they say what, we just follow suit.

jhoo.. if my hubby not that good, you think I lun that woman for what right? Hehe.. Anyway, my hubby also sometimes very blur & sotong one lah.. sometimes also makes me vomit blood.

HoneyMilkTea, I know what you mean lah.. no matter what, men & women are different so I know what you are trying to say is that some things girls are more 'xi xin' whreas guys more 'relaxed'.. so I understand.

Hi Cactus,

I am a hainanese... but my parents never mentioned anything about buying gifts... even when my elder sis got married, her husband also never buy any thing for me....

hi Jiem , i'm the one having the lunch at amara. Mine is a sit down 8 course lunch (at least I think it's 8 course) if u want i can email u the package details.

opps...sori, a bit of mixed up there....Mmm, nvm. thank you for offering... i think i m quite decided already...waiting for 1 more hotel to reply, then sld b able to decide le..thank you for all ur advices...

pan pac, orchard parade, marina mandarin, meritus mandarin(tho i haben see the place yet) meritus mandarin is so popular, i was placed on waiting list already when i called them last week.they alr have 3-5 wedding dinner booked on 2nd dec n 1 comfirmed lunch i think...n few pple on waiting list for 2 ballrooms...scary hor...

PP and MM, they are too close until i cant choose...waiting for reply from meritus to check if the other couple who had tentatively booked the place still wan it...but i think chances not high at all...

yup, just signed up on sat after going there for the 2nd time.

i took the mtm package however since i can find a otr wedding gown, she deducted $400 from the mtm package.. that means mtm evening gown and groom's suit..

how about u? have u confirm ur PS photographer?

Hi lim, I am trying to start on this no carbo diet. I have seen some of my colleagues do this so was quite motivated to try out myself. I think i will look at the selection of WG and EG available first b4 i make a decision about which one to mtm.

Hi glad, which issue of the Her World that has this recipe? I only started to buy and I only have the latest edition.

Sorry I can't help you on the flat cos I am waiting for the result from the Premeire balloting in Tampines. Keeping my finger cross about this as I know that the chance of getting the flat is not high cos there were lots of applicants.

macjoe,

hihi, hmm.. now kind of sourcing fer the songs..m tinking how many songs muz we have ahz?? is kinda taxing to find songs tat really pleasing to ur ears.. haha.. u got any song to recommend?? i got the song 'be our guest' from my fren .. happened she had. . quite an interesting song fer the 1st dish..

jessi,

so far u have any BS in mind?? do source around ya..

tokyodreams, yup chosen my gowns le. WG is mtm so 1st fitting is on 3rd Dec. EG already chosen. PS will be in end Dec. How abt u?

muffin, saw e pics of ur gowns... heehee e EG really make u look like a spanish dancer leh... but i thought there's a slit in e sketch but actualy gown doesnt have? i love e blue flowers on ur WG.

morning ladies,

yea corene i have my PG also

so total how much did u pay for ur basic package?

its $3,188 - $400 = $2,780 ?

or did u sign up with PG that have tie up with her

Shirley is nice right.. hehe....

which WG did u choose? those organza frilly type or the dutchess satin based one?

Waaa.. Mei,
if all gals in the world are like you, then there will be no more divorce cases liao. steady leh u, no wonder ur hubby dotes on u so much.

mornin excitedfaith, hmm..is nt recent issue, but thanks for your help thou.. is either jan-mar 06 or last yr's issue.. im tryin my luck lo.. hehe..

wow.. ya lo, the premeire ballotin alot of ppl applied but i din try cos tt time i was tryin for the balloting for Queenstown.. then application din get thro.. now gotten one thro the walk-in at hougang... tink the next ting is wait for key liao.. best of luck to you ya... =)

haiz.. with the annoucement of GST hike, we are gonna be affected again..

Morning, piglet!

HoneyMilkTea, it's not that I am good, I realise that it's hard to change men, so it's a reality of life we got to accept. If I don't 'see open', my life will be miserable lor. Like yesterday, I called my hubby to sms a person we are supposed to meet today to cancel the appointment as he has a company function to attend (imagine it's his own function & I still got to remind him to cancel it) then he said ok.. he'll sms the person. This morning I asked him, he never sms yet.. really vomit blood.. but I never scold him.. I told him again to remember to sms the person.

Last time I was very impatient one.. think my MIL 'trained' me to become a patient person.. haha.

i think the lady told me belvedere...they r good becoz of their package, tho 7 course lunch, but they haf free flow beer n free 1 or 2 bottles of wine per table if can meet 20 tables....
since every1 is toking BS, may i ask wat the rate too? haben do the research on this yet, but would roughly like to noe the price...hee..i was looking at stylewedding mag, saw some gowns chinese touch n traditional chinese kua, from shop call " somethg equiette" cant rem liao...beri beri nice....wan to make my wedding oriental theme...

morning ladies!

mei, i really admire your patience. i really try to control when my hubby do that to me, but sometimes really can't control. mayb this is the only good thing tat your MIL did to u? heehee

Hi Karen,

Glad that u had lotsa fun.
And you guys really have the energy to squeeze in so many fun activity in a day..
And the ROM dress is from the BS too?

I remember i slept at 10pm on my ROM day. haha..

originbaby, yeah.. think on the positive side, that's one good thing she did to me.. hehe. I know it's hard to control, simple things we ask them to do, also so difficult.. really makes us fed up right? But getting angry won't help matters lor.. when I shout at him for not doing, he gets defensive, & we end up quarrelling.

ya me like mei also already give up on changing my man.. so i will always send sms to remind him.. when i see things not done, i will just gently remind him.. dun bother to be angry.. if can i will do up the thngs for him.. i try not to nag..

YOU R RIGHT man!!!, getting angry won't solve feel ur "ren" gong superb, ninja liao. Gals like you u, think extinct liao, no more, hahaha

ic.. Jie..
u must go down and have a look lor..u must like the ballroom..

not sure which BS isit..
cos I din do much BS shopping..
maybe u can go down and have a look..

It just hit me that the GST increase could mean that we will end up paying 2% more for our banquet!!!

Anyone remembers when the last GST was implemented? Was it at the start of the financial year? 1 April? This morning the TODAY newspaper said the changes will be announced in February, so does that mean implemented in March?

Sigh - 2% is quite a lot when we're talking about banquet prices....

Morning Jas

Jie is toking abt "House of Etiquette". Hee, yeah, I also quite like their cheongsums. But then, my figure not good enuff to carry it off. Think it's rather ex leh...and I think they only specialised in cheongsums wor?

twinkle,
the Budget is in Feb, but usually changes will take place the next FY. Let's pray and hope that that is the case. I was thinking about house reno, I forgot about wedding banquet! =p

hi strawberries, apart from the songs for 1st march in, 1st dish and 2nd march in, maybe you can estimate the duration for the rest of the dinner u want music to be played. Have to take into account emcee's speeches, cake cutting, champagne toasting, yum seng's, etc... depends on your events u are planning to have during the dinner. Are u going to play photo montage, video highlights?

Normally the hotel will have some cds of sentimental songs appropriate for wedding dinners. Please also check with your coordinator what file format the hotel can play.

I have compiled a disc for my ROM. will share with u the list later..