(2007) Brides of year 2007

ya, never seen my credit card bills in such huge amount before. And the bill is always for wedding...

I'm also thinking of going for short getaway after the wedding, now searching for info.

Adeline, I engage Marilyn Kong for my mother and MIL. Her contact is 97905322. Another contact is Kate: 90991049.

I bought the bag in Shinjuku Takashimaya.. It's available in most big department stores.
As in Japan airport, I'm not very sure coz I din see it there...

I'm going on 19 Nov for gown selection

So excited.. heehee

keke.. happy bday honey-milk-tea

ya, $$ keep gg out such tat $1k become insignifant liao. as if i m loaded like tat :P

Adeline, I m using Mic for my MIL and mom's makeup on my AD. if u wan PM me, i will pass u her contact.

Hi SummerIce,

Shoes for your hubby, you can try Pedro at citylink.. They have nice sleek designs and the prices is quite affordable. You are so sweet and thoughtful for your hubby...

I try to wear new things for the wedding. Cuz it signify a new beginning for the couple (what i think), plus a great excuse for me to go shopping..

Hi Mona/corsage,

Guess i am not alone, and not the only bride here who is not familiar GDL.. hee.. GDL = Guo Da Li (in mandarin) Think it's something like the groom will have to go over to the bride's place to ask for her hands officially from her family and bring along some betrothal goodies (based on traditional customs)

i found this website posted in the forum regarding tradition wedding and GDL, very interesting even for those not hving traditional wedding, we can read thru for knowledge sake..

http://www.chinese-wedding-guide.com/index.html

Summerice,
oh yes, loe and behold has beautiful ornate shoes
I've read many good reviews about them.

I guess for new shoes it depends whether the man wants/needs to? I didn't think of it, gonna ask FH..heh heh

I already have a trusty pair of matte gold heels which I'm gonna wear with my EG. For my WG, I've custom made a pair at Leapin Lizard. My mum asked me to custom make coz she says I need to be comfortable! =p I have slightly flat feet, so the fitting is important for me.

compassrose hehe actually my hb got a pair of shoes already but its not new he wear a few times only. So i am wondering should our shoes be new. That day i was just talking to him about buying new shoes he say no need so i just want to check if its a must.

Corsage they have a fair coming up this wk dont know about the timing.

Any idea what is the price range for loe and behold?

Corsage, you have pics of your Leapin Lizard's shoes?

Hi SummerIce,

I will be re-using my silver pair that i wore for ROM to go with my WG on AD. I bought a brand new bronze pair for my EG.. Personally i feel at least one pair is new is good ennuff.. My hubby felt that it's not necessary to buy a brand new pair as well but i 'forced' him into getting one.. hee.. Cuz he can re-use it for work after the wedding.

Pajamas? anyone bought new ones? I bought a matching satin pair for $25 at chinatown.. For phototaking session on AD... Haha.. :p for the fun of it...

I'm also not doing GDL... hopefully no auntie or uncle brings this up to our parents... then we'll have one less thing to take care of.

My friend lent me her wedding shoes from leapin lizards... a few tiny crystals had fallen off, and after i went for PS some more fell off. Yesterday i went to check with LL, and they said every 5 costs $15 to replace! i think I'd have to pay at least $30 to get it in shape for AD (the strap across the toes has quite a band of crystals) and also to return it in decent condition to my kind friend....

Compassrose i think the price is not ex Leapin lizard is more ex. The Mae range shown on tv yesterday she say only about 89.90 so if simpler ones should be cheaper.

Twinkle maybe but the crystals on ur own and diy cheaper.

I definately new a new pair for WG&EG. oh my hb wont be using it at work so he wont want to buy plus he say that pair he has is not cheap one also.

Summerice:
You have a very practical hb
That's good! Mine's like that too..heee

Compassrose:
I only went for my shoes fitting last week. 2nd fitting end of this week, if it is ok then I'll take pics and post

Twinkle:
Your friend is so sweet to lend you her shoes! I'm surprised that it fits you - They adjusted every strap to fit each foot for me. $15 is expensive though, maybe you can ask if it will be cheaper for you to bring your own crystals (bought from Arab St) for them to glue on.

Wedding bands and engagement rings should be the same material. Else the harder material(like platinum) will wear off the softer material (like white gold and yellow gold). But then if you are wearing them on different hands, then no problem :P

The same logic applies to pendant and chain, u should not wear 2 different metal as one of them will wear off faster.

hey Franz,
yeah I guessed as much.
But then I dun think I can wear my engagement ring on my right hand coz it's smaller than my left one. So am scared it might slip off if I not careful.

Hmm like that I need to look for white gold ones lor.
Coz initially my FH wanted to check out Poh Heng's platinum ones but then like what Franz said, I scared the metal how.

Sunflower, thanks for the advice ya.. hmm.. i will keep that in mind.. will have to make comparison first lo.. hehe.. budget man.. hav ask afew who DIY their weddin n those who went to KL for the WG tailor tingy went there 3 times to get it done.. so is going to see how it goes also...

my banquet will b at furama riverfront which i sign up durin their weddin show lo... yes, they are both me n my FH good friend lo... so rather upsad if cant attend theirs.. but we still will let our parents noe n see what they say cos like wat excitedfaith say lo.. they juz have their traditional tinking lo and afterall is juz wan to make sure that our marriage goes smoothly rite.. hehe..

lim, thanks ya.. tink most likely they will b attendin ours lo.. will see how it goes...

excitedfaith, thanks for the advice.. and also rememeber to help me look out for good buy for WG n EG

hi belle, i think buangkok shld be quite alrite since u are looking at the area near the MRT which has started operating for quite a while already... That area got quite a few condo coming up too..

Hi Babybear!!!

Will look out for you on my check-in day.. ^_^

have you done all the preparations already? I mean, have you chosen the bridal shop etc?? me havent started yet...

Hi Hui!

I'm getting married on 7th July next year, one of the hot wedding dates in this thread....

Erm.... so I'm new here, I am not familiar with anything here ah... how to add my details to the table ah ??? hehe.... Can teach me ?

Yah, I am refering to the banquet venue .....
think for mine, not alot of ppl doing these i guess... I'm going to have my ROM solemnisation on my AD in the evening. And then will proceed for dinner buffet at Laguna Country Club's Vines.. As I had a hard time finding good venue and yet can only cater for 100 people as only inviting close relatives and frenz though. whew.... Finally, had decided on Laguna since it can also cater for outdoor soleminsation ... hehe....
Actually hor, I am not sure whether taking my PS in Jan will it be too fast anot ah ??? WHat do you tink ???

yes yes? hehe. yes that's season of advent...
is it?
i thought lent then must be careful (no gloria)? whoops. i dunno. anything to note?

Yah maybe... if I buy from Arab st then maybe I can glue them on myself! any idea what the shop is called and its address?

i dunno leh!
I checked with my FH. He said shouldn't need to take note of anything but coz I tot I read smewhere that Lent and Advent got to be careful of stuff.

*shrugs* Anyway, if wanna choose readings and stuff also must go thru Fr mah so wait and see him lor. Haha.

Hi Belle,
My Q no. is 402 quite near Zr's. My appt is TOMORROW!! so excited, we have applied for leave tomorrow le. I was there at abt 9am (along my way to work) already got such a big no. and HDB only opens at 8am so I guess the front ppl should be camping there since Sunday midnight ba..

Hi Zr,
Maybe can get to see you tomorrow since our Q no. is so close.. Really so happy

yes. i think we will wait and see.

snowiee, advent is the season of preparation for christmas. so it starts about 4 weeks before christmas.

Hi Doreen: Oh another 070707 BTB!
I'm also a 070707 BTB. You can jst add to the infor below and I'll add to the table for you.

Most of us have our banquet venue already. Mine is at Plaza Park Royal. Wow Laguna Country Club sounds nice.
Do you have to pay alot?

I am taking my PS in Jan leh. THink it is ok. Hehehe. Cos I will be busy with other stuff in the following months.
Got a church wedding to prepare too.

Nick Name:
ROM Date:
ROM Venue:
AD Date:
AD Venue:
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD PG:
AD VG:
MUA:
Lovenest:
ID:

Hi Jo,

Missed your post, sorry..

We're looking at SK near central (not quite familiar with d places actually) if not near any LRT station, my colleague is staying put at Blk 268.

Which part are you staying? I guess alot of brides here all staying around the same area.. hahaha can open for a mahjong session le (too bad I dunno how to play)

Dear brides, i m the june 07 bride too. I am gng to gown fitting on 18 Nov 06.

Pls share with me what are you ladies doing now?

Oh really Hui ??
So coincidence to have it on the same day. That's why i say so many here chose either 1st or 7th July ..... Really a GOOD date !! :p

Oh yours is at Plaza Park Royal? then guess u must have taken up their wedding banquet package. Did you book it very early in advance? Else, most of the hot places will be booked already.

Yah loh. Cos I will be having my exams in Dec this year and then my fiance will be having reservist in mid Jan. So bo bian... if taking PS after his reservist, not nice leh... cos he will be tanned !!! hehe...

okie.... Here are my details:

Nick Name : pretty78
ROM Date : 07/07/2007 (same as AD)
ROM Venue : Laguna Country Club (Outdoor)
AD Date : Same as above
AD Venue : Same as above
BS : Milan Bridal
PS Photographer : Not yet confirmed (will only confirmed on 25/11/06)
AD PG : Milan Bridal
AD VG : Milan Bridal and Friend
MUA : Not yet confirmed (from Milan Bridal)
Lovenest : Not getting any new home yet
ID : N.A.

Ops..... Hui,

Din manage to finish my message. You asked about the Laguna Country Club right? Not a bad place though. But realise that even though by holding a buffet dinner, doesnt cost any cheaper also. Each pax adds to $80 for adults and $50 for kids from 6 to 12 yrs old.

Although the price is not that cheap, but the banquet planner has throw in all the wedding package perks for me too. That's why i decided on this cosy place...

Hi Jo,

Ic.. My FH and I are checking on the HDB webby now, your vicinity 4 room are selling fast.. so more occupants there. Looks like we got not much choices left