(2007) Brides of year 2007

We guys tends to forget things easily lah, bear with us, without us , u gals won't be here discussing abt being a bride mah, hahaha. Sometimes , just give & take loh, guys are insensitive by nature, but there might be some extinct ones out there lah, this u all cannot find out liao, cos u gals here all kana tied liao mah..haha

i think my mom also tot my FH is rich.

but he's the only son, still got to support his parents, car and next time our own house leh.

haiz...and poor me is the no savings one lor.

(ps: somemore go & buy LV bag here in Bordeaux...ahhaa)

i told my FH is his parents insisted to pay on their own, then he dun argue with them...just let them pay.

unless if they nvr make noise when he offer to pay on their behalf, then he pays lor.

bo bian what to do.

my FH is a fillial boy..hahaa

Jas: ya lo ...everything is $$..car lah...wedding expenses...insurance...house
nowadays i also try to save more ...not been shopping much...last time i shop and shop..now cannot lah must cut down

ya lor.. junie..
my hubby is only son but not only child.. but my SIL cant even support her own family liao..
so I also have to support my MIL if she decides she do not want to work liao.. scared ah..

wah.. junie.. so gd.. I also want..
opps.. cannot leh.. no $$
last time should not buy LV.. then I can see my $$ in the bank..

hi pple,
so much conversation already....well, my dad is also asking for tables, 6-7, then he keep the ang bao $, then oni a bit of pin jin, "yi si, yi si"...ya, how come parents ALWAYS haf to assume that our bfs/fhs are so rich, can grant all their wishes...
wat is the norm ang bao rate for lunch, ani1 noe? i m looking at max.$700+ per table, which is MM n PP's lunch package...20-25 tables...also dunno how much beer n wine comsumption...sigh...
n ya, i m not at my desk most of the time, so cant reply so promptly, sori...a bit lag hor...heehee

scary rite. last time single, hv to support my mom, now getting married, hv to support both side.

my mom + my own house

$$ no enuff man. need to save.

this LV bag will be my ONE & ONLY..hahaa. No more liao.

jhoo, what's the traditional is, the one who open the car door for the groom are to pass the oranges to the groom first thru the window then open the car door. That's what my brother's mei po told my brother during his wedding day.. And this template i got it from a chinese traditional website.

heh...dunno y all mothers think their SILs are rich.....mine also say y must u pay for this and that when it should be ur hubby paying for it?

hi jie!

new member ah? welcome welcome. sorry me not in S'pore now..so kinda lost touch past few days here, hehee.

lunch still so exp meh? $700+ per table?

HoneyMilkTea,

Stop giving excuses to the guys..

If we gals can remember so many things for the wedding, why cant you guys. We, the same.. Are working hard on our career, but also working hard our dream wedding.

We dont expect you guys to be as involved as us, but at least do what ur wife-to-be had asked. Dont add more stress to her.. that's all...

ya lor.. junie.. if they never say.. keep quiet..

ya lor.. nicole..
my love nest also need $$..
haiz..

junie.. ya lor.. both side.. strain ah..

ya lor.. jie.. they always assume.. or cos if our FH can give our parents will have face ah.. haiz..

I never been to lunch b4 so dun noe..
its ok jie..as long as u can catch up..

hey junie, ya i m new, juz joined 2dae...
actually lunch is not cheap already, most of the packages i've received upon asking from the shortlisted hotels range fr 580+++ to 740+++, plus some places dun give free beer n waiver or corkage for wines, n some places oni haf 7 course, there's even 1 oni haf 6 course...i think MM & PP is in the slightly higher range leh, with free beer..

jas>> hahaa...ya lor. Me bought the latest speedy bag in off white color. Abt S$800 (Euro $400).

But abit heartpain now.

Come to think of it, it was a pretty rash idea.

I shld hv saved the $$$ for my FH.

i am sure can negotiate with the manager at that hotel. what they quote u is a standard list. can forgo some stuff and ask for replacement of something you need.

nicole, the rates are slightly lower(~100-200 depending on location) but the perks oso much lousier....urs is lunch too rite? chijmes hall rite...

oohh jie...i tot u joined a few days ago liao. ahaha..just today ah.

sorry ah, cuz my day just started not too long ago here nia, hahaa.

in SIN already more than 1/2 day gone

i cant remember how i do my tax rebate liao..

me not rich.. cos that time single mah..
havent thought of getting married..
then dun need to give my parents $$..
so buy lor..

jie, mabbe hor, u can consider having wedding lunch without beer? Just wines? Coz it's lunch mah...most guests dun drink so much during daytime. I'm presuming lunch = less alcohol consumption lor
So for that kinda price per table, it's ok lar. keke.

pei lin : i agree.. lunch is a simpler affair so some hotels do not offer as many dishes as dinner..but should be able to negotiate something better....

wah, honeymilktea, u offended alot of girls here leh...no need cover for guys lar...u came to the wrong forum...hahaha...i think no guys can ever compete with Mei's hubby...hehe

oh no...think we better check with our IL to confirm that orange thingy...maybe each fam has their own way of doing our wedding, like us, we din go to any master to check our wedding date, no timing to follow, no an chuan and lagi best, we din even look at who crash with our wedding dates, hehe...ours too simplified that our parents dun mind we sleep on our bed before our wedding..

i did thot of that, mayb lunch there will be less beer or wine consumption..but then agn pple who like to drink dun really care abt the time n place that they drink rite....hee...so mayb be it dinner or lunch they still drink...

hallo Jenn,

Many thanks for the input!

Just to seek most advice for those who book the following hotels for their Grand Ballroom cos me now in a confusion mode

1) Grand Hyatt
2) Meritus Mandarin
3) Merchant Court
Can anyone share their perks, incentives?????

Many thanks!!!!

haha, jie, unless u inviting some foreign friends, I don't think the consumption will be that high
I think most ppl will still maintain their sanity for their dinners after ur wedding :pp