(2007) Brides of year 2007

how much to pay for the transport?

oo.. icic HKD1.3++ per night ah...

which period did u go?

how to email them ? i searched their website but i dont see any email address ... when i click 'email' a pop up appeared. did you use this pop up box to email them ?

eve>> actually my fren's WB design quite intricate, that's why so ex i guess.

got half-dragon (cuz her FH likes) engraved on each ring...and then when both rings are put together will form ONE dragon

i told her with $3K+, can buy a pair of "marry me" Bvlgari rings liao!

iVieD.. my FIL is a very nice man, he always dishes out good advice to us indirectly & he is a man of wise words.

Oh yeah... tomorrow is end of the month already.. so fast!

by the way nicole, is any of the rooms sea view facign or something?

which view should i request for ? city view.. or something? any special requiremetns i should take note?

oh ya.. inside the room got boiler to boil water or not ah? hee... paiseh hor.. i ask so many questions.. hehe

snowiee: i went in dec. you can email them using the POP UP.

or you can use this email:[email protected]

eve: dragon design sounds complicated. mine not so complicated ...hehe the price goes beyond 2k if design gets complex or many many diamonds..hehe
i like fairys as i can customise.

hehe ....

ivied, I mean end of Nov...

Anyway, Stewpig husband is happily playing golf at Bintan now... Just dun understand y i let him go there in the 1st pl....

Sometimes, i dun understand y Men got to wait till last min to do things. A male colleague told me to get the things done as soon as possible coz later on there will be more screw ups!

snowiee: i think it's not near the sea...the room facilities quite good...got kettle for boiling water ...tea ..coffee and all..

no worries abt the questions lah...

kaye.. yeah, that time I was in a lot of distress as she kept on wanting me to change my gown design but lucky my hubby was firm with her. Even my choice of MUA she also wanna chup ok? Then she'll tell me not to misunderstand her, all she wants is for me to look pretty.. walau.. as though i don't know how to doll myself up meh?

Some ILs are like that.. they really judge people this way one lah. I know deep down my MIL wants her DIL to be some lawyer or doctor. When my hubby & I were dating, she kept on introducing all these daughters of her friends who are doctors & lawyers to him, but he didn't want.

eve: better to make an appointment first. if you need the address or telly...let me know..
the ladies are not pushy and they prefer that all parties agree or are happy with the designs before even commiting any price

for us we have not paid anything yet as the design is not settled..

eve: have you gone wedding band shopping?

Mei, its so ironic... My Mum is the one who chup abt my Make Up...Anyway, the thing that i dun like abt my ILs is that they say "chin chai" then later, they will say no coz its not to their liking!

Anyway, i think its funny that ppl still hv this mentality abt doctors/lawyers for SIL or DIL.

I believe in this old chinese saying that "Bamboo doors must match bamboo doors, Red doors must match red doors." This is true to a certain extent but not to the extent of hvg lawyers/doctors... Come on, they dun really earned as much as before lor...

On a lighter note, I might get another evening gown coz my evening gowm made me looked fat in the PS as compared to off camera!

nicole, maybe in feb'07 ba.. no budget now. i'll probably use my linkpts n pay extra cash for jetstar tickets. SIA promo ticket still muz pay abt $400+. if go oni 2nites.

snowiee, langham place got no seaview. unless u stay at tsim sha tsui or hkg island. or even disneyland hotel

nicole, any must try facilities in the hotel... ?

or anything in the hotel that i should try ... like buffet breakfast.. or any particular restaurant in the hotel is good etc?

hi hi nee!! yah, we are ROM-ing n AD-ing in the same month! so qiao! i almost signed up with sheraton towers as well! just that the ballroom is L-shaped leh. but the lights are beautiful! ur co-ordinator is sun sun? how much is ur sheraton solemnisation pkg? yah, i signed up with silhouetter...rather ex leh. 5.8k for the WG, EG, teadress, men's suit n the usual photoshoot, flowers n makeup blah blah...sigh...wedding can be so expensive....just hope the ang pows eventually covers most of the cost...=)

snowiee>> haha working hard for your hongkong trip ya.. keke

nicole>> ya lor.. but i dn tink i intend to spend so much on wedding band leh.. wait fat liao cannot wear le.

snowiee, their buffet restuarant, tink called The Pond is ok lah.. but got 2 chocolate fondue... normal chocolate n white chocolate. desserts are mini. r u going disneyland?

eve: quite true.. esp during pregnancy or after that...hehe..
any hols plans for you?

snowiee: there is a famous chuan spa in the hotel but i thot its quite expensive..so never try

kaye, sometimes all these senior citizens treat us like trophys only.. if their DIL is a lawyer or doctor, they can go & brag to their friends mah. I think it's darn shallow lor. I have a respectable job & I am proud of it.

Where do you intend to get your EG from? Show us your pictures when you can.. I don't think it looks bad lah. Also depends on the angle. For me.. some pictures I also look so darn fat.

Mei, i agree... All to show off how capable their sons/daughters are! But, i heck.. coz i dun owe them a living...

I intend to buy french lace and tailor made another EG. My Mum says that if she had finished sewing her clothes and my sis clothes for my wedding, she will sew it for me.

Anyway, its just a thought.. coz i think its the angle problem too... Hv not scanned my pix yet coz all are hard copy. I do agree that my evening gown is not that type bridal look... My colleague mentioned that it looked more like a cocktail dress! But I liked coz it dun hv a super long train that i might trip or ppl might step on it.

nicole, i also nv try the spa coz too expensive leh. i did went disneyland, but nv try the rides coz lazy to queue + got my little nephew sleeping in the pram. coz possibly leave my mum to look after him while we play mah. oni went on the ride to tarzan tree house. but too lots n lots of photos. so if i go again in feb'07, will go again ba. i also stayed a nite at the disneyland hotel. booked a garden view but they were full n upgraded me to a kingdowm club room with seaview foc... can have free b'fast, tea n supper at their kingdom club room. also got bed-time story telling for kids. so nice!!!!

disneyland i am still thinking if wanna go coz 4N is a bit tight ... hehe

anyone has comments on hk disneyland/

wah the buffet sounds nice.. can anyone remember the price of the buffet at langham place?

i can roughly save up and budget how much of $ to bring along also...

nicole.. dec period, hk got no clothes suitable for sg to buy ah... sobz... u know of anywhere in hk that can still buy suitable clothes? like any factory outlets etc that may still sell clothes suited for sg climate?

snowiee: in dec a little difficult leh..mostly winter clothes..last year when i went in dec i spent most of my time going to Hello kitty shops and sightseeing and visiting friends and eating hehe
hardly buy clothes...they hav factory outlets but not sure if dec have winter stuff or summer stuff...

i went disneyland but like agnes never take the rides except the river boat one ard tarzan's hse i think..hehe but at least have been there..my cousin q for so long just to take pics with winnie the pooh...hehe

nicole>> planning to go Tokyo.. if have time then explore the rest.. keke..

snowiee>> my fr told me hor, HK disneyland boring.. then the lots of queing for each and every ride..

snowiee, can lah.. 4days can fit in disneyland trip. but tink more suitable for kids. ocean park more suitable for us adults. can go for the disney experience lor... lol

i bought alot of original vcds n skincare back..

oh my goodness... i see lots of brides here (including me) having problems with the ILs.

I think the luckiest is jhoo who dont need to stay with ILs after marriage. Husband can be trained and improved after some sweet talk and nag. This is what i have done to my HTB as we used to stay together when we are oversea studying.

But Ils cant. haiz..

eve: tokyo happening one leh..hehe
snowiee: if you want to know like the places i went in HK last year..i can email u the itinerary cos i went with 2 cousins both teenagers so must plan properly if not sure kenna comments from them

btw, ladies.. are you getting dresses for the bridesmaid and jiemei??

Any idea where can i get their dresses.. i wanted them to have the same colour theme (off white)

hi babystarlet,

u mean ur hubby dun wan PG at all or dun wan to engage 2 PG?

hv anyone thought of the march-in songs yet?

I went for my gown fitting, and hv finally decided on my WG and EG. Feel excited to see the output of my WG cos i MTM.. will hv to wait till Jan ...

eve>> if u say HK disney lots of queuing... wait til u see the Japan one lor....also lots of queue. Got one ride I queued for 3+hrs lor -_-||| and not exciting ride...it's those u see the special effects one. All commentaries are in Japanese, so u wanna have fun then go for the space mountain ride etc etc.

oh yeah, Tokyo disney got this system for "express" queue for popular rides. It's meant for special groups like tourists
So chiong for them and "book" the timing for the rides!!

junie>> good luck! haha...even tho it came late :p sigh...shiok leh. When can I ever knock off in time??

hope u all are feeling better after letting all e frustrations out! Dat's it okie...let it stop here, and dun let it spoil e entire wedding mood!

Sometimes, things juz seem to be most difficult at e point u're going thru it...but once its over, and u look back, it juz seems easy and maybe some may even laugh at it...
Dat's how i see it...juz be tolerant, and i guess things will turn out fine...
i'll be living wif ILs too, no choice cos i've got to pay for my current flat so my family can have a roof over their heads...
but i know i'll be staying there for quite a while, so from e moment i've decided to get married, i know i'm in for the long haul, and so nothing can deter me!

Hope u gals will be happy as well! We wanna be pretty brides right?!!
Keep smiling!

U r most welcome Tinkerstar.. U may want to check out on this link which i happen to find on other thread.. this is the best from what i've seen.. they are very cute... For myself, i love hello kitty, therefore i might diy unless i can find one
http://www.theweddingthoughts.com/

Hi jere&anne, panpac is quite strict on their perks. Recently they had this promotion which they tied up with dbs credit card. You get 1 free table for every 15 tables u sign (up to 3 tables foc) and also additional 1 night free stay on their suite on your 1 year anniversary.. U might want to call and ask them..

gals cheer up.. let encourage each other for the weddign i always believe gals can multi-task better then guys.. we want the dream wedding, must do it ourselves.. as for the marriage, my hubby hv been good to me. he will vacum and mop the floor and wash the clothes (although all he did is to throw inside the washing machine) but he is consider good le.. but i guess both got to talk and come to agreement on the housework..

jhoo, my hubby also always sleep on weekend de.. never do much things.. but i give in lor... sat do wedding things then sun let him slp lor..