(2007) Brides of year 2007

I dun go...though I wish i could.
I normally just do myself =P

I know Junie goes for facial
I think hers is Bioskin

as for PS, I not having it.
Or rather my friends are just going to follow me and my FH n help us take photos (we wear nice nice a bit also lah) at places taht have special memories for us.

Try to look for not so common yet nice places to take ur photos at lor. That way at least it won't look every ones =)

drea: i think u mentioned to me abt friends following u...tats very unique....

spore not big so quite limited places to go...I know i am going chijmes to take some shots...but another location I am still blur...

nicole>> PS places? hehe...I think will just leave it to the PG to decide ba. Both of us no special place at the moment.

as for facials, I do them regularly lor. Last time used to be once a month, now cut back to once every 2 mths (coz no money mah).

drea>> he insisted on platinum coz after doing research etc, found out that platinum more lasting. In the sense that the colour won't fade off unlike white gold. And since, I very chor lor, so he says platinum better, more resistant to scratches and dents.

btw, white gold hor, once the colour fades off is very obvious. Coz it's just silver on top of the gold metal. After 2 years or so, ur white gold becomes gold lor. So have to go for replating to maintain the colour.

Pei Lin: i wonder if should do more regularly or as and when there is a need...hehe sometimes can be quite x..hehe

u mean white gold will become gold?

Bad Salon
They are using substandard products which causes break-out and need to hard sell to get you hook up on first visit, very pushy with product sales too..

1) BIOSKIN
2) NEW YORK SKIN SOLUTION (worst product/fake advertising/hard sell)
3) THOMAS PETER ROTH (The Concourse) - fake/expired products!
4) SPALON
5) Cos laboratory
6) JIA LE BEAUTY & SPA (Bishan blk283)-fake product
7) DEVOTION
8) BEYOND BEAUTY (Rash and break out but offer refund )
9) Modern Beauty (Bad service)
10) F I L (fake advertising-charge extra after service)
11) VANILLA (very painfull squeezing, expensive to buy product but cheap facial)
12) Rapellez (Upgrades...upgrades..!!)
13) Mary Chia
14) Jean Yip (hair salon trying to do facial- product quality???)
15) Nardia (break-out due to purging effect, may leave scar)
16) Jill Lowe ( fake advertising/testimonial)
17) Bella (very expensive products and services- very pushy)

As a general guideline, SPA will usually have inferior facial products as they are more on relaxing rather than treatment, you can really enjoy their facial treatment if you don't have problematic skin.

GOOD SALON
They are using good quality products and advance equipment and not pushy

1) SKIN CARE ASIA (no hard selling / no products sales / no break-out to 99%)
-effective in removing chemicals from facial skin and self healing Average net cost $90
2) KOSE (Isetan) - Effective dark eye circle treatment( to 90%)
-results in 6 months after treatment-Grandaine eye essence. Average net cost $120
3) Leaonard Drake (no break-out to 70-80% of customer)
-good customer service at Whitesand branch (the other branch is not up to par) average net cost $150
4) Clarins (no hard selling / no break out to 90%)
- Pioneer in no package treatment Average net cost $120
5) SKII ( a little pushy on package , 80% can accept products )
-effective products with high chemical & too pricey due to advertisement Average net cost $150
6) Sothy's (good product but on the oily side, suitable for older women-95%)
-well establish reputation in Europe and USA, good for women > 45 years old Average net cost $200

Hi summerice: din really browse thru the wedding flavours leh .. but think its quite standardise all the things, either keychains or bears ...

Hi Mona, yap i used the hotel's invitation cards and print the inserts and location map.
We trying to settle all the things earlier cos my hubby going for 1 mth training from Mid Dec to Mid January next year .. after tat will be so near to Chinese New Year liaoz .. therefore we try to settle everything b4 he go for the training lor ... (** if not later i got to do all by myself arr ..)

jhoo... she's like that lah.. thank goodness I briefed my mum about MIL 'pattern' so my mum is prepared. My MIL always also like to say this to everyone.. 'Whatever good things my son does, is I teach one, whatever bad things is his wife teach one'. Initially I was fuming when she says that.. now after so long liao.. I just laugh when she says that.. I just treat it as she is talking rubbish.

hehe then i better fast fast also...if not wait CNY will be busy. Oh ya u ppl think of when to GDL already. Coz mine is very close to CNY dont know should i do it b4 CNY or just after CNY.

ya lor, tink i m quite fortunate in a way tat bth our mothers r not like tat.... they r jus worried abt where r we going to stay after wedding..... my parent's tea set oso the same as mei's parents the gold colored one... they are considered antique aldy.... prob i will use my sil's tea set which is abt 12 yrs old. hehe

hey mei, tis sentence sounds familiar'Whatever good things my son does, is I teach one, whatever bad things is his wife teach one'. its identical to the new show nw showing on channel 8 at 9 pm....

jhoo, my MIL is considered mild as compared to Mei's MIL.

Like what Von says, they like to complain when they see the ILs... My Mum also very funny, she will give them funny retorts.

me still long way to go, nic. hmmm...dunno how true ur post is :p But no matter how good a salon is, they're still out to make ur money lor. Their products are marked-up by at least 30% to 50% ;)

btw, the salon I'm currently going is C*sLab. Went to plenty of other salons before settling with my current beautican. Think it's more of how comfy u are with ur beautican ba...for me, she dun push me too much lar. And her products are effective on me ;)

IMHO, if your complexion is good hor, dun need to go so often lar :p mabbe once every 3 mths or so. hahaha, the most impt factor is the facial products that u're using daily ;) facial is just to "enhance" the effects and clear the blackheads etc.

hehe i go to haach like for 2 yrs plus and only recently i found a good beautician at haach who can take care of my skin..but i agree with u ..its the beautician that u can bond with that makes the diff...

there was once my friend bought a exfoliating cream that cost 100 plus..and i was so amazed that that can cost so much...this happened at a beauty salon..

Wow...seems like quite many of u going for the WIS. I'm staying at buangkok side too...
Wish you gals good luck for the WIS and we can be neighbours soon

Hi Tinker Star..
I've sent some other pict already. So far, i nev think about taking pict of a signing table that i designed.(in Indo, people didnt do the rom like in sgp)

Anyway, from those pict that i sent to you, you can modify it with your own style. Lets say, your ROM indoor or outdoor. Then do you hv certain theme for your wed. Down here wed couple like to hv certain themes or color. so, if you also hv one then you can design your table with the same theme. Ex: your wed theme is japan, so, you can hv pinkish tablecloth and then put one white color tablecloth in the midlle (smaller than the pink one), then put some japanese ornament, for the chair, you can wrap your chair until look a like the behind of a kimono. its kinda cute (last time i did it for one of my client)
The key is, to keep everything in your wed as one, no need to customize all to be uniform, as long as the color click and fit each other, will be looks nice. Last time my sgp frinds made a simple rom lunch outdoor, so i designed soft green color tablecloth combine wif white one, then the flowers as the decoration on that table, hv some peach color flowers, just as her rom dress: peach color (not exactly identic, but same idea: peach), and her hand bouquet hv a similiar color as flowers on her hair.
When people looked at it, they feel that the whole wedd realy well planed and carefuly choosing each ornament one by one, which is actualy not! and it captured very nice in their photos..

I dun mean to give a lesson ya... just sharing..

Btw, i dunnow which apt that my FB want to buy. since its just a long term investment (thinking that maybe by the end of the day he'll still coming back home). Do you hv any advise about it?

morning everyone!!!

drea>> yea, i am interested in fullertion and conrad. if u can help me find out tat will be great! tks. (if i find out, they ignore me, then i will really *%*$&$ them. :oP)
and cheer up abt your FH being away and have a good time with your frens. i understand how you feel coz FH going to Taiwan for biz trip and i cannot see him for 1 mth. *sob sob*
btw, you going down to Fairys to see their rings issit? maybe you want to mention me to evelyn and see if u can get something better. (u help me, i help u
) just say that i am the customer from UK who got the tennis bracelet from them and custom make my earrings. hm.. maybe u can check on the status of my earring too? hee.. need to drop evelyn an email.

wp>> yea, you are the one who wanted to go US. remember talking to you abt it. how's your planning going?

nic>> the PG you just posted is my PS PG. so qiao hor.. :oP and i am going to Leonard Drake for facials. they are veri good but find the UK ones better than SG coz they customise according to what you want for the day itself and you don't need to buy any package.

ok, did i miss anyone out?

Summerice: think should be 2 or 3 weeks b4 the AD ba ...

Had checked with the shop selling the Traditional Cakes @ chinatown, the lady told me 2 weeks b4 also can ... but i think i will keep to 3 weeks b4 ... Wat abt u?

Compassrose: when will u be arranging for the GDL ar?

oh, btw, talking abt wedding rings, tink i read somewhere that your engagement ring and wedding ring needs to be of the same metal type else one will scratch against the other and wear it out. not sure if true or not but you might want to find out...

hey stary...wat a coincidence that the PG i posted is yrs..hehe ..i was just surfing the net just to take a look at other PGs....they have a good eye for angles i realised...good taste stary!
i have wanted to try leonard drake but it seems x in spore...but i may just try an ala carte facial once to see if i really am comfy with the beautician there..

tks nic!
anyway, if u are interested in leonard drake, maybe we can book a session to go together and then u can get 30% off coz if a member recommends a friend then the friend will get 30% off the 1st time facial.

i go the one in taka. more convenient and can go shopping. :oP
let me check with them to see if i need to go with u or u can just go urself and quote me as a member coz tink when i am back, u are in HK.

hehe..ok ...if cannot its ok...i used to use Leonard Drake products but after awhile...got a little x...

now use biotherm and shisedo...
today quite quiet in here

yea, their products can be quite ex but i only get their toner and moisturiser and tat's enough. maybe 1 more exfoliant and tat't it. can last me a few months coz i use veri little. :oP

yup, tink very quiet too. tink drea is out with frens and agnes is busy house hunting. but dunno where the others are...

PAGING PAGING!!!!

i just came back from dinner with FH..he just touch down from Manila after a business trip..tomorrow going Penang till thurs...hehe

yea, i tink so too. me still debating if want to get a house coz we are thinking of giving ourselves 1 year in SG and if we don't like it, we might uproot and go somewhere else. so maybe better to rent?
u? do u have a place?

for you maybe rental will be better since you will be leaving in a yr's time...for me we have our own place already...its a 5 room hdb flat..
it was a gift from my late father to me..hehe..so stay here first and decide later whether to shift or not to shift...hehe

no lah no need to keep him company...he tired now sleeping like log..
he has to go airport in the wee hrs of the morning to catch his morning flight tomorrow..hehe

glad... they can attend yours i think, if they dont mind lah.... but is up to individual.

Hey for the gowns, i prefer to have it simple... as i am rather a plus size girl, so dont think much gown size loh, but i am still trying hard to lose those fats off, this end dec will go for my 1st appt..

mei, how's ur homework done for the mini honeymoon?? any recommendation of where to go??

I thinking of going Thailand's Koh Samui for a 3D2N stay.. what abt u??

yah.. looks like alot of u gals are gg for the sengkang WIS.. I am staying in Sengkang currently too and my lovenest is also at Sengkang...

Hi glad, well, if you have doubts about going then maybe just dun go. As for me as i am not a pantang gal, it will depend on whether this is a friend that is close to me. But I also agree that the elders' wishes should be taken into consideration as they do see this tradition taboos as part of blessing us young couples. Although we do not know or will never understand their rationale, it is their small ways of ensuring that our marriage goes on well. I am made to understand this when my future mil wanted to consult the shifu for a suitable date for our wedding. Initially i was very upset and angry with this arrangement as I am a christian and i do not believe in calculating dates. But after much thought and argument with my fh, I understand that this was my future mil's way of blessing me. Of course i must say that the couple is still responsible for their own marriage lah. Anyway, just my two cents worth. ;) I will keep you updated if there is good bargains for WG and EG.

Hi Jenny,

Hmm.. Err.. I don't have GDL.. or fetching the bride thingy on AD. Looking at our table pax, you can see how simple our AD is going to be... haha.. Just wedding banquet and tea session.

U gals can share with me the process so I can understand the custom better too..

I feel like having everything done before CNY cuz i believe time will pass by very fast after CNY.