(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hallo ladies...

GDL alot of things to buy... Both my hubby and my side need quite a no of things also...

Basically, what von listed out... I think i m getting most of them except for the "si dian jin" coz i m not Teochew so no need for that.

My Mum even funnier... FYI, Cheongsam is actually for Men. She tailored made a qipao, then she dun like... She bought another piece of fabric, in the midst of making her own clothes, she burnt that piece of fabric. So, she went and bought another new piece...

Guess what, she cant think of any design to make. She gave up and decided to wear the qipao... Just yesterday, I asked her again, she told me... See her mood.... If she has the mood, she will make.. If not she will buy another piece!
That's my mum!

kaye.. it's like this lah... Mums also excited... they are also the 'star' of the day.. coz people will definitely look out for the mother of the bride & groom one.

For me.. my MIL keep asking me what my mum will wear.. I told her my mum simple type.. really had an urge to tell her not to worry, no one will look as drama as her but I bit my lip & control... hehe.. think my MIL scared got people outshine her, typical of her.

von, that's what I was told. It depends on the parents.
Tea set is said to be passed down to daughters when they get married. hmmm, wonder if I can keep it for that long. hee..

ya twinkle star, u must look out for me on my actual day ok? shld be quite easy to spot.

FYI; my AD package with GPPR comes with projector, they have 2 screens, but 1 projector is enuff already. this is impt to be included in the package, if dun have have, i may get from company, since they provide, best lor

heee.. all mothers and mil seems to be very gan jiong.. but mine seems to be heck care.. yesterday i told my mom is time to look around for dress.. she say qing cai wear can liao la.. dont need to be so gan jiong..

Summerice: its is also the one supplying wedding favours to my hotel.

my current office is 10 mins walk away from excelsior hotel mah ... tats y ... :P

yah lor yah lor... i also prefer soo kee service!!!

in fact the guy that serves us serve my hubby when he was selecting my engagement ring (he went to buy himself)

then he describe to me how he buys and how this alvin guy serves him, veery cute one.. hahaa

first thing, alvin did not recommend my hubby the ex ex one... in fact he discourages him to buy a 0.5, and buy the 0.46 instead, telling him 0.5 onwards will have a premium but the size is not visible, unless he buy those 0.6 kind... so not all out to earn the commission but let customers spend their money worth

then my dear also very cute, he took the ring out of the shop :P claiming the lighting in the shop makes the ring reflect too unrealistically, so he wants normal lighting, and the sales guy actually entertained my dear!! hahaa!!! best!!!

haha..my mama had settled her cheong sum 2 months back, MIL also settled hers last month.

Mei, your MIL wants to be the 'star' of the night.

wp. haha ur hubby really damn cute lor.
mine the price she wrote down was actually for the smaller one that I tried, then she apologised to my FH a lot but he said it was ok. Coz the one he wanted for me was still within budget.

She very good. She asked what the budget was first then suggested the size n stuff. Never push one.

I think the idea of passing down the tea set is very nice... it's very meaningful. The tea set in my home is also used during my parent's wedding.. it's those gold coloured set.. quite traditional..

von, maybe you can bring your mum out shopping & spark her interest a bit.

snowie: are u looking at the units for the WIS jus released yest?? mi oso went to get a number for dat...

belle, i agree its not easy to find shoes.. esp for mi, since i not vv tall, i will wan to get HIGH heels. so comfy high heels are not easy! but lucky for me, AD n PS still quite far, so no worries yet.

mei, let her be.. let her dress herself up.. afterall she had brough up ur hubby... let her have abit of ur shine..

But one thing for sure i can tell you, you will be the star that day.. all ppl are there to see/wishes/bless you not her..

Jas>> *blur* I think u meant wp's FH ba? :p

my bands from goldheart. Mainly becoz hubby had a fren working there....went to see lee hwa too. fell in love with the brillant rose series but too expensive coz Franz wanted platinum instead of white gold. hehhhh, our damage was 2k+?

Now Franz says regretted not buying white gold instead :p hahaha, coz our design plain one...so if colour fade also not very obvious.

Hey Snow,

Yr description like make me imgaine the shoes quite nice.

Hey Zr & Snow, you two also take a Q no for the new WIS ah?
me also lei. Whats yr Q number?
Mine is 1124 hor on Sat morning.

I also looking at senkang lei, those near buangkok. I think my Q is too far away so no chance.

It's ok lah... for me, I am used to it liao.. so whatever pleases her.

After being sick for so many days, I finally went to see a doctor today.

Heheh...

My Mum will definitely outshine my MIL in many aspects.

My Mum is prettier and taller than my MIL, plus my Mum is a seamstress so her taste in dressing is many times better than my MIL!

Talking abt my MIL, last Sunday, my in laws & their grandchildren came by to my new place. My Mum was there... My MIL complaint again abt the window grilles again... But my Mum no response to her complains!

Heheh.. think my MIL expected my Mum to nag me to get the window grilles.

I can't stand it lor.. when my MIL meets my mum, she'll also complain to my mum about stuff about me & hubby.. cannot tahan. Then, my mum will just smile & tell her young people think differently lah.

jas... the thing is wat he says can make sense, but juz not something one will think of except perhaps himself... juz like taking the ring out of the shop thing, it makes sense cos most jewel shop are lit in such a way that their gems shine so can see his intention but juz weird that he can think it that way

oh no wonder lah...cos each time we view rings this platinum is better speech comes out...

hehe..

i prefer to look at design first ...

haha.. jas, u mean he makes me laugh at times!!!

agree wif nic, will prefer to go for design... anyway not as if i am wearing my wedding band for some vigorous actions, so dun think it will be out-of-shaped or scratched that badly as well... anyway platinum also get scratched so to me, no diff... at most got excuse to change again :P