(2007) Brides of year 2007

Mei, when do u hv to finalise ur selection? So how many hv you & ur husband chose liao?

I m still waiting for my photos to be out coz all in hard copies.

Shers, no need to heart pain! U happy can liao!

Ladies, just to check with you... Did u all installed any window grilles at ur new place? That day, my in laws came over to my parents pl to discuss dowry... They mentioned at we not installing window grilles saying how dangerous it is etcc... Quoting spider man & ninjas!

My hubby & i no choice looking for contractor to install... Guess what, when i went to my hubby's elder sis place. Her home no window grilles at all, somemore she stays at 11th floor and has 2 toddlers! Even more dangerous!

So, i told my hubby i really buey gum wan to install window grilles for the whole house. He said, dun install lah... We compromised and install for the kitchen only! Heehee!
Got my way liao!

huh, Jas...so ex?? But I know some offer like 1k+ lor...keke, dunno good or not tho :p

yeah yeah, attitude the PS very bold one. It's very impressionable lor...not those normal kind. hee, but I think expensive lar.

that's ex! so unless bundled together with BS, more economical.

my FH sure won't want to spend so much on AD photography one cuz he rather spends it on the house

kaye, i got install for whole hse during reno... tink is better to install earlier for safety purpose... cos quite dirty & troublesome when wan install in future... my mil ask me y toilet dun hv cos ppl might climb in leh... hahaha

the updates... we've 32 BTBs so far with 5 still haven't confirmed their dates.. i bet there're more coming.. ^_^

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">BTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-AM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DAY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VENUE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD-VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NH</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EMAIL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sphire</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">dizzybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene’s Creation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Light Monkey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">brother</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wendy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Swissotel Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Elegance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rhuben-Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">momo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Photo-HFC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Photo-HFC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">alexys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novena</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jenphua</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazreel Low Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend-Dave</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rivervale Crescrent->Buangkok Tivela</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">barney</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font> </TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Photo Team Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">669B Jurong West St. 64</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mymelody</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West St. 93</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jen ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">rainie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Mrs Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stickymouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Sentosa Resort &amp; Spa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Beetles @ Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puroland </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yishun Lake Garden Resturant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Coralinus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza ParkRoyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juju</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hiltop Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">au yong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Central Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Relative-(Photographer fr Kowloon Bridal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">taRea</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jawn Happy.Ever.After</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LeoNard Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Edmund Leong Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo-Chris Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ala-Carte</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">John Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kyra</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago Wedding Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Freelance</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ham ham</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent – w/hubby</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kenshare</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Season – Lunch</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">di-Gio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">faithz1528</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shugar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clarke Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tuckys</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pinkiez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">joying</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30th</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wan Sheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Pinnacle-Duxton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">christine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lingzhi-Far East Sq</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Memory Lodge - Dickenson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">minne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">huijuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jameson</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">lovelytulips</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">??</font></td></tr></table>

kaye, I'm meeting them next week to discuss the design of my albums.. they gave me around 2 weeks plus to select. These few days we are slowly doing the selection.

My room reno will be completed end of the month.. then I can start packing &amp; decorating my room already.

Pei Lin..
almost these prices lor..
like kelvin, photolanguage and tucky lor..

junie..
some BS include AD PG..
but dun think is with these PGs lor..

have $1000+ also..
like Jon one lor.. hehe..

jas>> jon is from which studio. got his website?

sorry ah, wasn't really following you gals earlier cuz didn't give much thought abt AD photography yet, hehee.

Jesdreamz,

Ya....for weekdays, their price now is quite attractive. FH spoke to our coordinator and resolved the issue already. So my venue is still at Sheraton. Thanks for your concern! I'm searching for PG and VG now.

Which one do you all think is more important? PG or VG?

Hey Compassrose,

I also attended my cousin' wedding in Msia last Sat...

And I think the front of my EG will look like yours too, minus the lace. Jit mentioned something like corset style ribbing and I think this is what he meant

Haven posted any msg recently..bz looking for flats...we've balloted for the premiere but since so many ppl balloted, we tink chances quite low..so now we're looking at resale..if got WIS, we might go also...

Currently, we're considering an EC..quite ex but it's like only 5 min from his parents place...so still thinking...

Looks like you all are talking about AD photography...I'm on the lookout also.. Jas, I tink photolang have cheaper packages..around 2k.

hi gals!

just found this thread...i'm a nov'07 BTB..my AD is on 25 Nov...

had only booked the venue for the dinner..haven't started on finding bridal shops etc etc...

rinnie>> long time no "see".

me also busy looking for resale now. EC is way out of our budget, don't want to straddle ourselves with debt.

WIS &amp; new flat we cannot apply cuz of ceiling cap.

which area r u looking at?

btw, when r u meeting up with the designer for your bridal gown @ MBR?

Rinnie...
they have..but hubby told me he like that french album..
but i still dun noe yet.. cos I got my AD PG liao..
dun noe what he is up to..
told me he like.. still ask me go see his works..

Hi Junie, we're looking at Tampines or Pasir Ris. The Premiere which we balloted is also at Tampines. We're lucky that our income is just below the celing cap so must get it asap. I also not sure when meeting lei..they say they will call me. =) But still got time la..my PS is in June..still a long way..

Its reasonable i shall say cos if u compare with paradox, they are selling around this price oso... and i m prepared to pay around $160 for a pair of wedding shoe, so i just top another $50 to get something i realli like. But this is FOC lah of course haha

Shers, I know what u mean... For me, installation of window grilles is more for my future children's sake. Not for spider man or ninjas' thieves. Also, installing them means i got to clean extra! That's how lazy i am!

Mei, I had shifted part of my stuff to my new place liao. Din realised that I got so much rubbish to clear!

wah seh.. i didnt come in a while then so many posts liao.. haha

just back =)

hi clar clar ! ~ *waves

is clar a new addition to our dec community?

clar pls post ur details so i can add u to the table

now topic on AD photography ah..

yea mine is Jon.. same as Jas

u ladies faster go book PG la.. prices will only get higher leh.. not lower...

even jon also increased the prices already

tell him its me that recommended one.. give him my wedding date or something.. he will remember me.

maybe can still get cheap price..
hahaha

hi jen ong,
is your wedding on thurs or sat?
I saw some brides sharing the same wedding date as you but theirs is on thursday.
Jus curious only ah...

kaye, i didnt instal grills also.. i afree with the more cleaning part. and grills is difficult to clean leh.. maybe next time i will install the grills when i hv kids.. hee..

me going to start moving in in Jan.. but will start to pack slowly.. if not siong in Jan..

jhoo, later how i meet u? aaron say go to the second floor for food tasting. wat abt u?

kaye, yeah for children also... usually elderly will nag... window grilles veri troublesome clean too... if sooner or later need to install, will prefer settle everything for once... hehe

i install window grill too...MIL request, coz my new flat 3rd floor only. since mine is full window, i install for the sake of my future children...

piglet, mine 2nd floor. we might be seperated by partition if im not wrong...we will need to wait for aaron to come down meet us before we can ask him

oh yeah....hello ladies...

About our 1st gathering of the year :p Shall we confirm that we going to Marche for dinner on 22 Dec 2006???
22 Dec is a Friday. And hor, is this to be all gals' outing or FHs can tag along? :p

Well...let's get the ball going:

Pei Lin - 22 Dec, confirm. Dun mind FH (coz he can foot my bill, haha) :E

pei lin>> tot some of us replied liao?

who's the "geen-nar-tao" (aka organizer)? hehee

maybe shld do a table like what snowiee did for Dec brides, for easier reference.

I dun mind FH also...cuz he like to talk a lot. so he can go and talk all he want, haha!

Just finished a telephone conversation with my hubby... Really makes my blood boil!

Ask him when to get the window grilles for the kitchen settled... He told me that he tried to psycho his parents that he dun want to install the window grilles and his parents strongly objected. He wanted to find out more info to back our stand so that his parents wont object to us not installing window grilles. I was so pissed off with him! I told him off juz becoz his parents paid for the renovation... That dun gave them the right to dictate what we should do for our home. He kept quiet.

2ndly, the wine thingy, Noble House charges $5 ++ for the wine corkages per bottle. So, i hold a budget of max of $20 per bottle for the wine. Guess what, he is thinking of getting those $25 per bottle wine. I told him that if we let our guests have a good quality wine. The wine consumption will be like drinking water and it will be too costly.... Not that i want to let my guests drink awful wine. He told me that he will settle the wine himself and not to be bothered abt the cost.

I really blood boil! THings he should spend $$ on, dun spend... Spend on these kind of things. So angry!

junie, yeah, i know some replied...but that was for the chalet leh... >.< then all give a range...and hor, a bit duh to go chalet after work :X So, dunno whether chalet is on or off

oh haha.

think dinner is neater &amp; more clear-cut lah. else very "shang nao jin".

wedding prep already so shang nao jin, dun wait organise outing also so stress. hehee

So confirmed 22 Dec can list:

1. Peilin
2. Junie

Peilin: You mean Vi'lage isit cos Marche already closed down le.

BTW, do you all wanna change to another date cos 22nd is dong zhi? I'm fine with any other date except for 17th and 24th

oh? Dec 22 is dong zhi also? I tot Dec 22 2007 then dong zhi? *confused*

HUHHHHHHHHH? when marche closed down oneeeeeeeeeeeeeeee??? sorry, I got a few months never go there eat.