(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks gals *hugs*
sometimes u no need to say anything to an wei ppl
sometimes just knowing that they are not alone is enuff...

like i msged my friends earlier asking them to come out n meet me, i told them I just want a quiet nice with good company

now i come to pei lin defense:

Oii Franz! Should go n accompany her mah! Give her moral support. N Guys also need to slim down mah!! Dun think hide behind the jacket can liao ah! =P

peilin where u go for swimming? at most we accompany u lor...

hehe..ic..
welcome.. * hug drea*

Thanks gals.. ya.. i also gan Chiong.. i don't know anything about GDL.. tot it should be my FMIL do this..haha..

Thanks Jhoo and Mei. But maybe i should try to look for whole dress, cheong sam cutting dress for my mum.. anybody has any idea of where to source?

I am moving into my new house on Dec 4.. my bf's birthday..hee..

Franz.. must accompany Pei Lin mah..
must go there "jia you!"..
then u can swim and build up ur muscles also.. hehe..

Pei Lin.. I give u moral support k..
cos I dun noe how to swim.. stupid hor me..

jas should ask franz to go there with pom poms and have a whole cheerleading squad there with him as the leader of coz...hahha...

but then sekali peilin see him n laugh so much she end up drinking water...hmm better not man

Thanks Jo, but i am looking for silver colour lei. My designer ask me look for those silver, easier to match then can wear for both ROM and AD.

Ya Jess, i know which shoes u refering to. I also go see last week, there is only one pain silver shining shoes. If i am not wrong abt $31 only. Me also find too simple.

I looking at shoes that is comfortable also if not wait leg pain.
So hard to find a cheap, nice, comfortable shoes.

hahaha
thx drea and jas. Think he not reading liao :p

I dunno leh...the nearest pool from my home is Downtown East one. But last time I went there, totally gross out.....can see all kinds of disgusting things floating on and in the water.

Mabbe Bedok lor. hee. Dowan u all to come, I shy shy *blush*

jas>> dunno how to swim can still learn wor
I got colleagues older than us, now go for swimming lessons. Not stupid if dunno how to swim lar, duh~

Pei Lin..
so old still can learn ah..
I paiseh leh.. somemore so fat..
my hubby always say I jump into the pool no more water liao.. cos all the water splash out liao..

Can I join in?
. Here's my details:
AD - 20 Sept 2007 (Thur)
Venue - Novotel Clarke Quay
BS - Golden Horse Awards
PS - Golden Horse Awards
AD PG - Daniel Beh Photography
Age - 26
NH - Sengkang

hi diaodu, we bought for my FMIL an evening gown tat looks like cheongsam fm OG the price is abt 300 and above.... at OG they hv quite nice dresses for mothers esp for wedding occasions.

hehe.... i m still not gan cheong yet lei... nw i m jus waiting to see my album layout and get all the GDL stuffs n finalise the guests lists. i hvnt file my notice of marriage yet....

Hi Compassrose,
This is what I have in mind
I've always wanted it 2-toned so that it can match any jewellery.

Think we'll be having it custom made at Canary Diamond Co, since my engagement ring was bought from there by my FH. They've really good service too. I just haven't got round to doing it yet =p

423557.jpg

franz sure wouldnt go with cheerleading squad.

maybe his squad will be blind folded first...

or else wait u see franz jealous and fighting with his own squad coz all drooling coz see pei lin so chio..

haha

haha

snowiee, hahaha.....either way she will sure end up laughing lor. Then wait she kena cramp or smething then how. Dun wan...supposed to encourage her not make her more cham.

Too bad u all in the east. Else can work out with u all...weeps

haha, good jhoo, eat more apples beside her , then she will be more gan jiong !!
Yup I agreed wif jhoo, the simplier the better !!!. Anyway anyone went to sign up the new singnet 5Mbps plan?

o..okay,
i'll send you some other pict.
Told u that down here the wed always focus in decor isntead food! haha

Eh, need to ask about the house. Is it possible to co owner the house (apt) if you're not a citizen? Lets say, when my FH bought a house here, its under my name. Can we do the same thing in sgp?

Jo : Yalor so mafun... I think for HIPV, they wana give priority to those that are holding seminars at their hotel.. But hopefully there will not be any seminar since my AD is on a sunday... My VG did mention the rental of projector will cost ard $100-150.. Think if can borrow from your co., will be better..

Belle, the one i saw is ard 4 inches heel and the sides got abit of weaving design for the straps.. I saw it in Padini in JB, ard RM70+ i think... I think Novo got quite nice diamante strappy shoes... think i drop by there to recce nearer to Mar 07..hehe.. LMK if u found any shop selling nice n cheap heels ok..

jas, mine is private class n can choose venue. on wed, my class got mi, my classmate n her colleague. den my sat class got mi, my sis n nephew. u can also ask the coach to ur condo n teach.

Hi jazol,

Thanks.. that's a good suggestion..

Anybody can advise me what are things to buy for GDL? Prepared by me or FMIL?

hi ladies!! am i forgotten???

hmm... first, stary, me the one wanna go US for honeymoon...

andrea, dun be sad... my hubby juz came back from his co trip. so can understand how u feel. u r right, having friends ard shall helps cos they help divert the attention away! so jia you! we will be here to support u!! meanwhile, i got my bands from soo kee, damage is slightly below 1k.... but it all dpds on ur bad material also, white gold or platinum will make a vast difference in price

Hi Belle,

Sorry.. didn't have time to come into the forum, went to get my GDL & AC dates & also WIS for SengKang (SK)

We happened to shop around Bugis also and I found a pair of heels in x_odu*(S), available in creme and pink, with a ribbon (attached a line of diamante)tie to your ankle. I know you're looking for silver heels, just my suggestion. Actually wanted to buy, but my FH said its still too early for our AD.

ladies, latest update

2 contestants left in the subaru challenge.

1. Alex Koh - 25 years old Navy
2. Johnny Chua- 36 years old Graphic Designer

diaodu, actually GDL should be done by parents. But nowsaday the bride and groom will take charge.

Below are list of things that need for GDL.

Groom:

Roast Golden Pig (either on AD/GDL, up to you)
24 cans pig trotters (bride have to return some)
Red packet - bride price (bride have to return some)
Biscuits/Cakes (bride's side request, bride to return the number groom wants)
2 bottles of Martell
1 pair of Long2 Feng4 Zhu2 (groom takes a pair of phoenix and bride takes a pair of dragon)
4 Gold - Si4 Dian3 Jin1
Oranges (Bride to return some)
Big basket (for groom to put things in, for bride to put things in for return then groom carry back home)
Fa1 Gao1
Ang pow for match maker (if any)
Rock sugar
Melon sugar

Bride:

Pants for groom
Ang Pows for groom's parents and unmarried siblings
2 bottles of honey/1.5L soft drinks in exchange for the Martell
Towels wrapped up as presents for groom's parents, grandparents and aunties
2 lamps (either battery operated or electrically operated)
Comforter Set, Blankets, Pillows for bride, bed sheets, bolster (tie together using ribbon) - bedsheet to be used for an chuang
Suitcase to put bride's clothes, new set of pyjamas, etc
2 Tea set (for groom's side and bride's side)
Baby Bath Pail
Face basin
Xi stickers (include 2 big ones to paste master bedroom door and main wooden door, small ones to paste everything)
Ruler
Ribbons (3 different sizes, big one to tie pillows)
Fans (1 pair) - Not for Hainanese custom
Home slippers - Not for Hainanese & Cantonese custom
Handkerchief - Not really necessary
Spittoon
1 Sewing Box with 6/8/12 rolls of threads + needles + scissors (scissors dun use for cutting so soon)
Mirror, comb
Mouth rinse container
Yan2 Ji2 (include 10 big & 10 small)
Red strings (1 pair)
Variety of gold jewellery in a box for bride (has to show to the in laws, then bride keep after actual day or depends on when mil wants to return)
Longans, red dates, bai3 he2, lotus seeds, rock sugar, yuan2 bing3 for groom
Fa Gao1
Pig trotters, red packet ($18), biscuits for matchmaker (if any)
Red Banner (for bride)
Red packet (for bride)

oic.. agnes.. hehe.. I will consider thanks!!

my wedding bands is from Soo Kee.. its also slightly below $1k..

snowiee.. wah.. u interested ah??
I ask my hubby to go.. tell him $60k leh..haha
he say I crazy..

ask u ladies ah..

will u buy a new pair of wedding bands for ur AD??
I thought of buying one leh.. cos by my AD.. my bands will be more than 2 yrs liao.. not shiny liao.. hehe..

jas, i also considering to buy new rings but hubby said the most oni buy mine coz his still look new coz seldom wear due to working environment.

oh yah I wanted milgrain too... but my fiance wasn't keen on his having... guess it's quite a girl design lah...

the pix is nice! mine is rose gold in the middle and white gold on the outside - think fairy's inc calls it the romania design. fiance's is rose gold on the outside edges and white gold in the middle. his is flat polished surface, mine is rounded polished surface with 4 pairs of tiny diamonds scattered on half of the ring.

oic...
then u can save $$ mah.. or u buy one big one for urself.. hehe..
my hubby also seldom wear but he say must buy one pair.. cos he say y I got new one he dun have..