(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha, drea, missed u again
sorry ladies, drop one note then MIA coz me playing game :p

drea ah, nowadays I post one post then disappear. keke, me busy at work. Sometimes I think my boss must be thinking I robort...all the heavy load push to me. argh.

nicole>> honeymoon? hmmm, dunno leh. We're looking at Japan, if not Korea. Worse come to worse, Melbourne. But sometimes I heart itchy, wanna go Europe :p Still have to depend on how much wedding fund we left over after the dinner lor.

stary>> think it's Jas that wanna go US
I remembered that she wanna go visit Disneyland.

hi gals, mi juz got back fm SK... only went three places. compassvale st., rivervale cres & anchorvale lane. mi n hubby decided to get the 5rm or 5rm exec at compassvale st. coz it's the most accessible of all. juz next to the LRT station
tink 2 traffic lights away fm rivervale mall also. the other two were juz too far n ulu liao. tml nite going there again...

haha...how come hubbies all think the same thing?

but luckily I forced him to start early to save in our joint account. so got some money for honeymoon. Else, hor, agnes, I think my hubby will tell me, "let's go genting...."

Jas, aust not bad ah....travel ard aust :p Then can bunk in with dreamy :p

heh, late liao. oops...time to sleep. Else tml no energy to work. Night ladies

Pei Lin, maybe 90% men all tink the same lah. maybe my hubby will compensate n say haf 3d2n downtown east honeymoon stay. lol.. gd nite!

is it? how come i heard from my MIL that Long Feng Zhu is to put at guy's side and on AD, the light MUST be on until the candle end. My MIL doesn't want to risk since they will all be out to hotel, that's why she doesn't want that...

Hi glad,

U can check out his BS in here:
http://www.singaporebrides.com/features/article060901.htm
The BS is very nicely decorated, very Victorian feel! The gowns (WGs or EGs) comes in many sizes; they'll make the necessary alteration for u if u get their gowns.

Hmm....going to KL to make a WG? But it would require many trips there for fittings leh, would it be too troublesome for u ah?
Its a good idea to check out the exchange corner for 2nd hand WG and EG... but perhaps u can keep in mind that, if the gowns doesnt fit v nicely, u'll have to fork out $$ for alteration again. See the prices between those 2nd hand gowns and the ones at D'sire, and compare if it's value-for-money anot ya.... =)

Erhh... having said that, me not advertising for D'sire hor... i've oredi found my BS lah.... just feel that its a "potential" BS for u to check out since u're on a budget... =p

So where will ur dinner be held? =)

Hmm... for me, if its a good fren, then i'll go ahead attend the wedding loh... its once in a lifetime leh... But if its a normal acquaintance then i may not attend.... But its good to seek ur parents' approval 1st lah, lest they blame u if something happens in the future...

jhoo, long feng zhu must buy 2 pair.. one light at ur mum place and one at the guy side.. must light till the end.. my mum wans coz we will be praying to ancestor..

jhoo, according to my mum the long feng zhu is to symbolise the couple tat is to cfm the acceptance of the DIL/SonIL into the family.

yuki, there's another shop along the chinatown where the old mkt was. Its at the HDB and the last shop nearer to Pearl Centre. If you go there dun go the auntie's shop in the centre cos her tins are exp as my cousins went there to buy it cost them abt 100 plus.

i will be getting my GDL stuffs in Dec as my GDL is 13 Jan which is 2 weeks b4 my AD.

Ahem, mdm Chan Pei Lin. I think I'm the one who ask to save up, no? After I gotten my bonus 2 yrs ago! boohoo...

And hor, no matter how poor I am, also won't let you go Genting for honeymoon... Worst come to worst postpone. Else I dig out my piggy bank also let you at least go to Korea...

HRMP...

morning ladies...

agnes> my hubby say depends on how much $$ left..
so he say Aust 1st(cos I want to go hehe).. if really lose too much then see how lor.. but also not so fast after AD..
where is dreamy located ah Pei Lin??

Pei Lin.. lucky ah u.. so where u planing to go..

huiz: yep we did
Old one lar

jenny: thanks for sharing! Dunno why I can't seem to click the "enter" button though.

compassrose: that's really cute!
The bears are small and sweet. You just reminded me that we haven't got our wedding bands yet! =p

Thanx Gelaine for your effort!
Went OG at bugis last week to look for shoes, actually there have a few shoes quite nice and not ex but yet to decide which one to get yet. Still have a month before my ROM so thinking of take my time.
Have your gals think of that get a nice yet comfortable shoes?
Iam abit worry to get those shoes will cause pain, but normally those nice shoes are those will cause blister lei...

Maybe will be gg down city plaza take alook.

Thks gelaine!

belle, recently C & K got quite a few pairs of white/white lace shoes that might suit for ROM too. can check it out.

Gals, does ur dinner package come with complimentary use of projector? seems like Orchard Hotel doesnt provide this. If not, any idea the rate of renting from outside?

Morning...

Belle : Actually i have been looking around "leisurely" for shoes for the past weekend... Was thinking of getting a pair of silver diamante heels as i will be having my overseas PS this coming Mar 07... But have yet to find one i like.. I saw a silver heels actually at VNC but there no diamante on it and thus looking a little simple..

Good morning. Hey, suddenly I realized we are just two months away... wow..

Anybody has any good suggestions to shop for mum's clothes.. ? I need to find something for my mum. She prefers to wear pants.. do u think it's strange?

Hi Jo.. HIPV also told me that the projector is subject to availability too.. So if its not available on that date, i gotta rent it from outside sources liao.. I did asked ard a few mths back.. and i think u can check with ur PG or VG if they have "lobangs" for rental of projector... They usually will hv..

Good morning. Hey, suddenly I realized we are just two months away... wow..

Anybody has any good suggestions to shop for mum's clothes.. ? I need to find something for my mum. She prefers to wear pants.. do u think it's strange?

OK. noted thks! jesdreamz. So ma fan right? how come they dun provide since they cater to business function, wedding etc right?!

kekekeke
where got cham lah

at least her hubby bothers to read her comments and grievances :P

She should be proud to be the owner of the only hubby that reads this thread

Morning! I just realised for me, today is exactly two months to my wedding!

My MIL has not given us any date for GDL yet.. invitation card she reject ours & now I don't know what she is going about it.. no time liao leh! Roar!

diaodu, pant suit can be really smart & sleek.. not strange at all. Maybe you cam get your mum to wear some sleek black pants with a dressy top, it'll look really classy.

yuki, bought most of things for gdl... call ask the auntie... for me, both of us same dialet... yeah... e temporary market got sell gdl items... previously is behind ck... is more like a market stall... k spot it veri easily, cos u will c alot of wedding items hanging...

yah, I agree with jhoo. The simpler the better.

Westerveld, ??? since u have selected the date for GDL, then your hubby is not there to ti qing lor. He shall be there to deliver PJ, PL with your mum's HL and JZ. Do u need a sample of the list of items? I have friends in HK who place quite an emphasis on GDL.

ya, time really flies. 2 months more....

ya, diaodu, agree with Mei. pants is not strange, u can try pants suit at Blum.

yah, time flies....months back i asked my mum can marry out at sis's side coz our flat there having upgrading, and yest mum said go back to her side coz need to pray and since upgrading major work is completed, such as the lift and our house unit...arr...got to tell my PG, VG and MUA the address again. yest almost scare me coz every sat, they will wash the corridor of the flat, and scarly my gown all wet by the time i reach home, but thinking back, luckily when i go back, im wearing kua, so wont dirty my gown...

now my mum seems to be gan jiong liao as day approach...

hi mOmO..we might be neigbours hor..hehee..and your AD is one day earlier than mine..i wonder if i will see you tat day..ehhee..when you chu jia from ur mum's place..hehe..
my hotel only provide one projecter lei...my ballroom have two screen..one on the left and one on the right..but PPR can only give me one projecter as they say they dun have extra projector liao..so i need to get another projector myself lor or they can give me a contact to rental at $200!! VERY EX LEI!! So I am thinking of if can borrow from my company or not...

ladies, help...
i'm on the verge of crying in office coz i miss my FH so much.
It's been like almost a mth n how come only now then I feel so lousy....

jas I can't coz he's at work.
anyway I dun wan him to hear me all depressed coz then he more heart pain and then i feel more sad and it's a neverending cycle.

I just dun understand how come only now then I feel so sad...intially yeahI missed him a lot n cried when i talked to him but then after that i was ok. So I dun understand how come now I sad again.

oic...
true also..
ur FH really very gd ah..
last time I call my hubby he hear me sad.. but he only say aiyo.. stupid ger.. but he not heart pain also..

its like this drea..
cos he is always beside u..

Sam oic... thats oso a very good deal then...

Jess, have not attend any wedding at Expo b4... but its such a fresh idea

drea>> mai sad. U got us to keep u company. It's like that one, just think abt the next time u all meeting lor. Think abt those positive things lar
You might wanna email him at least he can't hear u, so even if u sobbing badly, he won't be distracted? heh...mabbe bad idea >.<

heh...arnoh, I can't say anything bad abt my hubby...*sniff* he knows I busy this morning, so purposely post then I cannot "fight back"! hoho, dear, who came up with the idea of opening the joint account one? HEH.

jas>> think dreamy mentioned that she's at Gold Coast ;)

haha...jas i guess he just trying to comfort u in the only way he knows how lor =P

yeah my FH is amazing. He wants to buy me pressies from Aust but then I ask him to save the money (esp since Aussie dollar stronger than SGD) then i told him if wanna buy pressie, cannot be too ex, etc =P

I know in time we'll get used to it and at least when he comes back from AUst, he'll be in KL n then we can see each other over teh weekends

Sigh...i think i am just weak =P

drea, all women in love are weak :p

oh yeah, I got complaint against Franz. He says I need excerise but dowan to pei wo go swimming!! boohoo...

oic. Pei Lin..
ok if I go there will ask her.. hehe..

haha.. drea.. I also dun noe wor..

so gd drea!!

ya.. so think about the time u can meet him..

no lah.. not weak.. we gers r like this..

paiseh ah.. I dun really know how to an wei ppl..