(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi gal, me want to go buy the GDL stuff too but my mum keep saying it is too early.. sigh.. so sian.. very thing cannot do..

is La vie along tanjong pagar rd? i know some of those along the main road can hard sell quite seriously on the main walk way as u walk past...hehe

yes drea..i already booked chijmes for that date lo...not changing lo...my grandma actually wanted me to change to the 9th but i refused to budge...i did not go to check the luckiness of the date but i just like 8th ...hehe somemore its a sat

hehe...actually i kinda of miss BS shopping..hehe but since i sign liao..must try to refrain from BS shopping in case FH "Beng san"

aiyo i cant stand ppl/shops that hard-sells leh. i will walk away in the instance.

btw, andrea i rec'd ur email, thanks alot!!!

peilin >> i heard abt ted collections too! tink they have nice cheongsams.

i know jas has one...i just started on creating the website...quite fun...thot it will be good to document the process and fun and sufferings and everything on it ...next time when reading it can laugh abt it.....

heh heh heh
my FH knows
N he also knows tt when it comes to wedding plans I lagi want it to be perfect so he leaves everything to me hee hee

hi gals, i have juz confirmed edmund leong for my PG, dun wanna look around already. appreciate gelaine to update, thanks

twinkle star, im currently staying in JW st 61, its my parents place, but my new hse will be at JW st 93.

Mine knows its better for me to choose..but i also ask for his opinions and how he feels and likes certain things..hehe...
to be diplomatic.hehe

so far it has been FUN!

im teochew! i tink kua very pretty so most likely i wan to wear one!! but i am oso considering wearing cheongsam coz cheongsam very elegant but provided i can be disciplined enough to diet, kekeke

andrea: vaugh's package abit on the steep side too!! but his gowns sure look v nice!!

some one mentioned that the true meaning of a honeymoon is to sweeten the blissful moments after a hectic wedding..something like a sweet closure to the wedding but a new beginning as a couple

I would love a beach spa resort but my FH was initially tot of Gold Coast then I told him that I won;t go for the rides so he's going to think of something else. Hee hee....

Thanks Jenny for sharing!

Here is a pic of my simple ring pillow with the last min add on bears. (it's a wedding favor from MM that i found in the store room.)

423382.jpg

hehe good quote but cant remember who wrote it or said it..hehe...i have a horrible memory.
Peilin: any dream destination for honeymoon?
Meme, yrself?

hi, everyone!!!

meme, u looking for BS? like wat pei lin said, Ted Collections is pretty good but I only went for EG and cheongsum with them. not so sure if their WG suits my taste.
Dang is not bad too. I visited her last time and she seemed veri nice. As for MUA, i think the normal ones are included in her package but if u want a really "special and good" one, tink must top up abt $200. in personal opinion, i don't tink the top up is necessary.

nic, haven't decided on honeymoon. deciding between us and japan. but might go away during CNY for a beach resort thingy coz real honeymoon won't be till apr/may.
tink someone also looking to go US but cannot remember who...

my FH actually doesn't mind resorts but he wants those with couple ones so can do together =)

heh heh. he's cute that way sometimes...

anyway, mi going to crash first
very tired for some weird reason....

nite ladies.
See y'all tomolo morn!

hehe japan sounds good too but i think FH will be bored stiff..hehe..cos i will be caught up with my Hello Kitty fascination hahah

hi stary!

yup i lookg for BS nw. why didnt u take the WG from ted collection? u gt ur WG from elsewhere isit?

i rem i tried to search for ted c's website but cudnt find..

Wow ivied, so shiok... No need to buy the stuff etcc....

The long feng zhu hor, the gal side return the feng zhu and keep the long zhu.

Westerveld, i think ur in-laws might be quite particular abt the GDL stuff.. My HK Cousin quite jialat... His wife side alot of things required... So better check first...

Piglet, i also remind my mum abt it... Coz my GDL is on 9 Dec and i nagged my mum to get the things done.

bye drea and nic.

i didn't take WG from them as i am doing ala carte. getting all my stuff done separately. getting WG from overseas as i am based here and would make it easier for alterations and want something more unusual. their website is www.tedcollection.com/ but don't recall seeing anything really impressive there. maybe it is better for u to go down and talk to them. don't tink u need appointment for them and they are near all the BS e.g. Dang so u can pop by there after visiting the other BS. btw, they are now based opposite maxwell market. the website is not updated but the tel no is correct.

meme, u confirmed ur AD venue already?

hm.. need snowiee to post the table here again coz cannot remember pple's details...

nothing confirmed yet. still sourcing coz i am shifting AD to jan 08 and the hotels said their package not out yet. waiting for them to get back to me.

hm.. drea, u mentioned tat u are free right? can you "pose" as a new customer for Conrad and Fullerton and see if their 2008 package is out? been waiting for them to get back to me for 1+ mth liao.. :oP

Honey Milk Tea, thanks ...will pop by to have a look.

Shers, u brought everything already? actually is follow my dialect or my FH dialect? the temporary market sell the GDL things? is in a shop or ?

iViED , u can offset so good ...if can me n FH oso dun wish to have it ........keke :P but dun think can ...

Westerveld , wow ur GDL is eariler than me ...keke :P

kaye, my GDL is on same day as u ....keke :P my mum say she can make it simple if i dun wan so much thing but got to ask MIL wat is a must ...

glad... did you ask your parent if your could attend the other couple's wedding?

Updated:
Cindy (1 Aug)
Linda (4 Aug)
yiplim (8 Aug)
Glad (10 Aug)
Pssw (11 Aug)
Sunflower(12 Aug)

hi lim..

hmm... i did ask my mom n FH did ask in law also.. both kinda nt reali ok for us to attend their weddin.. then i ask my granny n she say tt she nw very open minded liao lo.. so if we dun bother then go lo.. but alittle skeptical cos mom n in law like nt very ok lo.. then even if we dun attend, can they attend ours?

haiz.. sad la..