(2007) Brides of year 2007

haha, ivied correct..shd be st 52 then..last weekend honey milk tea drove pass and i saw st 51 road sign..so i tot its 51 keke..

Today BUSY day for me!

I'll have to be MIA for abt 2 weeks liao. You ladies have fun & keep the chat clean (hiakhiak).

Seeya!

Ciao ladies.

(dun miss me hor)

Vic, I bought my ring pillow from Vanity Faire. My hubby and I love the ring pillow! You can refer to this link.
http://www.vanityfaire.com.sg/romance-ctn.html

I bought my shoes from Nova(or called Novo? can't rem.. hehe). It is located beside Mango in Suntec.

I saw the news too.. Quite scary loh.. Imagine next time we stay in a hotel.. and after we checked out, a few weeks later, we received a bill saying tt we dirtied their stuff and demanded us to pay..That's really scary.. I thot after we checked out, we shld nt be held responsible coz the hotel ppl shld hav checked the condition of the room before letting us leave..

I also prefer my wedding to be non alcohol as my FH can't drink too! But then, dun think is possible loh..

Thanks gugi, I've received ur email. Very nice leh! But my ROM will not be so grand.. =( Do you have simplier ones?? Esp for the ROM table.. Thanks a lot!

My bridal studio is Jess Haute Couture and Lovenest will be at Chaichee....

hmm... I am thinking of holding my dinner at Expo. What do you all think? Any comments??

Hey Cindy,
hehe, it's too late! I've already booked La Casa. Heh. Anyway, we don't want north-east side..

anyone wants La Casa? Got discount.

iViED , thanks thanks
Upper Bukit Timah Road where? got address? sorry ah ....coz i dunno ...
u got ur stuff already?

jhoo, thanks

1 qns ...long feng zhu is which side buy?

hello ladies...me always wrong timing from you gals....

drea: u paging for me? can u email me the details of your arrangement with the designer...thanks...actually i am looking for a dress that i can change into during the solemisation and lunch....also i need an extra dress for PS if not only can see me in the same Bridal gown in all photos...hehehe

jazol, usually for new bedsheet, will wash b4 sleep on it mah... so for wedding, cannot wash lor...

jhoo, me veri ks... my gdl in jan... wan to settle fast lor... so tat in dec k concentrate on other things...

yuki, o go to the temporary market behind outram mrt to buy the stuffs... alot of ppl... tink is cheaper than beauty world...

yuki, long feng zhu ur hb's side hv to buy... u juz hv to tell e auntie wat dialat u are, she will advise u wat to buy...

so for me, hb & me help our parents buy...

Yuki,
Here's the address
140 Upper Bukit Timah Road
SINGAPORE 588176
It's a dept shop besides the Mcdonald. Very easy to see one, cos its the only shop down that side of the huge walkway.

hi yuki, nope, me not having GDL. Discussed with my mum over it and we agreed to offset this custom.

yup, 2 pairs of long feng zhu are to be purchased by the groom's family as pin li. Then on GDL, the bride's family will take 1 pair and return the other pair to the groom's family as hui li.

westerveld, perhaps u can gather both families to discuss on the pin li, pin jin required. Your mum will have to come up with the items that she want and that has to be prepared for GDL.

HUmm my in-laws lives in HK...
So me and hubby are the one who's doing all the weding stuffs in Singapore.
Both families did not meet at all....
My Hubby will come up and ti qin himself heheee

nicole>> haben make leh. wun be able to go this wkend coz got to study for exams....

next weekend i will go, hopefully at least 5! keke

andrea>> thanks!! duno how to activate PM leh. >.< my email is [email protected] thanks alot for sharing!!!

Hi excitedfaith n Sunflower,

thanks for the warm
kao_welcome2.gif

excitedfaith, tat will b very helpful..do let me noe if you happen to see any..ya, as for the exchange corner, i got ask them for pic of gowns they are sellin n even tinkin of goin to KL to tailor made it since it is reali very cheap lo.. but im keepin my options open lo.. cos im also lookin at ppl who is lettin go of their gown so at least dun hav to spend much lo..=) can, can share wif you.. i plan to use my ROM dress as my tea dress and then to get a evenin gown likely fm daniel yen or fm shoppin mall.. so im left wif the gown..if i get tailor at low price then i will tailor both my WG n EG lo.. MUA will b my hubby friend but then will hav to give a bigger red packet.. studio shoot will b doin in my hubby office cos his boss is a photographer so will b gettin his colleague to shoot for us and then we will get the pic done by photo hub which is quite ok.... so will nt hav to spend so much on BS... car wise, we hav frd car so dun hav to worry much on tt lo.. but hav a prb here.. can i ask you gals... if you gettin married on 10/8/07 n yr good frd who is indian gettin married on 26/8/07, can u attend their weddin? can they attend yrs?

Sunflower, thanks for the info... hmm.. 488-1500 pretty ok.. can go see see.. where is Amoy St??

andrea: i wan to go dang, and bridal veil and also more BS before i decide. will be checking out D'sire too coz my gf who's oso getting married interested in that bs~~

nic>> 5 = many ah? duno leh. i gt a gf who went like 10 over before she confirms her bs. keke so i thot its a norm to visit alot, keke

my AD 22 dec 07!

Was shopping at Far East Plaza just now and pass by a shop selling wedding stuffs ...

Bought some cute stickers for pasting on the invitation cards' envelopes. kekekek

If u gals are interested, here is the address:

1Dear Collection
14 Scotts Road, Far East Plaza
#04-32 Singapore 228213

website is www.idearcollection.com

meme: dun worry i also went a lot..dun worry.

Remember wat i said about Dang ah =P
Bridal veil was out of budget for me but her gowns very classy nad nice.
D'sire is mainly off the rack and by for keeps if I remember correctly. Apparently the designer used to be with Allure then he start his own. Similar style, also buy for keeps. Not sure if they do MTM or not... =)

Btw, email u liao.

I almost chose 22 Dec also..but then my FH felt it was too near xmas =P

amanda lee is still one of my fav ...even though i did not choose her...u can go ted wu (with appointment)to look at the gowns...the good thing is that they do not hard sell and force u to sign on the spot....
u can go look see and if you dont like ...they are ok with it...

meme, u can try ted collections too
stary can tell u more abt them. From the threads at the BS forums, ppl got quite good reviews on their MTMs and services

yeah that's very impt.
Some studios I went to liek La Vie gave me super bad impression.
When he found out that I dun wanna PS, he like not interested to let me try the gowns n stuff. Just ask me to look only. Then can tell me to lose weight smemore! I was like "ok i know I have a tummy n stuff but jeez! who are u to tell me to lose weight?!" Wah i was soooo fuming mad if my FH wasn't there, i would have scolded him on the spot man. N to think there was another couple there....the girl was skinny like a model lah and she kept looking at me with this snide smirk on her face. I felt so lousy lor....