(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi yuki, at least u got a reno room..... for me i will be staying over at my fren's plc... while waiting for his bro to move out.... and we cnt chase them out too....

hi smilez, tink the banquet mgr shld assist you in this area.

smilez, yup, the solemnization room is done up by the hotel but I need a coordinator to oversee the arrangement and see that all the documents are checked and ready before we begin the ceremony. She will also ensure that all my guests have arrived and are seated. Then my emcee will announce the arrival of the bride and groom.
I do not cater a march in song for this as this will be an intimate session, prefer to keep it simple and cosy.

As for the reception, and yes, the hotel will deco up the area too. But u may have your own accessories like ang bao box, guest book, pens, seating arrangment, floor plan etc which has to be placed at the reception area. I have assigned another coordinator to oversee this area. This has to be set up sequentially with the solemnization room so that we can proceed to reception right after the ceremony without any cock ups.

Enlist the help of your helpers to work out the procedures with you and u can see that it is actually quite easy.

My mum has long informed me that she wishes to wear a cheong sum on my wedding day. man, I have not even decided to get married at that time yet. :p

meme>> something like that lar but that's also why it's good for background music ;)

snowiee>> wah...cool cool. Get your flat liao, dun see lar...some ppl like that one lor but there's nothing much we can do to them.

oh yeah...for those ladies who wanna buy appliances for new home, do pop by tampines gain city k? They having clearance sales. REAL cheap, the display sets almost sold out liao. Go see see look look.

Hi happyface & strawberries, thanks!!
I bought it at Yen 24,000 ard S$300+.. Spore only have the normal Burberry, Blue Label is only available in Japan..

strawberries, dun be too upset.. Think your date is also quite hot...

Yuki, so that's why u have decided to do a separate ROM?
Your BS is taking their own sweet time leh. But since they promised end Nov, then give them another chance. Maybe u can call them by 3rd week of Nov to double check again.

ya lor. But when I have set the date and asked for her guest list, she kept saying its still early what. aiyo, double standard.

Schnauzie, I am also going for my first fitting around this time... next Wed to be precise. Seafaith is indeed fast

Ya Compassrose, using double A paper boxes is good enough. I used that too and after I wrapped it up, no one knows what's underneath.... haha

mei, Coke with salt is also good for sore throat.

Yuki, maybe u call your BS weekly to expedite them.. till they scared n quickly finish.. haha

hmm... my mum was mentioning some time back tat she'll b tailoring a dress as well...

Mei, yap they taking own sweet time ...my FH din really show them black face ...juz say tat like wasting our time come down so many time n this not done tat not done ...they promise us will speed up ...they ask if they can print after doing the changes so we dun have to come down but FH say better not ...seesing their standard ...scare they din edit juz print ...

jazol , so you will be able to move in next mth? u be getting new furniture for the room or ?

ivied, yap tat y i decide to hold my rom in dec ...keke :P less than 1 mth liao ...coz i count the time by the time i rch hotel may be quite late already then still need to MU, will be very rush lor ...

yap will be calling them again end of next week to check bah ....haiz ...so tired of going dwn again n again...

juz submit my food tasting menu ...will be having it next Thur ....keke :P

I am thinking of doing a ring pillow and corsage. If i have time maybe the hair band for the flower gal and the flower basket.

I dont intend to do an angpao box but since the hotel is providing i may will just use it.

Compassrose the no of insert u have already cater for extra print?

Hi gals can share PS pics or fitting pics?

Summerice:
Someone gave me a Soo Kee ring pillow. I am intending to use it as a base and perhaps remove/add on embellishments so that it matches my colour scheme

For ang pow box, am thinking of asking my hotel to provide earlier, so that I can decorate it to my liking first. Maybe you can consider too

i realize tying invites is one tiring task! hubby and i tied about 100 only yesterday... while watching tv heehee. luckily i only use gold string, i can imagine using ribbon will b so much more diffcult!

hi junie,
if i am not wrong, it still goes by the WIS thingy. afterall the showroom is still a flat. you might wanna call HDB to check as i am not 100% sure... =)
but if you guys are interested, better rush down cos i think showflats are gone very fast.

hello gers...

as usual, weekend was soooo short.. hee...

Tinkerstar, great u got your ring pillow
show us leh.. hee.. i kpo.. so where did u get your shoes from?

U r most welcome, Paopei.. the pkgs is for min 30-35 but you can tell them the min tables, they can accommodate for you one..so not to worrie ya

that's a very long Q!!
we went for WIS about a week after the launch... actually the day it was launched, my hubby's friend went down to Q and said that his Q no. is very far back and i think the 5rm flats were gone very fast. we ended up buying an EA cos we managed to get the block and level we want.

jhoo, my mum went Marina Square to shop.. i dunno which shop isit coz she went with my sister... but she say still want to go shop shop.. my sister also now fan abt her dress.. hee..

hey.. btw did u all read the newspaper on Sat?

Its abt a wedding couple need to pay $16k bill for hotel damage leh.. so pls be extra careful if you intend to invite your friends up to your hotel suite to celebrate on your wedding nite ya...

yuki, must call.. sometimes i tink they purposely drag. In the end, we got not enough time to bug them to change. so they like to drag till the very last minute, tat's wat i learnt.

Originbaby, yup heard from my fren tat tying of string is tough.. imagine those cards with ribbons in front. sure peng san..
I got jasvy to print the inserts cos they help to tie.. hehe (hopefully no major probs)

my FH wanted to get the EA showflat but I told him 5rm enuff oredi.

no need so big and showflat the decor may not be what we really want. Nice is nice lah, but whether the design practicality is there or not, is another thing

so now we hope can get 5RM WIS @ the blocks that we want.

junie.. go HDB website and check the availability..
just now I saw got alot is repurchase flats and only for Malays.. for 5 room..
maybe can help u in ur decision..

I haven't contact the printer yet. Will need to finalised my guest list and factor another 20% for the extra prints. M i rite? Maybe for those who has printed their can advise.

That's great! Which hotel provide ang bao box? Maybe i should check with mine.. But i dun think they will.. They are so sticky..

Huiz, Finally... u must be very excited... That's great!

Corsage, I added 2 mini bear to my ring pillow that was given by my friend..

Compassrose,

Yah man, finally after exactly 5 long months of waiting, the time has come. Btw, did u bring along your shoes to try with your gowns during the first fitting?

Hi glad you can also go the forum under marketplace and exchange corner. alot of the ex BTB are selling their WG and EG. They have designer gowns but selling cheaply as they realised that they dont have use for the gowns after their wedding. So good bargains there. So this is another source of place that you can search for your gowns.

oic.. then thats gd.. junie..

haha.. think she is there..
and I forgotten eve not coming in cos she having exams.. dun noe did she go for the WIS anot..

err....I dunno who'll be my MUA @ MBR.

I hvn't go down for an appt with them to discuss on my gowns yet.

As for AD photographer, still not cfm if going to use MBR's one

yah, yuki, be firm to them..if im you, i will tell them i want to view by tomorrow or next 2days..u give them a deadline instead...

if im able to get the invite this weekend, then next week program is to call up friends and also tie invite liao, haha...

piglet, u got ur invites from aaron?

Let me know if i missed some info ...

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silvia</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi gals, mi juz came to work... morning 7.15am got a shocked fm the radio dat WIS is on. qucik bathe n went hdb liao. reached there at 8.05a, n quickly joined the queue. got the application form within 10mins. gotten queue no. 185 and my appt is tis coming wed 2.45pm. so excited!!!! den went to see the two showflats which were juz across the road fm each other and near compasspoint. 1st one too cheena and cost $368k whereas the 2nd one was modern at $330k. mi n hubby loved the 2nd one, so shall try our luck n see if it is still available on my appt time. tonite gonna rackey ard SK and punggol.

agnes>> you are so lucky!! Did u see my queue nbr which i post above?!! 1,019!

u looking for 5RM or EA?

Issit when u submit the form, they will let u know the appt date &amp; time on the spot?