(2007) Brides of year 2007

junie: wish you luck too

i am sure you will get what you wish for....

jas, i just asked junie the same question. read her reply above. :oP

junie, cheer up. maybe he just got up on the wrong side of the bed. call him later and chat and everything will be fine.
enjoy ur trip too!!!
btw, it is getting cold here so make sure you have packed sufficiently warm clothing.

i think maybe cuz i rush him abit lah & he wasn't feeling very well last nite.

i dun like to be too late for work but my FH is the kind that likes to dilly-dally.

anyway thanks ladies!

stary>> yup, my sis said the temp turned cold last week. At night it's abt 4 - 8 degree, daytime is abt 12 - 15deg.

Hi glad,

Welcome to the family! =)
Hmm...u may wana check out the new BS, D'sire at Amoy St. They do sell OTR WGs ranging from $488-$1500, which i find it reasonably priced! If u need EG and other makeup services and flowers, they have a package which is $3200 which includes MTM EG (rental). However this does nt include the WG; u'll have to buy the WG off-the-rack... hope that helps... =)

lim,
Me got 2 dates leh! Customary will be on 12 Aug; wedding dinner in S'pore on 18 Aug... =p

opps... stary.. thanks!
I too blur in the morning liao..haha..

ya lor.. junie.. just give him a call and it will be fine..

my collegue not happy this morning..
think my mum ask her about her mc thing.. for the past 3 weeks every week 2 days mc.. then she not happy.. slam all the things she take..
filp the book also so loud.. use the pen also drop on the table so loud..
she start work in Mar this yr.. take mc think more than 1 mth liao.. haiz..
have to stand her this morning..
my ears going to* burst* liao..

thks nicole

i sent him an SMS after i left the car w/o saying anything. i typed "thanks for the ride"

hehee..but he didn't reply.

Grrr....

nevermind, since i'm going overseas liao...maybe it's a good break in between for us.

morning gals!!

Mei, must take care and drink more water..

diaodu. CONGRATS on being free..

me went for facial on sat and did nothing for the wedding.. still stuck with the wine stuff... one consolation is my mummy bought her dress for my wedding dinner.. she is so worried that she cant find the dress for my wedding and now she is so happy..

jas, you working for your own family right?
and just ignore her lah. after she vents her frustration then can liao.
but she also sounds like me coz i like to bang things when i am upset. opps... :oP

wah.. junie.. if my hubby bangs the door..
I will tell him the door need $$.. haha..

yup.. working for my own family..
me too will bang things.. haha..
but u should know uself also..
who will every week take 2 days mc??
somemore everytime fri and sat??

ived, in that case will we need some1 to invite our parents up or will they be at the table already? hmm..

piglet, where did ur mom get her dress from?

morn...me too, did nothing..sat waited for fridge and washing machine, then sun, hubby slept and i slept too for whole day and the more i sleep, the more body aching i am...

wah lao.. i see the WIS i angry again.

again got basket people give up those high floor unitssssssssss

grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr............

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

cannot see cannot see cannot see.... must tell myself cannot go into HDB webbie and see...

grrrrrrrrrrrr..........

*hands snowiee ice to cool down*

snowiee, u mean after selection can give up meh? and u can see all the units available huh?

hmm..HK maybe i can get from there too ..thanks...cos i hardly buy winter clothes..
snowiee: relaz.....all kinds of pple ard...

HK is good for winter wear. u going in dec right? should be the season for winter stuff but might not be on sale. i bought during their sale in march/apr.

nicole.. maybe..
but I also dun care her..
everytime she mc.. I very "cham"..
must do all the things.. I mc she dun need to do my things..

snowiee>> why u can't see? U want how high floor btw?

my FH just called me & said he's interested in the EA showflat woh.

I told him now the queue shld be very long lor. He dun believe. He thought showflat can just go & buy.

I told him regardless if it's showflat or not, WIS system works the same.

Am I right or not ah?

stary>> I didn't bring any winter clothes. Save space in luggage, I go there & wear my sis one, hehee.

Viv, Thanks for the pict! wah.. lots!! so hepi, at least i have some imagination..
again, the package always hv min tables for 30-35 ya? sigh.. so sad..

Viv & Tinker star.. will send you the pict asap..
i just choose some decor ya, let me know if you still need other sample.

hi gals, so envy tat u gals got to do and set up ur new home. sigh i cn onli stick to the hse that my FH shared wif his bros. my mum got her dress from a peranankan boutique fm Katong.

smilez, our plan is to get our helpers to set up the reception and solemnization room first. Then both our parents and close friends will be in the room waiting for us. My hubby and I will then march in with the ring bearer.

hee.. my mum made a cheong sum, she said she wishes to wear one while she still has the figure.

hi esther!!!

nic, I took up a package with him. Can email u the details. He basically only does the gowns and outsources the rest of the stuff. If you are just looking at EG, I can ask him how much he charges for just an EG lor. U want?

Junie, dun angry liao lah *takes giant fan to cool her down* Careful dun fly away ah...I dun think the fan strong enuff to fly to to France. =P wait u drop into the sea how? =P

Nic, my winter stuff I actually bought most of them while I was in Aust studying. Nicer there also. haha..I got a Roxy winter jacket. My absolute fav =P

junie..
not sure about show flat leh.. maybe u call them and ask??

paging for eve!! if u happen to come in..
remember that day u went to see that flat.. its available for WIS!!

its not i cant see la..

i already selected my unit LONG ago... then now got walk in selection i just now just browse and saw got high floor units available ma.

so trying to psycho myself not to go to HDB website and see..

coz the more i see, the more angry ... hahaha

morning gals

me too do nothing on the weekend
only went dwn BS to c my edited design layout ....so upset some of the changes we wanted was not done n photo was not changed so got to wait 1 week again to review the layout
they promise me able to get by end Nov but i wonder hw true...

Mei, u feeling better on ur sore throat? muz drink a lot water ....me too having sore throat since Sat ....seem like getting worse.

jazol, me oso dun have new hsu ....only can reno room

diaodu, wow u got 42" at 2500 ...tat is good ...

originbaby , i din know gain city having moving out sales ...shld have gone dwn
at least u got something ....keke :P

iViED, i think ur arrangement for solemization is good ...at first me too thinking of doing tat way but my time is 11am so too late ...so drop tat idea

Hi Huiz,

Haha.. That's a friday's kinda of mood when i have time to think bout such jokes.. For all, i am enjoying the low season before I get real busy in Dec...

Hi Jenny/Seafaith,

Good for you gals.. Seafaith, 4 pics top up is pretty alrite... How many can u select in total?

I am considering T-Dragon as well.. Seems like they are a poplular choice.. Budgeting about $100, hope it's possible. Guess i will be printing inserts and tied them to the cards the hotel provided. I am inviting only 120 - 150 guests so it should be less tedious. I can rope in my siblings to help out as well.. hee..

Hi SummerIce,

I just need to get the ribbons... As for the rest of materials for ang pao box, intend to re-cycle some of the materials i have. Like i am using one of the box (double A papers) that i found in the office. Will get some nice wrapping papers to wrap it. I have a pair of toy schnauzie.. which will lit up for when they kiss.. (it's so cute, that was a gift from my coll) will put them on top of the box..and add some ribbons.. Hope it will turn out okie.. Plus i am not gifted in handicraft, i am going to make it simple..

snowiee.. now I understand y u so angry liao..
for mine got one blk face the road one.. I want..
but no high floor.. now have ah.. haiz..
this ppl ah.. dun want dun take mah..

drea>> me cool down liao woh...hehehee

snowiee>> I see. anyway, your unit now is what floor?

personally, I really dun like to apply for WIS for repurchased flat. Don't have that peace of mind lor. Also not new liao cuz may hv previous owner stay b4, no $$ pay, then HDB take back.

the only plus pt is price cheaper.

junie.. me too.. so I go for WIS new ones.. hehe..
but sometimes repurchase also means they cant sold off in the open market so sold back to HDB..

Thanks for your concern gals.. I'll drink more water. jazol, yeah.. I agree with you.. starfruit juice with salt works wonders.. I'll go grab a cup during lunch.

My mum also tailored a cheongsam top with a long, flowy skirt.

As for makeup for mum & sis, for those of you staying in the East, I have a recommendation for a salon at Bedok area that does makeup & hair.. looks really good. Let me know if you need the contact.

yuki, your BS drag for quite some time already.. did you get your hubby to show them black face? I find that when the hubby takes action, they'll be more scared.

ivied, i tot the reception n solenization is already done up by the hotel?
ok, so i will still need an emcee to coordinate on who to invite to the table right?
Still need march-in songs etc? Dunno if function room have this..
Now tinking how to fit everything into place :P

haha, seems like most of the bride mommies are wearing cheongsam or kerbaya right?