(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi, i am back!!! anyone still around?

drea, so would u go for a coloured gown?

hm.. everyone, so would you go for a coloured gown and if so, wat colour? :oP

hui, think would be after?
i haven't started on my MTM Eg
jialat. been bz at work and haven't gone down...arghh
now wondering if they can rush it in time for the PS?

hi stary, i think a coloured gown will be nice also

pink colour will look sweet. otherwise i think golden/silverish/champagne coloured WG will look nice too

hey stary, not really, i think I would stick to a white/off white/ivory one =P My mom would kill me..heh heh

I'll leave the adventureousness for my EG

hi snowiee!!!
yup, pink sounds nice but my fav colour is green. hm.. wonder how i will look in green? and then my theme is red, gold and ivory. christmas tree???

drea, not adventureous enough huh? :oP

wah... hehhe

or make ur WG golden? i think looks nice leh.. i wanted my WG to be golden actually but i think will blend in with the ballrm deco.. so endu p cannot

Hi Jenny & Compassrose,

Went to my BS choose photo today... the photo turn out very nice and like it a lot... too bad we top up another 4 pcs...but still not make a huge damage on it... hahaha

Hi lim,

thanks for the warm welcome... actually im lookin at juz havin the gown only.. cos my hubby colleague will b shootin for us... thanks for your help thou... if there is a change of plan, i will get in touch wif you ...

thanks for the undate... hmm.. seems like only the 6 of us is gettin married in Aug 07 ya.. =)

dun want gold leh. coz i have another EG/tea dress which is champagne gold in colour.

hm.. still quite fixated on the green colour. since i also like animals, maybe i could have a whole forest theme!!! hahaha...

How's your weekend? I've bought my ring pillow and ROM shoes already! I selected my ROM dress from my BS last weekend and they are amending it now. I will try it on this coming Sunday. Hopefully it fits. =) I chose a white dress.. very simple one.

Gugi, I also need a simple one for my Solemnisation. You select some photos for me ok? My email is [email protected]

Hear from you soon!

hi all~~~

nic >> next bs? prob going to check out dang, bridal veil. perhaps another few more oso.

peilin>> wow thats alot of info!! thanks! i tink i get ur meaning. harp mite be abit mono-tone?

me me!!

bouquet - may present it to my mum??? or pull out a flower for my dad after he has walked me down the aisle.... dunno.. that's provided the bouquet won't fall apart hahaha

cake - yay!

first dance - yeh, why not... although i'd rather steal a dance with my fiance outside the ballroom hehe... or not. he has two left feet. then i'll twirl on my own like Disney's sleeping beauty.

more dancing - not for us.... why not include the old fogeys in your dancing.... help them renew their sparks.

speeches - definitely will come from us! but i'm chattier than my fiance.. so maybe i'll let him speak... i'll sing and play for him! (darn, does he spy on my forum entries??)

Sure!! We shd still keep in contact..
A place where we share our happiness n temporary mood swings n anxiousness .. haha!

Btw, any1 can advise on solenization process b4 dinner in a separate room?
E.g. Do we still need march-in? Would it be odd?
Or just get every1 seated and the JP will arrange the procedures?

Had just confirmed my printing n intend to inform guests on the solenization verbally probably 2wks b4 the wedding.

jhoo n honey milk tea is so cute.
Haha.. bet honey milk tea must be nursing his wound this wkend :P

smilez,

Me too having solemnisation at separate room on AD. What i planned is,

1) march in with my father
2) solemnisation/exchange vows
3) march out with my FH as husband and wife
4) will hang around for abt 20 min for tossing flower, take group pictures, etc.
5) by 7pm will head to the reception
6) we will still have our first march in to the ballroom together.

Hello everybody,

I am back, finally finished my exams. Great relief!!!! So happi now!

Today, my bf and I bought 42" LG LCD TV from gain city Tampines at S$2500....

All of u must have been busy with wedding preparation...heee

von, thanks!!
So ur hubby will be waiting at the solenization table together with the JP?
sounds romantic, abit like church wedding =)

Diaodu, great!!
Yup, everything is moving at a much faster pace

haiz.. im so sad.. after much discussion wif my FH ahz.. and finally decided who to tk fer photographer.. in the end was taken up.. so upset.. now gotta go hunting fer 1 more before making the 2nd choice.. .

wah, diaodu, 42" that's huge..mine only 32, hehe...

our fridge and washing machine in..finally had a cold can of beer..but for washing machine, now still trying hard to accumulate clothes to wash and try out, haha

Hi glad welcome. You are getting married one day earlier than me. My AD is on 11 Aug 07.
Well I will keep you posted if I come across any deals on wedding gowns. What you planning to do with your wedding? Is it ok to share? Cos I am also on tight budget so just wanted to know if you have good ideas that I can steal ;)

good morning ladies!! monday again.

by the way, i love the idea of an outing!

von, i think your solemnization at 630p is okie like wat everyone says, coz close frens n relatives will b there.

diaodu, congrats on finishing exams! heehee

i went to gain city tampines yesterday too! coz heard abt the moving out sale. but think i went too late leh so sad, almost everything sold!
didn't get anything in the end, only got some small stuff from home-fix.

Compassrose I dont have a fix date in mind....i guess i will want to go find all these things if i have time n company. What are the things u intend to do?

Guess we can get cheaper rates if we buy together also.

Oh my hotel also use T-Dragon...i will check out their rates first if too ex many i will look for another printer.

kaye.. cleaning is the worst.. I also spent the weekend cleaning our newly renovated room.. the sawdust in the little corners is irritating! I got my hubby to clean the glass & mirrors which are the worst to do.. haha.

diaodu, congrats on completing your exams!

originbaby.. yeah.. monday

Anyway.. my sore throat got worse today.. I sound like a frog.. croaking.

dunno if my FH wants to go for WIS now cuz we saw one unit very nicely done up & we hv asked our agent to make an offer to the owner...so hv to wait & see.

and some is repurchased flat...scared wait it's the previous owner no $$ pay..then kenna repossesed.

morning ladies!!!

wow! the WIS selection is out...
Gd luck to those that are planning to get a flat now!!

stary.. have to get application form.. fill up then pay $10 then hand in the form..after that then its ur real Q no. liao.. they will give u the day and time for u to select ur flat..
of course if u go get the application form fast.. ur Q No will be smaller..

seafaith - u r real fast! i am only goin for my 1st fitting this week, pl do share ur lovely pics with us when it is ready!

think t-dragon is kinda a trusted name ard here

wah tats fast.. most of ur reno are almost done.
mei, must take care n drink lots of water n fruits.
Its a few more wks to our AD so must be in our tip-top condition

wah.. so stress huh? no wonder everyone so stressed.

must really wish them GOOD LUCK!!!

tink they have all gone down already so today is going to be quite quiet?

been busy over the weekend so didnt cum in.

jhoo, my FH's brother will only be moving out after CNY as his wife told us last week tat the contractor will be closing for CNY during mid Jan. bt i find the reason very absurd cos according to my mum they will onli 'soh gong' a few days b4 CNY. anyway thank God tat my church fren had agreed to lend us his hse as they arnt staying there anymore. we r jus upset tat we had helped the family so much since they got married n yet when we are getting married we got nothing.

hi mei, for your sore-throat my recommendation is to drink starfruit juice wif a bit of salt.

stary>> Yup, one of the units I mentioned earlier.

Blk 203A

jas>> i tried walking from Blk 203A to Sengkang MRT...abt 10mins.

so now just hope the price we propose is acceptable to the seller

ya lor.. really must wish them gd luck!!
that time my time I din know got WIS till 8+ that morning... go there Q no. 400+ liao then still slowly fill in the form..cos thought the 400+ is the q no. in the end become day 3.. lucky still can get the flat I want..

ya lor.. think agnes and eve went down liao..
agnes waiting so long liao..

haiz...this morning, didn't start off well with me.

dunno what's wrong with my FH, so agitated early morning & give me the silent treatment/black face.

drove me to the MRT, I just opened the door & storm out. never even say bye & kiss him (my usual routine). make me so pekchek.

somemore tonight me leaving for France liao.

honey milk tea/jhoo, both of u are so cute.
I see, so that's one thing off your list.

von/smilez, I'm doing my ROM at 630pm at a separate room on AD too.
1) hubby and I will march in with the ring bearer in front of us
2) begin solemnization
3) proceed to reception and mingle with the guests
4) When banquet starts, do 1st march in

U gals are fast on your reno. I can only work on my new room after my future sis-in-law has moved out in Dec. So I'm trying to clear all wedding stuff by end of this month so that I can concentrate on the new room.

Mei, ya, do drink more water. Take some strepsils to smoothen the throat.