(2007) Brides of year 2007

yup.. Janice..
me at 1st also getting him..
but cos parents sponser my PG so choose another one..

ya very reasonable...
wanted to keep him.. but my hubby.. sob sob..

his pics are not bad..
urs is 3rd huh??
maybe I ask him can transfer my package to u??
cos my package is $999 for 2 coffee table album..
he has increase his price to $1288 liao..

the $999 was special offer leh... hehe.. i managed to get it also

yes my ad is 3 dec...ask him see can change date anot? anyway, mine is a monday..so he wun lugi so much leh..haha

so cheap..$999?? unbelieveable!!! can u check with him on the dates? if ok, i will arrange to meet him to see his works??

jas when ah?

i also cant remember .. i booekd him somewhere in july i think.

he was having a special offer then. that $999 one.

his price increased for 2007 weddings already..

getting too popular liao ma.. haha

ok.. janice.. will check for u tomorrow cos now is midnite liao..hehe
but if happen if I forgot.. pls remind me..
cos ah.. my memory is limited...
very forgetful.. haha..

wah ... got newbie reporting. welcome meme !

when is ur AD and where is ur venue?

pls post your wedding (AD) details and rOM details so i can add u to the dec brides table

mei, so so sorry to hear about your MIL... u r such a good DIL, hope she'll treat u better soon...

piglet, did u try the wine place tat I recommended as well? Shld b able to get at less than $15/bottle n got consignment also...

thanks snowiee & Jaslyn!

actually.. i juz pte msg snowiee with my details already!!!

my AD is 22 Dec 07!

Hi all!! this thread sure moves v v fast !!

jhoo, i hv been going around looking at fridge n washing machine these 2 weeks also, can i know wat models did u get? i'm tentatively looking at Mitsubishi fridge, washing machine still not sure...

hi meme.. yea lor this thread very fast one.. u must refresh often

sometimes every second also got 1 new post coming in.. haha

meme.. just saw ur details.. will update it

u staying in sengkang ah? which part leh?

got a few of us ladies here waiting for our house to finish construction.. hehe

hi jaslyn,

actually my details already updated..but seldom come in to chat...so happen to see that u r not taking ur photographer and im looking for 1..hehe..good timing!

hey snowiee, his works r not bad considering the price!

jaslyn u better get back to mi fast fast tml hor..im so excited abt it leh!! hehe

even if cant transfer, his package at $1288 also got 2 coffeetable album..quite a good deal too

hi janice!!

im sure u will find ur dream hse soon!

that tm i oso find hse until i pekcek. applied for 2 ballots, 1 bto and 2 walk-ins! ROAR! pay $$ to hdb for nothng..

wow meme!!

i thought i quite jialet bec 2 ballots unsuccessful!! now waiting for the balloting reasults of the premiere at tamp..

im stressed leh..bec ad will be next year ma..if not must either get resale or private which r more exp

dun worry..
both of u will get ur love nest soon..
for me.. cos nobody want punggol bah..
mine was 3rd day still have my choice of units..

sometimes its like this lor..
ballot mah.. dun noe how they do it also..hehe
k lah.. gtg liao..
if not tomorrow become panda..

POLL QUESTIONS!

Ok folks, it's been awhile since i've been to a wedding in Singapore. So have a few questions to put to poll.

1) Bridal bouquet - Does this get tossed into a crowd of her single girlfriends? I'm planning to sabo one of my bridesmaids...

2) Wedding Cake - I'm hell bent on having a real cake. A chocolate one too but I can't afford the tonnage to feed 350 guests. So with only say enough for 180 guests, I had the idea of a "buffet style" cake serving.. have the hotel cut it up and leave slices on a table nearby for guests to help themselves or 'da-pao'.

3) First Dance - Have you been to weddings where the wedding couple has their first dance?

4) Dancing - Is it quite popular to hire a DJ for dancing to continue after the end of dinner? Or is the party moved onto a club scene? It'll be a nightmare having to co-ordinate the logistics, ie. first dance, say goodbye to old fogies and then hit the dancefloor with the younger crowd.

5) Finally Speeches - What'd the order? Father of the bride, Best Man and finally Groom?

Whaddya think?