(2007) Brides of year 2007

originbaby, my fridge is toshibah while washing machine is panasonic. i got from those HDB shop coz its cheaper, no delivery charge. Overall spend $1020. Its cheap

I also bought my mini fridge & TV from those HDB electrical shops.. they are cheaper.

morning gals,

kaye, woah.. u done so much things already.. me seem like not doing much things..

originbb, called le.. i got the quotes.. not bad.. now waiting for my hubby to confirm which co to order frm...

wow, u gals hv ur own furniture when getting married. whereas i will hv a bed cos staying at my fren's house till my FH's bro moved out. so envy!

Hey Snow,

Went VNC again yesterday, onely have one with those studs. cost $31 consider cheap. But yet to decide to buy, think will go city plaza check it out first. Novo is too ex. cost over $100.
A bit waste as only will wear a few times.That time i went Novo i saw a satin shoes quite nice it is tie ribbon 1 and with studs at ankle there but no size liao.

Gelaine,

Ya it is abit too big so need to alter. Then will seems to be a bit low cut after alter. It is cream colour. The skirt length is up to knee. I am considering to alter it shorter. The special part is the skirt. AFter alter, i will let you all see again but that will be Mid Dec liao.

Iam actually looking for those shoes that can wear on ROM and AD. My designer advice me get those with studs and silver cos easier to match.

Updates:

(A shorter table with less details)

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Soo Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Dang/Flamingo/Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>EA in Tampines Central</TD><TD>Soo Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>French Studio and Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room (Bintan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Sheraton (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Lee Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Chijmes Hall</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Eadwine Lay (Plush PG)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>stary</TD><TD>stary</TD><TD>08.12.2007 or Jan08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>UK/Ted Collection</TD><TD>Leonard (UK)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East (TBC)</TD><TD>Soo Kee/Fairy Inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gold Coast/Sydney</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Gold Coast</TD><TD>Lee Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Soo Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Goldheart </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co. </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang/UK</TD><TD>Aspial </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>Conrad Cenntenial</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mei, u bought a mini fridge for ur room?? heee... actually my sil also bought a mini fridge and TV for her room.. from then on.. i have never see her in the living room... but my mother is very good mil.. she never complaint and let my sil do whatever she like.

my husband has not been in singapore for a while.. but his mama manage to select all of the GDL things for him and now chasing me for the invites. haiz.. the invite layout has been rejected for 3 times alr. omg.. dont know when i can see the final layout. still need to wait for him for final approval.

Morning ladies!!!

it's friday it's friday! TFIF!!!

*drools uncontrollably*

Anyway i'm wondering whether any1 read the chinese 我报 this morning? This couple who holds the wedding at the Regent (AHEM AI_HUI) got a damage bill of $29K!!!!

The hotel charged them for dirtying the following items in the presidential suite:
$21.3K for carpet
$700 for 6 sofa pillow cover
$3.2k for 2 sofa cover
$1.2k for 3 single chair cover...

The Regent claims that they have already gotten the money from insurance. It's the insurance company that's claiming the money from the couple!!! Altho the insurance company now only wants them to pay 50%, it still comes up to at least 15k. GODZ

So you guys better BANNED any friends from bringing any RED WINES into the hotel rooms. Better still, banned them from going to your room after the dinner :P

huh? why ai hui got damage bill..

u mean u warning couples who going to hold the wedding at regent ah

by the way the couple at regents gets the presidential suite? so cool

haha.. snowiee..
think tonite will sleep super early liao..
cannot tahan liao..haha..

Franz..
so serious ah..wah.. 1st time heard this kind of things...
then how.. the couple must pay ah??

morning eve!!!

No lah, not ai hui get the bill, it's the couple. Just warning her to be careful cause she's holding it at the regent.

ya, tat's what they put in the paper leh. presidential suite

29k sia... that's like 1 yr salary...

morning all!!

and to newbies!

woah, i think as the days go by, got more &amp; more newbies reporting, hehee.

snowiee &amp; Jas>> Actually I hvn't even talked to my FH abt the AD photography cuz lately too busy looking for flats &amp; worry abt $$ liao.

i scare wait I ask him abt the AD PG, he'll tell me off. Say dun anyhow spend $$ ler

ello y'all.
wah Franz, thanks for the headsup. Owchies to the damages man...*shudders*

to all the newbies! ALLO!! Let us know if u guys need help yeah?

yeah, think maybe i'll ask my FH to meet up Jon and see his works 1st then discuss abt price.

maybe instead of 2 coffee-table albums, we get 1.

anyway, i was upset with my FH yest...went KTV &amp; only came home close to 3am!

still dare tell me he drank quite a bit. He drink &amp; drive somemore!!

angry man.

That will be cool! the bride driving.. Coolz..

How about wedding invites? Any of u started printing? I was thinking of printing the inserts in Dec..

hee... my ROM will be on the 2 Dec at the Stardus clubhouse. All settled..
Hi twinstarz, i am going to view some restaurants today with my FH so that can finalise everything by this week as I will be having exams till the end of Nov...

So stressed out with all the things.. fun though.. just that when i get home.. my books read me... heehee...

left with 1 Day of precious annual leave.. ahh!!..

HI snow
we had decided to book orchid Country Club.
we are still looking ard for wedding bands, i heard this shop at lucky plaze 6th flr "EDDIE jewelly" his wrkmanship for custom make ring not bad, i am going there later. anyone been there b4? any suggestion?

hihi everyone... good morning!!

hiya dizzybride,
that's a very interesting poll.... i'll start the ball rolling...

just my 2c worth...

1) Bridal bouquet - my jiemeis are attached... and im keeping my jiemei group small... so most prob wont be throwing my bouquet.... :p keeping it for myself... heehee!!

2) Wedding Cake - think it's nice to have a real cake... but i'll be having only one layer of real cake (provided by hotel).... so might not be enough to feed the whole guest list.... again, might be keeping it for our families after the dinner/to take home....

3) First Dance - attended a galfriend's wedding where she and her hubby had the first dance... they spent time and effort to take lessons for the dance before the wedding.... it was such a sweet and touching moment.... but she had to forgo the photo-taking with guests, cos she had too many tables to go around... and not enough time....
so most prob wont be doing it.... anyway, my fiance dun like to dance... :p

4) Dancing - think this will be very fun.... it'll be a good time for the wedding couple to mingle with their friends.... but my wedding is on a weekday... so again, dun think will have any after-party....

5) Finally Speeches - hmm... i think my fiance would choose not to speak... so most prob will get his best man to speak first... then followed by myself!! :p

hmm... come to think of it... i think my wedding's a bit boring, isnt it?? :p

junie: heh heh..at least he told u =) in those kind of situtations, the guy can't win lah so he might as well try his best to win as much as he can. Hahaha....

yoz! cecilia!! finally see u here manz!

I last nite very guai
went to do up budget for wedding n included the ang baos. Wah i seriously headache man.

Calling Eve, Junie and Cecilia, how much u all planning to give the priest n altar boys ah? =P

Evelyn> They can charge wor.

I believe that when you sign the banquet contract. there is a T/C that state that the hotel can claim damages if you or any of your guest dirty/damage any of their property.

But charging that kinda price is ridiculas!! furthermore, they overcharged. The room only need 80sq feet of carpet, they charge 200sq feet...

wah.. junie.. ya must scold him..
cannot ah..dangerous..
u say must think of u also..
my BIL got fine and suspended his licence for 1 1/2 yrs leh..

jhoo.. Thanks.. I am better today.. come to work already.. no more fever but still feel a bit weak.

I bought a mini fridge for my room as I can't stand the fridge in my hubby's house.. it's packed to the brim, I buy a box of cakes also need to squash it in &amp; there are lots of expired stuff in the fridge that I don't dare to throw out. I really can't tahan as the fridge in my own house is very clean &amp; neat.

With my own fridge, at least I can store my own drinks &amp; snacks in my room. My hubby used to have his own fridge last time so it's not such a problem that some people in their house will think I am full of nonsense.. keke.

franz>> ai yo.. so ke lian the couple..abt one year salary gone leh...

drea>> i dn kn how yet leh..

junie>> must scold.. it is very dangerous to drink and drive!!! be careful, cos i got fr drink drive kana suspend license and fine...

I am thinking of doing the inserts for my DIY cards this month. The ones for the hotel I will prolly start in end Dec/early Jan

Tinker Star Thanks! Yo lor, im agree. in fact, im very wory now but nothing i can do since iam not in sgp. I agree with Lyons that i can ask my friends to help, but of coz when have to decide with venue that i want, of coz we have to see the venue ourself isnt it? after deciding then can ask friends to negotiate, book, etc.. =)

Sigh.. im realy stressed up!
Maybe anyone here hv a venue pict/ ballroom to share? coz the pict in the website always looks gud. Dou you guys think its gonna be late if i try to book the venue on dec?
I'll heading down sgp on Dec 6, coz my ROM is on dec 9. Now still try to manage the flowers, the table arragement, etc that i want through the email with my co ordinator.
Very dificult to manage from here, especialy now im in the middle of organizing my 2 client wedding, not mention about pick furniture for our home here, and eyeing good deal for apt in sgp also, try to get venue and church here..
Oooo im so depress... hiks..

Tinker star.. to bad your RoM is in Nov, if its on Dec, i can lend you my ring pillow..

ya, tonite I see him, I'll tell him off.

drea>> my sis said that time she gave Fr Ho $60 - $80 (can't remember liao) &amp; altar boys $8 each.

ya agree.. snowiee..
play also must think u not at ur own house lor..

Janice.. Jon sms be back liao..
he say cant give u 2006 prices which is $999..
he say he dun mind if I transfer package to u cos I already paid $100 deposit liao..so u will still pay less than $1288
dun mind can PM me..