(2007) Brides of year 2007

yuki, i m oso beginning to eat alot nw that i have recovered n tends to sleep alot too..... hope my gown wont b too tight for me....

we plan to hv a short trip after wedding as its close to CNY and need to give ang bao... will be very broke then

haha...sailormoon..i know u were sick a few days ago, become blur blur liao right. take care ah..weather no good these days. 1st it was the haze, not it keeps raining...weird.

hihi jess! welcome to the thread! i think u can try peony jade...heard the food's nt bad. wanted to do my ROM there but they don't entertain wkday events coz they need to reserve it for wedding lunch. sad...

haha... i'm washing dirty linen in public...

Before everything happens, FH and I planned to stay there till we got our own place but I am not going to now.

During parents meeting session, we can't find parking lot and his parents called him to wait at one of the nearby street for parking lot, but beside the restaurant there is a commercial building so i guide him to park there. Nothing wrong with this right? FMIL can accused me of bring her son "away" from their suggested place, how on earth i know that? He is always on phone with them, i heard no instructions from them.
Sad... this i also kanna. Her son never told me anything what.

When we register our ROM date online, he don't remember his dad ic so i enter my parents first, i printed out a acknowledge copy for him to keep and when he got his dad ic, i change the details. Who know his mum found the copy and accused me of disrespectful. I am not! Your son instructed me to do so first. We change the details the minute i got his dad's ic. She don't believe. I kanna again.

She can tell her son in an angry voice that we want to get marry can go ahead without her. Oh gosh... What did i do wrong? I was such an obedient gal, i respected them, i greeted them, i help to clear the table after dinner. Am i wrong to do all these that she can say this kind of words?

There is so many things happening... till i scare of seeing her. If she sees me, she have chance to find fault with me how? She is a very protective mum, maybe this is why she finding trouble for me and not her son. But has she consider for her son'e feeling? Her son is the one who is most hurt and bleeding.

Before marrying into their family, she already finding trouble for me. I can't imagine what will she create after we marry...

I think these are misunderstandings...

what I learnt during marriage prep course is that when there are misunderstandings between MIL and DIL, the responsibility is actually the son's... he should be the one clearing the air with his mum.

I guess when misunderstood there's nothing much we can do sometimes, especially in situations like this... hang in there!

hi karen

my advice is dont give any suggestion to ur bf next time. Let him listen to his mum. Coz so far all the things not about u so u dont have to fight. How come ur bf is not clearing it up with his mum about what happen? Maybe u should tell ur bf if not next time more trouble will come.

His mum happy when u first visit his place and know he got a gf? Coz some mums like the previous gf or another gal to be her son gf/wife. Some mum are just worried that the son will completely listen to the wife after married. But not all mums are in the wrong sometimes some women also dont know how to behave so the mum angry.

thanks snowiee!!! in my excitement, forgot to thank u! ;)

finally... location settled... now need to finalise details wif the hotel then next wld be BS, PG & VG.

but me still abit upset that the chosen one is not Four Seasons
sigh~~~

busy busy for me...looks like we girls need a stict diet liao, haha..pray that we can loss a few kg for the next 2months ya!

eve, heard that Chan Kai Yau quite good. After David Loh retired, lots of BTB went to Mr Chan lor.

hmm...I tot we only need to reimburse the JP for their transport, not PROVIDE transport? Anyway...I think most JPs are richer than us -_-

drea, for ribbons, can try people's park? hee...I not too sure hor. Only certain is buttons sure have :p arboh, go spotlight lor.

clar clar, angel wings can try toys'r'us (if for kids lar). For adults, have to go to those costumes shop.

wp, conrad not bad what! how come a little sad abt not having Four Seasons?
Anyway, one big chunk off the wedding list ;) Good luck in the BS-hunting.

Hi Karen,

When MIL accused you..weren't your bf with you at that time? Didn't he tried to clear the misunderstanding...eg: stood up and said sth?

wp share with us how u managed to snatch the ballroom leh

u gave up some perks ah ?

so they gave u instead of the other couple?

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.09.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>Love that Binds @ ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Dang/Flamingo/Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>EA in Tampines Central</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>25.09.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>French Studio and Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room (Bintan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Chijmes Hall</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Eadwine Lay (Plush PG)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Chijmes Hall</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>http://bunnytiger.multiply.com/ </TD></TR><TR><TD>stary</TD><TD>stary</TD><TD>08.12.2007 or Jan08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>UK/Ted Collection</TD><TD>Leonard (UK)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East (TBC)</TD><TD>Soo Kee/Fairy Inc</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>13.12.2007</TD><TD>Sheraton (TBC)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>9.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Gaudette Pierre Paul </TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>21.03.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Teahouse</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>23.12.2005</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>I do Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sengkang/UK</TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD>11.09.2002</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>Conrad Cenntenial</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>wanpingseah </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dec 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

thanks! i like conrad's ballroom but sonehow prefers Four Seasons'. But guess as mentioned, Conrad is not that bad afterall. it fit my guest pax better and they offer more perks than Four Seasons. FS quite sticky in their perks.

someone asking abt ribbon, arab st have one shop that sells all kinds of ribbon. can try there as well

actually not much lah, snowiee.... all we did is told the coordinator we are firmed in taking the venue so if he does not get back to us within today, we will use FS liao. so guess he pressured the other couple for an ans and hence guess the other couple only upon been pushed, decided to release their reservation.

FH had explained with all his every might but she just don't accept it.
Till yesterday i told him that i want out of everything. He had been trying his best to explain but still depend on his mum to accept. At the moment, everything is cleared but i don't know when the next storm will come again.

Now he is going to do things his way, he is going to find his happiness, of cos he will not leave his family and i will never agreed of him leaving his family alone. I just hope that FMIL understand that i am not creating any trouble for her, all these "accused" came out from her mind. She has to sort out everything by herself.

I have no idea if is his mum is happy that he got a gf? When my finally "first" exposure to her is this yr's CNY, she started questioning me when i am seated. hahaha.... like police questioning criminals.

I even ask FH after we ROM how they wanted me to greet them? To call "mother" after ROM or after customary? Hopefully he can ask her if not she will say that i am disrespectful of not greeting her properly. hai... Tough time ahead!

Nevertheless, just now his aunty called to congrate him of his marriage, i think at this moment his mum is okie... But don't know when she will create storm again... hai...

karen - i think u two just started on the wrong note..think in future just before doin anything be more sensitive to ur FMIL's thoughts since she seem to be more touchy abt all the "law by law"

wow now looking at the list hor, all of us have different venues for weddings leh.. haha..
tink we can come up with a book to compile all the perks from the different hotels and prices liao.. keke...

finally my FH went jogging today cos the haze is better..... our mums cook nice food so we tend to eat more at hm..... tats why i try not to go hm thn no need to eat so much.... haha....

wat do u gals tink of 3 in 1 portrait plce vertically?

Sounds like your future MIL cannot accept the fact that her son will be starting his own family and that there will also be an addition to the family soon. She could be seeing u as her "son snatcher".

Hopefully as time passes she will be able to accept reality. It could be a rough phase that she is going through. Do not give up hope yet

wah, i cant run...can pei my hubby for run coz he will be having his IPPT soon, but i rather go mac buy a big cup of coke, sit at the park and wait for him, haha...this is lazy...

Jazol, min eis 3 in 1 horizontal. u got to look at the weight. Mine quite heavy and hang on to the wall, just nice

hahaha... that is what my colleague says. His mum also treat the DIL like enemy but when she gave birth to grandchild, his mum is good to the wife. hahahha... sad man.

Seems like i am son snatcher. hai... But thank buddha, that next fri we can continue our ROM as planned.

hello ladies....congrats to wp....but err WP what is the happy occasion we are celebratin?
thread move too fast cant keep up

oh ok...forgive me for not scrolling up to read the entries...
WP: you are booking conrad? quite a modern place

Eve: where is yr venue?