(2007) Brides of year 2007

hahaha!! u r both wrong... i actually very blur sotong one...those who noe me in the thread will noe tat i m "Da Sotong"

wow...twinstarz... u spend alot on yr BS ah .... so when r u going down for gown fitting?

just registered to the forum today!
nice knowing u gals and hope to chat soon.
currently i am looking for BS, went to the road show at Ngee Ann last 2 weekend, so far we are comfortable with golden horse award, but thinking to go JB to take a look at city square.
my wedding is on 18 nov 07

hmm my bf paid for it but i think its $120 or somewhere around there.

i went to master jing zilong the quite famous one. heard he was the geomancer for 1 of the chinese temples in sg also.

u surf around the forum. his address and details are posted by a lot of people in the 2007 tong shu thread

by the way , recalled someone who say going to have makeup on the Ad in the hotel room..

is it stary or nicole ah?

i thinking of having mine in the room also

Oh Snowie, VNC shoes are quite nice...i have a few of theirs. But i went last week, not much silver stud shoes.
How u find my dress? is it too kidish?

ya.. i also not yet leh..

he told u to go back in october 2006 that time to get the timingis it ?

or did he tell u to go in 2007?

Sok Fung - $288 is reasonable..inclusive of petrol? Hmm..but my guy doesn't want to drive leh..or shall I turn the wheel ard...the bride drives the car...hahaa

jas, anywhere for me also no difference.. haha

from room seems nice leh.. thats why wanan ask nicole how she wanan go about doing it

yaya...keke..

marriot wedding bridal show arh.. soso la.. the gowns looks not bad.. but nvr tempt me to sign up with them leh.. keke.. if sign up during the wedding show got $1000 discount off from the packages..

$1000 is quite a lot leh.

now come to think of it..the pkg i signed with MBR @ $3,988 also dunno issit value.

cuz the boss 1st thing only show us the $3,988 pkg...we didn't even compare what's the difference they have with their $3,388 pkg..hehee.

Hello Stacy,

Hmm of course not inclusive of petrol
I wish too
Hehe I do agree that getting our FH to drive is a little troublesome.. but at least something unique whereby we will be left alone for a few minutes
without the crowd

junie>> ya true.. but dn kn leh.. when i see their gowns.. dn have the 'mind' to say sign up with them.. dn kn why also..

snowiee>> oh, not the venue... venue i sign up with marriot liao.. just the BS the junie and me are talking abt.. keke

jas>> gate crashing FUN!!!... got any tips on how to takan your hubby and his bros on that day??

snowiee, i also having tea ceremony at the room =P Heh heh..eh i ask u all ah, the tea ceremony, other than parents, who else got ah?

eve: $1k is a lot leh!! Can't imagine how much they must've mark up before man =P

mi need to go hme n do up budget liao.
sigh...finally can put in figures to the table.
Tried to find a pair of shoes for my wedding in malaysia but then I realised that I don't even know wat colour my EG is going to be. HAHA...sigh.

ohoh!! who needs tips for tekaning!? My frens have heaps!!!! Damn sadistic they all

eve: maybe it didn't appeal to u lor. Anyway I tot u n junie talking about the venue. haha

junie>> ya true.. but dn kn leh.. when i see their gowns.. dn have the 'mind' to say sign up with them.. dn kn why also..

snowiee>> oh, not the venue... venue i sign up with marriot liao.. just the BS the junie and me are talking abt.. keke

jas>> gate crashing FUN!!!... got any tips on how to takan your hubby and his bros on that day??

ai yo.. double posting again... alamak...

drea>> ya lor.. maybe that day the mind nvr tink so signing with any BS ba.. wanna to settle the venue fast.. kekeke

oh yah hor.. paiseh..snowiee..
my memory no gd lah...
forgetful.. hehe..

eve.. havent think of anything yet.. but hubby say anything also can... haha..
u leh?? got any idea??

why eve always dbl post ah? hahhaa

snowiee>> $3,988 includes MTM for WG & EG. 2 Bridegroom suit. Then got car, car decor, 5 makeup for pre-wedding shoot. Have jacket for father....erm...

also hv table top pic with frame & the big portrait pic with frame.

and i can't remember what else liao. hehee.

snowiee: like that, i really need to rush to hotel after the mass.

eh i always tot everyone settle everything already. No ah? =P I only remember tt time Junie they all were rushing to find venues and stuff. I didn't realise so many haven't settle BS either.

Other than eve got who else never settle BS ah? (I KP only =P)

the 3988 package seems comprehensive.

but does it include those 24 pages magazine style pictorial book? only got photo + frame ah?

BS ah.. i also KP.. who havent settled on BS?

i also leh.. that time chop chop done all........

bs, ps, vg, venue etc etc all booked... hehe

my first fitting soon leh.. very excited