(2007) Brides of year 2007

as fer the mua i really not sure.. well.. gotta find out more when i settled my PG
then shall let ur noe too

Morning ladies...wa, jas, so nice your parents to sponsor u..I'm still looking around for PG..not going to have VG though..

thats y lor..
abit of mixed feelings now..
cos my hubby analyse for me..
cos last time I wanted photolanguage.. but cos no $$ so choose Jon.. he also not bad..
then now I have the chance to take photolanguage.. he say he dun want me to blame him forever..

morning gals!

jas, u so lucky leh... i ask my mum sponsor VG, she consider oni leh. she herself ask to to get Vg but dun wan to confirm whether she wan to sponsor mi anot... pass me mmore of ur luck pls.

then easy.. have 2 PG la.. coz i dun think photolanguage will offer such a great package for 2 coffee table books.

anyway u have 40 tables

2 PG means a more comprehensive coverage so u dun miss out anything ;)

since ur mum offering FOC ... grab 2 PG .. good idea hor.. haha

MORNing everyone!

Welcome newbies!

This week has been a busy week for me. Yest went to view another 6 more flats @ SK. Nothing really caught my fancy.

lilo>> Blk 318D is (unfortunately) near to the chinese temple. My FH & I are quite uncomfortable with that...though from the unit we viewed & like, can't see the temple...but somehow it's near lor.

we also tried walking from Blk 318 to Compasspoint & MRT. Quite a long walk woh...abt 12-15mins! So in the end, we decided, not to get Blk 318 already.

but the surroundings there very nice! so condo-like.

haiz....so hard to find that "perfect" place. Almost perfect is good enough.

Now me waiting for the unit @ Blk 248 valuation to come out which is our top choice now

jhoo, i call bottles n bottles yesterday. they say they are hving promo this weekend. One of the wine (Wolf Bass) normally cost $17.90 is going at $15.90. They have another wine (Wombat Hill) is $15.00 per bottles. this is the wine they normally recomend for Wedding dinner. But the lady told me wolf bass is better and hving promotion can get, but their consignment (min must hv $400) only able to return 30%.

Another one i called is CT ventures. they have wine frm $15 (not sure wat brand). consignment on minimum 2 carton they will provide 50% consignment on confirm bottles. and u can return by the bottles.

winebos i also got call. Theirs is $220 per carton base on 2 types of wine Las Carozas Tempranillo and Amesbury Shiraz. dunno if it is better wine..

type till so many like very messy.. dunno if u gals know wat i mean.. i hv the e-mail frm wine bos and another co call wine square (abit more ex.) if u gals wan the e-mail let me know.

if base on price, CT venture and bottles n bottles are the cheapest i can find. I will call another wine dealer intro by my sister in law later n update u gals again

eve>> blk 248 renov's not bad, quite to my FH & my taste but still need to do abt 40% reno.

blk 248 was our 2nd choice after blk 318...but after walking from 318 to the MRT yest, 248 is now tops.

wow, the thread in indeed moving very fast.. just din come in for a few days n .. WOW!!

mei, dun be angry. if dun realli have much a choice, we just be mei mei =)
but understand those frustrations.
Got fren who told me b4 wedding they are focusing on the problems rather dan enjoying the weddin process.
After marriage, they missed the planning time

Those penthouse r realli NICE!!

Yuki, mi also. Sighz.. if go 1 day later.. we might be on the same trip. ha!!

Ya.. now trying to go on my wkly jogging.. yesterday just finish a whole pkt of twisties.. and now aiming at the prawn crackers.. opps :B

Piglet & Shers, wah must be super pretti. Don't forget to share on ur websites =)

Btw, for printing of inserts, any1 using Jasvy?

haha sailormoontw...its ok... me not medication oso very blur liao...

twinstarz, i did enquire on ROM package at PJ, they dun do wkday event?? My ROM is a Fri leh... and they did replied me with the package...

<font color="119911">hey thinkerstar, oh ya! Good Earth Nail Spa is quite good! Good choice! You must be really excited now. Congrats!

As for both sides meeting up, I know a lot of people say meet up during food tasting but that could be a bit too late la. Usually the guy side will come over to the girl's house (to ask for hand in marriage mah) and talk about pin jin and other things lor.</font>

I have done nothing at the moment. Just dreaming. I will be returning to Sg to make reservation on hotel and to buy a wedding gown. Hopefully can get them all done in 10days.

junie.. 248 isit near MRT??.. think is quite near..
I was living in Blk 205A 3 yrs ago.. hehe.. walk there from MRT also quite far..
so dun choose 200+ that side hor..

Hi Jenn,

Thanks alot for the updates...
NH: Same as mymelody.. Jurong West St 93
BS: DIY
PS: Nil
AD-PG and AD-VG: Friends

my AD is gonna be very budgetted coz it's mainly to appease the elders... heee...

Yupz, lovelytulips.. 16th is a doubly good day for us coz it's hubby's birthday too!

Thanks everyone for the vege info

A big hello again!! :p

Haha.. Hi summerice, many ppl tell me that as well. I agreed with you on harmony within the household. But again, we can't pleased everyone, so long we do our part and what we can as a DIL, like greet them, show concern and be involved in family gathering. We shouldn't be too bothered by MIL's attitude.

Just my 2 cents worth.

Have you gals ever ponder.. Maybe why MIL always find fault in their DIL, maybe due to how they are treated when they are DIL? haha... So when it's our turn to become MIL, let's be nice to our DIL.. haha..

My coll just came back from shanghai, and she made a beautiful full length cheong sam for bout $100+.. With high mandrain collar and sexy bareback..

jas>> yup, 248 is abt 8mins walk to MRT.

my FH is considering to view flats @ Blk 202 there leh! to walk to the MRT...how long ah?

cuz i know there's an open field across it and his fren who's staying near there said, next time going to build a town centre there lor.

Hi zinc, If you don't mind restaurants, I would recommend River City as it is rather convenient (City Hall MRT station) and the wedding menus start at $418 nett. River City's other related restaurants, Dragon Gate, Orient Ocean and 88 Restaurant are also old names. It's better to have more people for these restaurants or else it's hard for the restaurant to partition off a section of the main dining hall for you. If you can make up 35 tables, you may get to use an exclusive area in the restaurants.

These can accomodate muslim diners. I believe they would be able to accomodate vegetarian diners.

If you plan to have a smaller gathering, but a better ambience, I would recommend Goodwood park hotel,for a weekend lunch. I think the packages start from $700+++ at Tudor Ballroom. Minimum capacity is 180 people. Marriot's weekend lunch this year is at $600+++.

So, for the same budget, you can either have more pple in a restaurant, or fewer pple in a hotel.

oic..
wah.. very long leh...
I always took 15 mins..cos its like 2 bus stops.. then must walk into the bus interchange, which is another 2 traffic lights..

202 if its facing the mrt.. then u follow the mrt track think will take 10 mins..

eve>> buy house is high-investment leh...cannot anyhow decide one, hehee.

jas>> woah...then 215 &amp; 318 also not much diff woh.

see how lah...next week me not in sgp only my FH going to view...hope he dun anyhow shortlist, haha.

drea>> hehee...u purposely want ah? tsktsk...hahaa!

me went for house viewing leh. Today I purposely STOP house viewing cuz I want to attend mass

am going to SFX one @ 6.30pm.

U?

drea, dates are either 23 Dec (Sat) or 29 Dec (Fri)

so far, the list is:

Gathering (Dec 23, Sat or Dec 29, Fri)

Pei Lin - ok with both dates
Junie - ok with both dates
Stary - ok with both dates
Jas - tentative with both dates
drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply
Agnes - prefers dec 29th

snowiee - both days cannot

junie>> I stay so near to mrt also lazy to walk...those blocks u see, no direct feeder bus to the MRT?

dreamy>> haha, k, if really go Gold Coast, I'll take u up on your offer
*yipee* hmm, u coming back to BUY wedding gowns? Not make?

Jas>> that's good news leh
Ur parents so good to you. Mine will just say "what's so expensive? Ask ur hubby to pay for it lor..." Don't even wanna entertain hopes that they sponsor anything.

If your budget allows, go for 2 PGs lor
U can assign each of them to capture different things at the same time. keke. But you have to consider whether will you keep looking at the photos for a long time lor

pei lin>> when has the date changed to 23?? *blur* 23 me cannot, I hv a wedding dinner to attend woh.

so i can only make it on 29th (Fri)

u stay @ Punggol rite?

actually i also dunno SK got what feeder bus..haha. but prefer not to take feeder bus if within walking dist to mrt

Hello EVERYONE!

I am "back"..sooo busy with my business trips and glad I am back into the forum..wow, so much things are happenings!

Hey, Karen, I am so sorry to hear about your unpleasant encounters with your In Laws.

My 2cts worth, no matter what happen, you have to share with your FH, at least to be fair to him and to hear their side of stories.

I do have my fair share of TOUGH FIL too..Haha, hey, usually MIL is tougher then men right, but mine is ultimate
hehe

Anyway, storm will be soon over and you can be a PRETTY bride
Remember you live your own life and if you allow others to "destroy" you, they will be happy

Some updates for you gals on my side. I just attended my cousin's wedding and she has got this super nice convertible rented...Damn cool but only 2 seaters. Meaning the groom has to drive the bride away

I have talked to the owner and he has agreed to rent to me on my AD in March ..will post the picture to show you gals soon

And the best part is the convertible is only 1 mth old to date ...This owner has more than 1 car, so not using his 2nd car

Cool

i cannot mae it on both dates.

wow jas,
your parents are nice to wanna sponsor AD PG and VG. can save $$$.

haha....coz earlier I actually wrote the dates wrongly :p I put Dec 22 (Sat) but Dec 22 is Fri...keke, it's stary latest post that changed the dates one.

No lar, I'm still staying at my own place, Pasir Ris. Not moving in to Punggol until my AD.

Updates:

drea - can make it on dec 29th
Eve - pending reply
Agnes - prefers dec 29th

oh chey. i tot i was the blur one, hehee

pei lin, your update not updated leh...me 23 cannot make it

pasir ris ah? quite far also...it's like the east side of Jurong, hehee.

pei lin>> wait for my reply oki.. i will let u know whether i can make it for the gethering after i come back from my studies after 21st nov ya...

Junie:I going risen christ at 6pm since I'm just next door to it.

Peilin: 29th I confirm cannot coz my 1 yr anniversary and anyway might be in KL. 23rd is not confirmed.

Junie>> aiya...I mixed u up with drea :p hehe, arnoh but I used to living in the East liao
Everything also got, very shiok!

eve>> no prob
It's still more than a month to the gathering. keke. Jiayou Jiayou!! U can pass one.

Updates:

Junie - can make it on Dec 29th
drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply
Agnes - prefers dec 29th

aiya...forgot to add in cecilia's reply. Today my brain still sleeping. mutters.

Updates:

drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply
Agnes - prefers dec 29th

cecilia - both days cannot

Morning ladies,

Share with you gals the ROM dress i just choosen. Abit too big so need to alter.
There is actually studs on the strip and skirt have beads inbetween.

BTW, did you all went to city plaza to look for shoes? or any reco for me? My budget is less than 100.
422024.jpg

I'm sick today, got fever &amp; bad sore throat.

Sigh... you know I was telling you all about MIL wanting to take charge of the design of our theme for our banquet. Well, yesterday, she asked my hubby home early to show him the designs (she never even asked me over), then when my hubby told her he want to seek my opinion, you know what she said? She said 'I am paying so I'll decide. No need to ask her, if want her opinion, ask her or her parents to pay.' In the first place, hubby &amp; me were going to pay for the decor with our own money but she threw all our ideas aside &amp; now she is saying because I am not paying, I can't have my opinion, it's not fair. Then nevermind, after she said those horrible stuff, my hubby defended me &amp; remarked to her that she can't say such things about me... I am already her DIL. Then guess what worst thing she said.. she said I am not her own flesh &amp; blood, she can say all these &amp; even added on this 'I mai hiam considered good already.' I felt so hurt when I knew all these until I could not sleep &amp; woke up with a fever today.

yah i also wanted convertible - looks cool mah, but then FH dowan to drive. ok lah, it's his big day too so he shouldn't feel stressed, and should get chauffered.

was also thinking of london cab - gold one?? but rental of $500 a bit pricey, and adds to cost. hiyah, ended up prob just borrow some car from relative lor...