(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi babystarlet, did any1 sent u the song be my guest? does anyone of u have tat song? i think not bad for first dish...

Sorry for the confusion with the names. I am changing from using my name to this nick instead. Anyway, as soon as I figure out what those abbreviations are, can I be added to the DEC 07 bride updates?

Hi Karen,

Hope that u are feeling better now. Cheer up and be a happy bride. U are marrying your FH, the one u love.. Not his mother.. Importantly, he must dotes on u..

Just dun let the florist know it's for ROM, otherwise the price will shoot rocket high..

Nick: dreamyspring
AD: 22/12/07
AD Venue: TBC
BS: TBC
PG: Gold Coast/Sydney
PG(AD): TBC
VG: None
Lovenest: Gold Coast
Wedding Bands: Lee Hwa
ROM Date: 12/12/04
JP: forgotten
ROM Venue: Sentosa Palawan Beach
Friendster: N/A
Multiply: Not sure what this mean

Anybody there to update?

We are permanent residents in Australia and working in Gold Coast. Still Singapore citizens. Have taken annual leave for 10days on 16 Nov to buy wedding gown and book AD venue. Very stress..

yup, they are all right. most hotels and restaurants cater to vegetarian meals. mostly, will be individually served, but if u have a whole table of vegetarians, then they will serve it for the whole table.

hi zinc, we're on the same day!!

Well, depends on how many ppl u want.
If u see pics on the internet tt u like, can ask us lor...then we can tell u if we've seen it n wat we think lor =)

Oic, jas..pai seh..got mixed up..hee..

Dreamyspring, I'm sure everything will work out well..perhaps u can work out your budget first? how many tables?

Many of the hotels don't even
have their wedding packages online.
I emailed Holiday Inn Parkview
2 weeks ago, no reply. Hilton,
can't find email address. Marina
Mandarin also no package online

dreamy.. I have all the packages u want..
but its dated in Apr.. u give me ur email address..
I email u then u can call them directly..
as the email have the coordinator's name..

morning everyone and welcome to all the newbies!!!

how come nobody hugz me??? *sob sob*

wp, congrats for settling ur venue. let me know wat additional perks you get from them coz still deciding if i want to go for them or fullerton.

snowiee, just wanted to ask you if you can make the table smaller coz it is a bit difficult to read leh... have to scroll here and there... and should we "eliminate" those long long MIA pple coz they also dun post here anymore and they also never update anymore. what do u pple tink? :oP

*hugz stary* hee...

hmm, a bit bad to take off those MIA ones?

Ooo...another BTB stationed overseas
We have lilo and stary who are from UK and dreamy from Australia. keke, can get traveling tips from u not, dreamy? Who knows I might just end up in Australia for HM

As for Holiday Inn Parkview, you can forget about them. Coz they are fully booked for 2007 weekends, esp for Dec 07....

hi gals, mi juz came hm fm swimming... arms feeling tired.

we are getting international liao

juz now spoken to hubby, he said if no more 5rm, and the 5rm exec exceed 280k.. den we muz buy 4rm flat.

sorrie.. disappeared coz FH wanted to use my comp to play games coz his comp spoilt so i gotted use my other laptop which took some time to boot up.

jas, u still here?

pei lin, i oso tink bad to take off those MIA but i mean those really MIA ones tat never appear at all. not the ones we know of like ai hui or corene coz they do still appear but like those elchwong and ruoyan who never appear at all and we don't have any other details for them. if they come back, then we add them lor. else i just thought having pple we don't even know like very wierd...

agnes, ur swimming seems to be doing well for u. losing anything yet? me still veri lazy to do exercise but tink have to start soon. my stepper is just collecting dust in my living room. :oP

jas, when you get ur VG let me know k? coz me also want one but FH doesn't. he says get his bro can already. but i am not sure leh... tinking maybe to use them for half a day only?

dreamy.. u taking annual leave to come back to SG to settle your gown and venue issit? u didn't tink of getting ur gowns from Aust coz it is more convenient and their range is nicer?

jas, i hope so... *quickly catch all the luck*

everytime i see the hdb e-alert, my heart skipped, but after seeing it's all those stupid updates, i sian liao

stary, i haven start weighing myself coz juz got into doing strokes today. will measure next week when we really start swimming (with a board).. :P my coach said my strokes are good, juz dat i lack of confidence.

Hallo Ladies~

Had a busy day at work today! Today is the 1st day of month end closing... A lot of stuff to clear

Jazol, shd eat more home cooked food and avoid outside food actually but the most impt is to avoid having heavy & late meals!

Hehehe, Piglet & Shers also topped up 50 photos! R u all hvg the same bridal studio?

Have a good thursday ahead!

stary, the gowns there are nicer i think but the price also nicer =P (based on the ballgowns i see there when i was shopping for dresses for my ball last time =P)

btw, i think that's a good idea. Those that we never hear from n dun really know. Else poor snowiee's table will be uber long.

dreamy, ur budget seems pretty ok. just tt ur date i think quite popular so it's now a qn of where is available. We can help u check availability also if u want =)

oic. but y not? then at least u get better choice and maybe better location? then u also won't be so stress wat.

drea, i also agree tat overseas gowns are cheaper and nicer coz got more alternatives and then different shops also got different pricing for the same gown so i see which shop is the cheapest then i go lor. :oP
and u so nice huh? volunteer to help dreamy find out. :oP but then is it always nice to keep urself occupied with wedding stuff especially since when u have not much to do until later. hee...

oh, btw, who is looking for ribbons huh? tink someone mentioned tat there is 1 in arab street but in other threads, i also read that there is a shop in textile centre.
are u making ur own stuff, e.g. corsages? can help me too? i give u small small token. :oP