(2007) Brides of year 2007

twinstarz !! nice to see u here!!!
kao_welcome2.gif

Tinkerstar

Thanks for replying..actually I am quite confused with the corkages charges for wine..it is quite ex right and also got +++. Will the free wine per table be charge with corkage and also the wine that purchase fr them also charged too ??

so nice that everyone was so happy preparing the wedding. whereas yesterday i might have to delay my ROM and wedding due to future MIL... She has been finding faults with me for nothing i did. hai...
before i marry into their family she already finding bones inside the egg with me.
so saddddddd........

how am i going to face her when she likes to find fault with me?

pei lin: farnie ah u! haha...i running around being assistant host and help serve my fren's guests while she did their costumes =P

aawwww i feel so wuved now! haha....

oh dear... karen, what happened? hope it's not too serious. If it's something in particular you don't mind sharing, we can try to help come up with possible solutions?

take care!

Hi Jere & anne,

Free wine per table and wine purchase from them will not be charged with corkage. Only wine tt you brought in to the hotel will be charged with corkage... So not worth to bring in your own wine lah... The hotel just want you to buy wine from them and tt's why there is no corkage waived for wine.. Usually, you have to reserve at least a carton of wine just in case the free bottles of wine are not enough for the wedding.. If you only used 1 extra bottle of wine, you still have to purchase the remaining 11 bottles.. My coordinator advised me to reserve 2 cartons.. Haha.. so if a lot of your friends drink wine, you probably have to reserve more.

hi hi Tinkerstar,

Not intend to stay in with IL after marriage,I am serching a resale flat in amk now, hopefully can find one asap lor, cos i also wanna to stay near my parents

Yup the flats is more ex as compared to other areas but no choice lor..

Runie, oic.. Nvm, me oso want to get the contact number of the My Bridal Room.

Hi evelyn,
Wt u say is true ya.. but me unlikely will take up the package in the hotel. Will take outdoor theme. Been to Mandai Orchid Garden website.. wow.. almost fall in love with that place. Thot of doing there.. Anyone of yr frzs did their wedding there??

Awww...Eve! so nice of you

Come...let's do a GROUP HUG! heheee....

Hui>> mandai orchid garden is very nice! at least from what i see in the website. wanted to hold my ROM there but think quite out of place and out of my ROM budget.

wow.. mandai orchid garden!! frankly i dun even know such place exists until last sat when i was driving to work, some stupid taxi driver was driving very slowly on the last lane. B4 i got too impatient to horn at him, he actually turned off right into mandai orchid garden.

hui, u r good to even know of such a place! unique and nice!

eve.. that time my ROM in Carlton my JP ask me to provide transport for him hor.. cos he say his car too big cant go in the car park..
then I cant find ppl who got car to fetch him.. offer to call cab.. but in the end he drive there himself.. heard they say must provide transport one leh..

hihi zinc,
my bf has some relatives who are vegetarians... so we'll be arranging with the hotel such that a couple of tables will be serving vegetarian menus...

so like cactus and stickymouse have mentioned, no worries about vegetarian menus.... you can easily have a mix too...

ya lor, read the ROM website, must provide transport for JP one.. hiaz..

car big not your prob leh....ask him drive a smaller car la.. keke

ya lor.. that time I was also thinking in this way.. but cannot offend him leh..
so no choice.. try my best want to call Merc cab also.. but he dun want.. better he drive himself..
I just give angbao..

eve.. heard he retired liao wor..
june this yr...
I called him 1/2 yr b4 my ROM.. he is fully booked that time liao.. so fast hor..

my angbao I give $80...
he donated it for us.. under our name.. so ok lah

junie, is david low or david loh huh??? huh? he retire le arh?? my bro just have him solmenise his wedding last year nia.. opps so fast arh??

eve, he's david loh... i used him for my may ROM but understand he wld not be solemnising anymore couples frm next yr onwrds

there was a big hoo-ha for his 'retirement'... in one of the threads

oic...is david loh...

haiz... so sad...

got any recommendation for good JP bo?? keke
too many JP to choose liao from the ROM site.. dn kn which is good..