(2007) Brides of year 2007

Pei Lin, hkg disneyland also got the so call express queue where u can book and come back later for the rides.. i was too lazy to do dat and like i said earlier, got my 3yr old nephew sleeping in pram. hard to play also. wat i like best was the parade.

nicole, i'm here...

here's the view i had from the disneyland hotel's kingdom room. the pier was not operational during dat time. maybe coz nt ready or due to the smog.

421128.jpg

wow...looks good....makes me feel like flying to HK right away...really need that break from work..but must wait till dec...wat a feeling...

i'm going thru the pics i've taken... also feel like flying to hkg this beri moment wor...

snowiee, the restaurant is called The Place, not The Pond as i'd mentioned earlier. juz saw the name from my photos.

i agree with u...well this year end i will be staying at langham place once more..hehe...so snowiee if you happen to book same timing...we can meet up

welcome jeanjean..

I've a MUA to recommend.. She was engaged to one bridal shop but does freelance as well.. I've a few friends who used her on their AD and turn out well.. let me know if you need her contact..

yes, hope it will be useful for her.

i'm looking for a pair of dolls wearing kua which i saw in the bridal magazine i bought fm hkg. suitable for attaching to the bridal car. tink next yr i'll go n look for the shop called Metta Collection. the magazine oni mentioned it was at central but no actual address...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">No.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Day</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MUA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Love nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Diana (lily_bud)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">4-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raymond, D.Nuptials</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M&amp;M(elias29)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Viv (vivilim)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">7-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Biny (biny)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wed</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">La Belle Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiong Bahru</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Junie (junie_80)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">12-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fri</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">JWN</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oriental Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States.</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VideoLane</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shirley from Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thurs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-Toa Payoh-moving-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">crescent</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">20-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holiday Inn Atrium</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News.</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Eye Click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raym*nd Delon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">carolchan80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam from Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Tay from Hilo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bay Water Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">bride (lyons)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Citrine</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">callyneo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">caread (caread)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTP (Stamford Ballroom) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">EverBliss (LiHua) </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21-May-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mount Faber (Glass Bar)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">dramama</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tri-Angles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Atelier X</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kenneth Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ghim Moh/Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Gregda</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-Oct-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Tower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fotothemes, Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">huimin (huimin23)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Injack Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang/Pungool</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">lil_bride (lil_bride)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qianxi hilltop garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">morekisses512</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dragongate Ballroom A</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">De-Memoirs</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">QP weddingWorks</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jazz Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">pastillies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri La RASA Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jacky Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Momentsofus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">@ Bt Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tinkerstar</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sat</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">V0LANS COUTURE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-Nov-06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama City Centre</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">jeanjean (fluffroe)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jon Keng/ Wayne Ng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13-May-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Turquoise Bistro @ Gillman Village</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Peko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">28-Oct-07</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">winee aw (winz79)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Either JWN or Bliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NIL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Zion</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tink if i go will stay at cheaper hotel liao.. dat time brought my mum along, so bring here stay nice hotel coz her first time there mah.. wan her to be comfortable. if i go wif fren or hubby will be budget liao.

maybe you can check through internet?
central is quite big...maybe the hotel that you stay in can help?

hehe..after all its their cty..by the way are you cantonese?

OMG, can't believe my luck!!! i juz found their website after searching in the hkg wedding favour website. yipee!!!

here's one of the dolls.
421137.jpg

Viv, thanks for the information... actually i am unable to confirm my date yet......just want to find out more about PP. I find the package v attractive and comprehensive. is it possible for u to share the perks u managed to bargain and also other details? my email is [email protected]
sorry for off tracking in this post...

whooping SGD300+ ??
but very sweet and cute... =)
i think if you really like it, can get it, maybe tie at the bridal car or display at reception area. pretty cool.

hi hi thanks for all the info. i am still online.. hehe

nicole can email me the iternary pls?

my email is [email protected] thanks!

nicole u going this dec end ah? which week u think u going?

i am thinking of going there to buy kua shoes leh.. dunno if can get or not

The Pond restaurant sells what ah?
how much leh?

hey snowiee:

I emailed you ....hope you find it useful...i going during dec 8 for a week
its exactly a yr before my wedding...sorta like a celebration one year in advance..heheh

snowiee, The Place lah... lol.. forget how much liao. maybe u go the hotel website can find the price. is the buffet place at langham place hotel

nicole, i tink their website is newly set up leh, coz the "contact me" on the website got no link to their e-mail or contact nos. how to find there like dat??? aiyo, feel like happy for nothing

oh paiseh agnes... haha

i trying to find the price now

nicole total u going for 5D4N tour ah? how much per night for ur hotel stay at langham place this year?

kaye.. I remember your mum sewed your ROM dress &amp; it's lovely!

I feel that if you love your EG, just wear it.. even though it does not look like a typical bridal EG.. I feel that if you are comfortable &amp; love your dress.. you'll automatically look good in it, so there's no need to conform to the norm.

von, I sent all my jiemeis to my seamstress to make dresses. I bought a whole roll of cream shantung silk, design-wise it's up to them.. so they all still look coordinated as the cloth is the same yet they can wear the style that suits them best.

serene, I guess what you said is right. When the issue blows over, we'll make sense of it &amp; realise that things can be resolved/ironed out. But it's hard when they piss us off big time with their unreasonable demands/behaviour.. how to control?

piglet.. it's so sweet of your hubby to mop &amp; vacuum the floor.

by the way nicole, the langham really replies email promptly!

they replied me on the price for the transport already.

4 seater limousine = HKD450 and a seat on the bus is HKD130.

which date r u going nicole? 14th? maybe we can share the limousine from the airport!

snowiee, for the oriental look oni got these 4 designs on the 12" dolls @ HKD1399 each. 3 designs for the 9" dolls @ HKD699 each. works out to be abt SGD281 &amp; SGD140.50 respectively. rather expensive leh, so i muz seriously consider before buying. there are also western designs available.

wah.. everyone going to HK? so nice... i also want to go. miss HK coz last time i was there was abt 3 yrs ago. *sob sob*

nicole, i am not cantonese but my grandma is and i sorta can pick up a few phrases. if ur canto veri good? i must learn from u.

and tink langham place is quite nice. my fren is having his wedding there next year but i cannot go coz i might be in NY. sigh...
but agnes, the pics of the room looks damn nice!!! i also want to go!!!

snowiee: you book 14th? so fast??
I usually go travel ard free and easy...hehe very lazy ..dont like to wake up early in the morning and set off...hehe

snowiee: i book the exec room but the price quoted on my email is 1450....i assume its after taxes...hehe
the cheapest is the exec suite of 1300....
stary: my mum from HK but my dad singaporean..but both true blue cantonese..hehe so i speak cantonese at home...

nicole, i mean the email for metta collection. hehehe.

snowiee, i've tried taking their 4-seater limousine service. took it fm disneyland hotel to langham place hotel. beri good n prompt service. can pay upon check-out.

morning stary!! i also dun speak cantonese.. now is ok lah, they can speak mandarin n english coz of the influx of mainland tourist. service also good. all the sales stuff so polite n helpful.

no la nicole.. checking if u going on the 14 coz i saw ur word document is 14th

then i see how can plan.... how u intend to go from the airport to the hotel?

airport express or by the hotel bus?
so u going on 14th and returning on 17th ah?

3N ? flying by which airline?

nicole, i saw the online booking form for executive room after taxes is about 1175 leh...

your hkd1450 includes breakfast?

agnes: opps sorry me blur ..hehe
snowiee: i am taking SQ as FH redeemed his krisflyer pts so free tickets to HK this year. Now you know why i can splurge a little on accomodation.

nicole, not bad.. hm.. will qing jiao from u next time coz i am trying to brush up on my canto.
and noticed tat you went fairys inc to get ur rings? they are veri nice pple right? i will be getting FH's ring from there too and using the black gold design too. :o)

junie, you remembered i got my si dian jin from there huh? *touched* and not sure if you noticed but i did mention tat WIS for sengkang might be next week so u might want to keep a look out but you are not around issit? tink you are visiting ur sis in france right?

agnes, how about their buses ah? are they lok kok type? i scared kenna car sick.. hehe

2 people on my side only leh.. unless if so happen go down same time as nicole then can share the limo with her if she wans

and dunno who asked abt the dec gathering but here is the current status:

Updates:-
Gathering (Dec 23, Sat or Dec 29, Fri)

Pei Lin - ok with both dates
Junie - ok with both dates
Stary - ok with both dates
Jas - tentative with both dates
drea - pending reply
Eve - pending reply

snowiee, nicole and agnes, since you are here, can you update if you can make it on these dates?
junie and esther too... are u available?