(2007) Brides of year 2007

thanks wp!
feeling better liao..

wah.. the amount of weight loss sounds gd..
but dun noe can follow the diet anot leh..
if i really lose 52lbs.. then its my ideal weight liao...
shall try... thanks!

Heehee Cindy, think we're busier with WORK!!!

Btw, When is your PS? Mine will be end of Nov. And how is the MTM of your WG and EG? How is the design like? Which BS are u ah?

And u're soo lucky.. you've gotten a house already. Haiz.. i'm still waiting for my balloting results to come

hihi... ladies juz in case u have the same queries as jas, me also not very sure but think "diet for 12 days then stop 2 days then continue for 12 days ah?? until 2 1/2 mths??" shld be correct lah

serene.. I may be a bit late on my comments.. but I prefer the clothes peg too.. it's more unique.. but I do agree with the rest that the black background is too harsh, especially when placed side by side with the purplish one. Think your BS will improve on it.

smilez, I'll share pics of my room when it's completed.

kaye.. I'm the same as you.. I also always got evil laugh.. then my husband will comment I am very horrible one.. haha.

yuki, have you started reno on your room already? Got to start soon.. I realise although it's just a room.. also need quite a bit of work.. need to go shop for lights, fixtures & stuff like that. I am quite excited to start packing my room when it is done.. & add my own touches.

Hi Babystarlet, I haven't go to that place yet cos we have been busy with too many things. We want to settle big ticketed items first. I think will go there and see after we decide on our electrical stuff, hob and hood.

I bought my furnishing from Gracious Living exhibition.

Hi Momo,

Thanks for your advice.I think i will engage Simon as my PG cos he is also PG for my fren wedding too...hehe

Hi Jonic,
Very good leh,ur FH in charge of cards...both of u split up the task to do..
Think i will go to the printer recommend by my restaurant..lazy to think.. =)

Hi momo,

yes yes..tats great..i do agree. alot of things need to settle & once we settle one thing, is like we can concentrate on other stuff. As for me, my focus is more of the hse, maybe sometime look at the PG & VG...

no..we only knew fm the HDB alert at 6.50am. My HTB has been wakg up in the morning to chk on the alert. So by the time we reached HDB hub, our Q is 133. heng, we managed to get wat we want. In fact, we like ur unit more but by the time is our turn, we only left w our unit & the 987a. Anyway, we still like our unit. mayb we will see each other ard when we collected our keys.

Have u settle ur BS?

Hi Jasmine, my fren also engaged simon. his strength is on the effects. he plays alot on the photo effect..

hi cactus,

for example u have 30 tables, you can do the followings...

* WG for 1st march-in
* EG1 for 2nd march-in, yam seng & photography of first 15 tables
* EG2 for photography of balance 15 tables + Thank-you-n-Goodbye time

I heard my friend mentioning her friend did tat and the couples are happy with the result..

however, the main concern is how many tables & no of dishes u have.. if too many, doubt there's time.. another thing is ur wedding banquet will be on a sunday.. potentially, some guests may leave early cos the following day (mon) is a working day... if u go change to the 3rd gown, you may even miss saying goodbye to them... jus my 2-cents worth.. ^_^

Mei, jhoo , thanks on the map issue ...i will discuss with my FH when he is back ..if can dun print then best else will print my own n insert into the card ...keke :P

Mei, me start reno on room and had selected the materials for my waredrobe n stuff ...seem like a lot work n designs having problems choosing too ...keke :P

smilez , how much does ur PJ costs? so i can be prepared ...keke :P

serene, me too prefer the clothes peg as it is more special but the black background seem a bit funny ....maybe BS can do something about it?

im new here too..im another 27 Oct 07 BTB.. hee..

well yup its really shocking to know this date is sooo hot..am really worried now coz i cant find a venue..

im oso an Everbliss BTB...not yet call them or what, any recommendations who i shld co-ordinate with?

help!! im getting so worried...

the diet really effective???? if yes i also wan to try leh!!!

Stary, ermmm i dun really koe how to explain to u how to play the game... when i first bought the game, i read the manual, den trial n error. soon, i was hooked. from the sims, i went on to playing the sims2. tis EA games really koe how to earn $$, every few mths com out with add-on or extension pack for the game. on the average muz spend $40. tink my sims collection worth at least $300 liao.

the geylang serai bto most expensive is $290k though the so called cheapest is $230k... somemore is not 5rm flats!!! tis is a crazy price for such an area. plus nt really near mrt as if next to it. juz in between eunos n payar lebar mrt

hi, everyone!!! so many pple miss me huh? *touched*

really busy at work coz next week i am on leave for 2 weeks mah.. and just to let u gals know, the time here is going to shift backwards by an hour from tomolo so tat means when i log on, it will be an hour later and it will be around the time you pple will be off work!!! *sob sob* you pple must really come on at night to keep me company k?

wp, the diet is very much like atkins leh... high protein. my fren who is a medic told me tat these high protein diets may not be good as it starves ur body from essential nutrients tat is needed from carbos. he says it is better to eat a balanced diet especially breakfast and eat slow energy release foods like oats/cereals for breakfast and normal lunch and dinner with more veggie/fruits. i have tried his method and so far lost at least 1/2 a dress size. just my 2 cents worth...

hm.. agnes, maybe i will try to see if i want to play sims too. my FH hooked on his own games so i must find something to entertain myself. hee...

eve, let us know how you have gotten on at the wedding show today k?

drea, glas you are feeling well. take care...

and for everyone else (jas, pei lin, junie), GOOD MORNING, GOOD AFTERNOON and GOOD NIGHT!!!

CL, u were lucky to still be able to get an unit coz it was snapped out very fast. me too, was very very lucky indeed, coz i was in the midst of my preparation for my event media conference when my fren told me there may be a WIS for JW. I got my fren to go q up for me, and after i done with my work at 9pm+ den i go over and join her. i'm very lucky to have her as a fren, and furthermore she was pregnant somemore.

and bec of this flat, i did not sleep for more den 48 hours, coz the next day was my set up for my media conference and i have to oversee...thinking back hor, i really sacrifice alot for my hse, but i guess afterall its worth it. my bf cant be bothered, coz he find that q-ing up to get a flat was so ridiculous, but in the end, i still got a q and convinced him to get a unit we like.

initially i wanted #16, but it was taken so we went 1 floor up, i think its a even better choice
the higher the better, in fact #18 happened to our frenz too....its gonna be real fun

ya, i settled my BS - Wedding Photo at HBF. i did not go hunt for BS actually, coz it was given to me by my fren, the one who went to q-up for the WIS with me. She signed a package for her ROM and she got pregnant, so will not be having AD, and since paid deposit, she gives it to me as a gift. i'm really very lucky!

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>coco_mybibi</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)</TD><TD>Adrian (Videolane)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>22-Dec-06</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bruce_almightys_bride</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elene</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimifin</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Amara Poolside</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>The Coris 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twettee</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sailormoonwt</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Bombak </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

helo all, i have choosen hi-tech to print my insert liao. its cheap $80 for 200pcs with string..mmm, other than tie it with the gold string, anyone got other better suggestion or nice string instead?

frankly stary, i really dunno the effectiveness of this diet. it was passed on to me by an ex-colleague. the moment i see no snack and sweets, i know i cannot make it liao, so did not bother to try.

it's true that this kinda high protein diet is not good for the long run, think it's more for those who wanna a crash diet kind one. long term, not good, best is always exercise and a balanced diet. as mentioned at the last bit, it's for those that really want/need to lose weight fast.

of cos, ladies, pls do not anyhow try hor... any discomfort, pls pls pls stop... dun intend to kill anyone here :P

wp, i also miss u wat.. :oP

and yea, tink this kind of protein diet not good for long run but then if u stop it, you will also put on weight very fast coz you start eating carbos and your body is not able to process it as efficiently. as you mentioned, diet and balanced diet is the best. the advice my fren gave me was really quite good and tink even if you still snack a little (but moderately, which is wat i do), it should still be ok as i still have lost weight!!! yea!!!

wp> ya lor.. true.. so I intend to try 12 days 1st.. if nothing wrong then continue..
but cannot for long run..

agnes> will try next week and see whether its effective anot.. and if I nothing wrong.. then let u know..

stary!! gd afternoon to u.. think its afternoon for u.. y move back by 1 hr huh??
wah so gd on leave go holiday with FH ah? hehe..

stary.. even I dun eat snacks and exercise hor..
only lost 3kg so far.. so sian.. more than 4 mths liao..(my friends all say cos I got the fat genes haha)
so thought wana try something faster.. if really reduce must control lor after that.. haiz..

Hi JAS!!!

jas, you also let me know k? coz i also want to lose weight. wah... you lost 3kg already huh? i dun have weighing machine at home so dunno how much i lost but definitely not 3 kg lor. exercise and no snacks huh? maybe i should start it. i control my diet but too lazy to exercise lah.. :oP

and yea, it is afternoon for me. move back 1 hour coz summer we move forward an hour. some stupid thing so tat it doesn't get dark so fast else 3pm in winter will be night time in SG liao. now it will be around 4+ tat it becomes like night time lor.

and no lah, not going holiday. just taking a break from work coz veri tired. just lazing around at home and avoiding the month end for next 2 weeks.. hee..

stary> ok.. will let u know...

oic.. should get one weighing machine...
3kg so little only... doctor say I must at least
lose 20kg ah.. so compare its a little only..
now got this diet and its fast..so i thought once and for all.. try for 2 1/2 mths if I really can.. then stop lor..

oic.. understand liao...
so this is what they do.. i very sua ku hor.. haha..

ya true.. have to take a break from work..
how I wish I can......
so u can look around for ur wedding... hehe

jas, you sure or not? 20kg is a lot leh? but even if you need to lose weight, shouldn't anyhow try diet leh.. maybe you ask your doc first? but 3 kg is quite an achievement already lah.. slow and steady lor...

and yea, probably looking around for wedding. going to see the designer next week and hopefully can confirm my WG. :o)

<font color="119911">hi missyserene, welcome!

if you intend on keeping your date, better look for a banquet venue now... very hot date. Most hotels have been taken up by the time i called and i did that last month! not to make you panick but it's the truth...

but don't worry, just do one thing at a time</font>

yup.. 20kg... last yr my doctor ask me to go on dumorine (dun noe correct spelling anot) for 2 mths..
lost 6kg.. but this medicine cannot continue..
then he after that he also never say anything...
so i go find my ways lor.. hehe..
if i not feeling well will stop.. thanks!
so far hor.. never diet very long.. so still dun noe can tahan anot this diet.. hehe..

oic.. thats gd!
can u can let us see ur gowns ah..
chio chio one.. hehe..

oic.. just dun over do it k?

and yea, if i confirm my gown, i will see if can get some pics... may not be tat chio lah... *fingers crossed*

jhoo, u confirm with hi tech already? if they are good then i think i go direct to them ...keke :P

are u inserting any graphic or icon into the insert?

hello all

MIA for sometime liao...Fri was hell day for me at work. sigh >.< think when my colleague's back from leave on Mon, she gonna scream at me coz got a few things I didn't settle for her on Fri. No choice...coz I meeting PG at 7pm (but end up 730pm).

heh, Jas...I dun dare to weigh myself...I think my weight increased to 2-3kg after I graduate from Uni

stary, u have mail

Oooo, wp, the diet u post very interesting leh. hmm hmm, think mabbe I will try to drink grapefruit juice next time. but salad for lunch, I cannot make it lar...sure hungry by 3pm :X

Gonna go play maplestory again :p stary, if u're bored, can try my game lor. FOC one...website is www.maplesea.com but it's for asian countries, dunno whether they accept UK IP address not :X

yup.. I wont over do it..will stop if I cannot take it.. thanks!!!

where got not chio...dun worry..
it will turn out nice...

sat afternoon leh.. not going out ah??

hi Pei Lin..

wah.. u so busy at work ah..
no choice lor.. ask her to settle when she is back..

aiyo.. u so skinny dun need to diet also..
its ok for u to gain 2 to 3 kg..

oh yeah, I just went to look at my future Punggol home...(err, rephrase, somebody's flat :p but similar design, contractor let us in!)

the kitchen so pathetic....think it's just slightly bigger than my work cubicle. So sad
Think my MIL will be more sad than me...coz she loves to cook.

Master bedroom toilet is half the size of my current toilet. Dun even think can brush teeth with my hubby together. duh~~ dunno how to describe my disappointment.

hi pei lin!!!
aiyah, don't worry abt her lah. not your fault right? should be her work also mah...

and yea, didn't read the diet carefully but grapefruit juice does help to lose weight lor. and salad for lunch not tat bad lah. at least not here coz here you can pick and mix your own salad and then they got very interesting stuff you can put inside... :o)
and maybe you can try my method, i try to eat alternate day salad or if i have bigger lunch then i eat only meat and veggie at night. try not to have carbo at night.

jas, hopefully will be nice lor. :o)
and not going out lah, FH is hooked onto his comp game and he has to do some work so staying at home. watching the baby movie with chen long and louis koo now. hee...

pei lin, also agree with jas tat you no need to diet lah.. 50kg not very heavy. i am so much heavier than you leh...
and your MIL staying with you? and tink some pple managed to make their toilet very nice. can have 2 bath sinks leh.. maybe next time after u get ur house, u can see how lor..

Pei Lin..
ur work station so big ah..
my kitchen is 3 times my work station..
still got separate dun noe what is that called..
can put washing machine one and hang clothes..

then master bedroom toilet really very small..
bathe will hit the sliding door..

its like this lor.. HDB mah.. cannot compare..
u took 4 room or 5 room?
mine 4 room ah.. imagine how small..
my room now is bigger than my masterbedroom...
but think on a brighter side.. at the moment no maid..
so must tidy myself... so smaller the better.. hehe

50kg gd liao wor.. u just have to maintain...
I also very short but I way above 50kg..
so look very horrible..

stary...
it will turn out nice..

oic.. wah that show quite new leh..
I also havent watch..
my hubby going to have exams liao..
I so long never go movies liao...

oic.. i also dunno mah.

and the show is new meh? i also dunno. borrow from the vcd shop here. but the tvb series here veri new. tink they are still showing the series in HK then here already can rent. i just borrowed the new one by she shi man.

saw the advertisement a few weeks ago leh..
the chen long and gu tian le the baby one..

wah.. so fast can see ah.. so gd..
then u can keep urself busy mah..
cos ur FH hook on comp games..
me only watch SCV.. hehe..