(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi jhoo, take care...

gals, yesterday i went to select my fotos... heart pain... dun noe worth to spend so much $$$... top up another 50 pcs for $3000... so total 70...

Hi Jen, xy:

Thanks for your posts. I think I'll just leave the dates as it is cos I don't really believe in it and traditionally, it's up to the guy's parents to choose the dates.. since they have already chosen the dates, it's not nice to ask them to revisit the issue again.

jas>> cuz so far we viewed abt 6 houses liao & none is up to what we want/expected. though not much, but it's abit demoralising lor.

the area we r looking for also pretty limited.

bishan >> some are too expensive & not many Chinese selling their houses there.

bt batok >> we are only looking at specific blocks which are less than 10 years old.

a warm welcome to christine, lovelytulips and jen!!
kao_welcome2.gif

jas i working today

tucky's photos not nice meh?

my ah lao and I found it nice. dunno about AD ones but we like the pre-wedding shots of tucky

junie: any intention of widening the house hunting area? do u have an agent to help or are u doing it on your own?

Snowie: u engaged tucky for AD?
I engaged Eadwine from Plush Photography ...i prefer journalistic shoots...

Hallo Ladies,

I m not on leave! My office is so quiet and my boss is on leave! *Rain dance*

Shers, u steady leh! Can top up so many pix! What is the size of your pix?

Mei, i doubt they will ask you to pay ... Coz its their reputation at stake...

Jhoo, dunno whether this will work on your bites. Try to avoid western medicine. Use rice water or those rice powder and apply on the skin so that it will itch and u wont scratch it. Wear Cotton stuff... Allow ur skin to breath so that it will recover faster.

no la.. AD mine is Jon. Jaslyn and I engaged Jon for our AD shots.

Jas posted Jon's webbie here before that time.

I prefer Jon's journalistic shots for AD over Tucky and pricewise is very reasonable also.

My hubby and I liked Tucky's pre-wedding shots.

u all not considering Tucky for pre-wedding shots ah?

snowiee>
he say not nice..
keep on asking me to look at photolanguage lor..

what i saw was on his website...
maybe u saw others??

oic.. junie..
ya.. true..

nicole>> i'm getting my fren who's an agent to help.

i was telling my FH either we expand our criteria search or just hv to be patient.

but i need him to be back (yes, yet again, he's out of town *sigh*) before we can discuss.

morning ladies
I also working today. keke...Jas, u got company lar...got nicole, me, junie and snowiee mahhh.

corene>> thx
But I not stunning in real life...hahaha :p d'sire also would have been in my shortlist if I didn't sign up on the spot with my current BS. Love their gowns which they advertised in the mags *drools*

snowiee>> I think Tucky is ok with AD Photography...but if you wan a good pre-wedding shots at a similar price, go for Chris Ling lor...or you can try Attitude (I love the bold style).

Hi gals... wow... suddenly so many posts!!

Belle : I find Jayce rather good too.. Actually me and HB shortlisted him and Edmund Leong for our AD but in the end we took Edmund.. But Jayce did a good job for us for our ROM!! But too bad he's already booked.. I got another recommendation... Maybe u can try Boon Wei from Shiku Pictures.. His style is also more to journalistic style...

Evelyn : Me also a MBR BTB.. Haha... Which package did u sign up for??

me very suaku...

what do u ladies mean by pre-wedding shots??

like those done by bridal studio..but instead of getting the BS to do it, u engage external PG?

yah, will take care and stop myself from scratching it..sher, ur photos must be nice that's why u top up so many

kaye, i will try the doc medicine first, if still hopeless, will try urs, thanks
...yest jab was powerful, i was so damn sleepy in the car as hubby drove me back to his home, which journey is less than 5mins..i tot i wont sleep so early coz i have a noon nap, till now im still feel weak, haha

snowiee...

my PS is with Photolanguage..
cos he is tied up with Amanda Lee Weddings..

my hubby now keep asking me to consider him as my AD PG.. but I got Jon liao..but he ask me dun ask so much.. haiz..
dun noe what he is up to..

Jonic : Sheraton prices dropped by $100+?? Wow.. then the new prices will be v worth it considering they are 12 person seating!!! Would advise u to speak to ur co-ordinator 1st before u make any decision to forfeit ur deposit... Maybe she can give u more perks than the cash discount but its still better than nothing... If not, forfeiting the deposit very waste leh and somemore u gotta get another hotel with the same available date...

Yeah.. I'm also working.. feel so sian to work today!

shers.. that's a lot for top-up! Your pictures must be really nice.

Yeah.. my hubby went there & pulled a long face & told them he refuse to pay.. so they said they'll have to check with the service centre. So now we'll wait & see what they say.

junie, yeah...it's like the BS shoots but u hire external to do it

oh yeah, house hunting hor, dun be too demoralised lar
*hugz* take ur time...err...must be bishan huh? Mabbe you should widen your scope...coz most ppl will hold their bishan flat until market is very good. Bishan's value dun drop a lot one mah.

junie..
some BS tied up with external BS for PS..
so can choose mah..

Pei Lin.. hihi..
ya lor.. got u all accompany me.. hehe
thanks ah!

oic...hehee.

my sis was recommending her friend, Louis Kwok to be my AD photographer.

dunno which studio he's from but my sis said his shots are pretty nice & he has done photography for Song & Kelly.

hv yet to check with him the rates...hehee

hehe....junie, if ur sis's fren got sample to show u, can share share? I scared later cannot get the AD PG I wan, then have to look for alternatives :p

hi kaye,

12x15... too much ah... i heart pain wor... abit regret... sob sob...

kaye/jhoo/mei, quite like e pics... can't bare to remove some background leh... aiyoh, seems like i top up too much... sigh...

mei, the fotos in ur album are wat u selected?

pei lin>> sure. once i get his rates or his website, i'll let you know.

me looking @ bishan cuz FH's parents staying there.

haiz...think hv to look, see, wait, see & then decide again.

Morning gals...

Hui - Nope i dont have off, so i'm here in office today =( so sian... most of my cols claim off from the Sat holidays... leaving me all alone in the cold office...

wah shers, u top up so much? hee.. me start to worry already.. dunno when can see my pics.. how long did u stay at SWC to select pics?

Mei, at least u got the ring fixed.

jhoo, got to take care now so that u can be pretty pretty bride.. so tolerate a while until u feel better..

shers.. nope.. those are not my final selection... those I just randomly picked out to share with friends in yahoo. We are still selecting.

Lynda: Sounds good! This AMK place sounds reliable. Maybe I should pay it a visit too since its so near my house. Hehehe.
Whats the name of this shop?

Dorymiki: Oh dear..hope you can claim your off on another day where you can rest!!

piglet, ya lor... stay there 3hrs... u shld be choosing soon.. probably tis wk or early nxt wk... btw, how much ur package? wat's included? thx

dun noe leh...
cos he very funny.. keep asking me to see photolanguage..
ask him he dun want tell me....
making me blur..
cos he was the one dun let me choose ex one mah..
so I choose Jon.. cos his works also not bad mah..

HiHi Gals,

I am back from hazy M'sia, attended my hubby's cousin's wedding. And visited my FIL who is not feeling too well.. Haha.. It's very different style from Sing, but i like it... eating non stop over the weekend.. hee.

Hi SummerIce,

Can u choose 2 colour for your EG? Say Red base with a black sash? If given on;y 1 choice, guess green will look unique as should blend well with most colours. I have attached a small pic of my EG so u can have some idea of 2 colour EG and maybe toy with the idea..

Hi Jenny,

Congrats! welcome to the Mrs club.
Same here.. My mind was blank when i was reading the vows.

Hi Huiz,

My trial makeup will be on 2nd fitting, i arrange it with the MUA, cuz i want to make sure that i am not allergic to the products she uses, not sure if it include the hair styling as well. And will choose the accessories on 2nd fitting as well.. So it will not eat in the time on actul PS day. Will let u know when i come back from my 2nd fitting.

418413.jpg

compassrose - ur EG color is v lovely!

hi summerice, u can only choose fromn this 4 color? any pink or purple? or u can do a black lace overlay on pink or green..think the green is quite nice

then why now u want a dual PG but still no VG leh...

by the way jas, how much is ur package for photo language? what does the package includes ah

not me ah..he ah..
dun noe what he is thinking..
he should be thinking of VG mah..
but he still thinking of PG..

he ask me to get photolanguage AD package..
about $3300 I think..
one 360 slot in album..
and one 72 pages french dun noe what album..

I dun noe how much leh..
cos its together in a package..
got 24 pcs 8†x 12†..
and can keep all photos...
heard they tied with BS got special..

saw photolanguage package is 28 pcs 8†x 12â€
for $1800... dun think can keep all photos..

how much did u top up additional on top of the basic package of the BS for photo language ah?

i think they had a tie up with my BS also.. but we didnt chose him.

i think is $1.4k or 1.5k or so on top of the normal package.

jas how much u paid for ur amanda lee package? think u told me b4 but i forgot liao..

hehe

she never tell me how much is her package..
she only show me the full price with the various photographers..

I paid $5680 with photolanguage..
hehe.. its ok..

so means u havent confirm ur PS photographer??