(2007) Brides of year 2007

ok, tink these 2 are not veri good examples coz the round not tat round but can get the idea right? else i might go look for more examples... :oP

hey drea!
wow i finally get to catch ya here. hey dun wink at me. i might be "electrocuted" and later your FH might get jealous. hehe.

andrea, it okie! so many post i also lost who n who
i read bit here n there also hahah a....

stary, how much they charge? where u bought ur material?

today mail box flood......

faint....u as crappy as ever lor.
I take it ur feeling much better liao right?
I moving back to jurong soon liao...will come n disturb u =P hee hee

A line is (i think) quite a common design that the designer would suggest. But ultimately, as long as u look good, and you like the gown...it's cool =)

oh is it? i am not sure if it is common. just find its simplicity alluring. hehe. as long as i find something i look good in (of cos i must like it), then that will be fine. =)

ok. i know i won't be looking at gowns so soon. at least not till march or april. but i wanna drool over them. hahahahahaha!

ok. enlarged version of the round round one. i cannot find anymore round designs but tink you get the general drift huh...

417001.jpg

Cecilia, were you the one feeling unwell today or was it pei lin or both? cannot remember liao.. memory failing me. :oP and you like the A line gown huh? Thought you pple might like it so posted it to give you idea of colour tat you can add to your gowns. :o) You want more gowns to drool over? After all, drea wants me to “bomb†jas’s mailbox. hee…
And like wat you said, simplicity is good. I agree but I also want something unusual so *torn*… sigh..
And how come you choose your designs so late? who are you going to?

yea, i am looking for WG. still haven't decided. got so many to choose from and i also dunno which one i want. been looking since early tis year and still looking. every different week, i come up with different idea until FH wants to faint liao. hee...
but i need to confirm my WG by this dec coz they need abt 4 mths to make and PS is in may. so a little tight timing now. sigh...

hi stary,
i see. my PS should be in june or july. so my gown selection should be after CNY. i prefer to see the gowns rather than MTM from scratch. just a personal pref to see and feel. hehe.

drea, who bully u?
And I am not catholic but my mum is and I was brought up in catholic fashion, catholic classes and church. now don’t go liao. so I also know wat a cantor is though but vague idea… forgot everything liao. :oP

unless i really don't see any gowns i fancy then will i MTM. chances are perhaps, 1%. hehe.
but i guess it's a nice and enjoyable process to design and make a gown too!

i think drea thinks i bullied her with my crap. hehe. where is she now?

PAGE
PAGE
PAGE
PAGING for DREAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Same like me. the gowns here are all OTR so I no need to worry abt MTM. basically whatever I see that I like on the websites will be available here so I got loads of choices. too many, I would tink. :o( I can also make mini alterations to them like adding sparkles or lace. And if I go for a British designer which is wat I am tinking of doing, I can also customize the gown based on his existing designs, i.e. if I can take the bodice of 1 dress and put on the skirt of the other and also change the neckline/waist, etc…

Lilo, nearly forgot abt you. sorry. you still around? anyway, tink I paid $1k for the MTM EG and $1.2k for my cheongsum. my EG I bought the material from Khemcos which they specially ordered from me from France. Fully beaded French lace. :o) Actually I tink I should just swam across the coast to Paris and get the material since I probably could have got it cheaper. But oh well, I got a fantastically good price for the lace so it is ok.
Are you thinking of using them too?

yeah yeah mi here!! =)
FH teaching me now to take care of his fishies while he's away
Stary, i also share the same style as u. Simple yet unique. Wah u've no idea how many designers almost penged when they heard tt.
What I think you can do is have the "basic" gown and the "unusual" bits is where the designer shines...coz it shows how creative he can be.U can play around with necklines, designs, hemlines..etc etc.

Am sure u can find something you like

Drea, I know wat you mean. all the SG designers I went too also fainted. for them, it is either simple and classic or elaborate and unusual. cannot combine simple and unusual. tat’s y I might be upping the material I use to the more expensive kind, e.g. silk taffeta or silk satin and then they will be able to play around more and create the simple yet unusual look. :o)

And nite. see ya tomolo. I will be scouting for more pics for Cecilia and jas so you might see your mailbox bombed tomolo too. “zi juo zi shuo†hahaha…

Tinkerstar - Wow..look from the list, i think i even more kan cheong liao..Everyone at least have either BS or banquet venue fixed liao, except me! haha.

Bride - Well, me & hubby rather save $ for honeymoon so decide to save on the banquet venue. So we prob looking at Noble House, New Park Hotel, York hotel, Pearl river palace @ suntec, etc. Any advices on these places??

Viv - ya lor, i try my best to be understanding lor. But sometimes really cant tahan so will grumble to him..that he's doing nothing to help me..haha. Will try to nag at him that i wan at least banquet or BS to be decided by Nov lor.

<font color="119911">hey think_thrice, heard canning can also have private recep area right? Is it the one at the corner? If it is then I think the coordinator once told me that there would be a private recep area. Haha ya, then you better don't see stamford ballroom :p</font>

<font color="119911">welcome jean! Do give us your details so that we can update the table. Intercon just renovated their ballroom. Definitely looks much nicer now with the new chandeliers and the glass on the walls just makes the ballroom look spacious. Think you have to decide what type of wedding you want because four seasons is gorgeous too! It was taken for my AD so too bad, if not I would have booked it. Four seasons would be cosier, cos ceiling lower, fewer tables, more intimate. Intercon's got a grander feel, very class...

hey M&amp;M that's a good and wise thing you did! Save more for honeymoon. For me, my mum's the fussy one la, must be in hotel
Sigh, hopefully got money for nice honeymoon man... Anyway, haven't been to those places except for Noble House and the food's good! Think that's the best of all the venues you mentioned. Cos York Hotel, I don't really like the peranakan buffet but then again... I'm generalising
How about tung lok restaurants?</font>

bride (lyons) - Yup, at a corner. The cordinator did mention, but I'm still worried coz the foyer is separated by a partition, but not fully partitioned actually. Unless there's no more wedding holding there then it'll not b a prob. Yah, I'll not wan to c the Stamford ballroom. So where's urs held at?

Hi M&amp;M,

Yup, agreed with you, initially I wanna to hold my wedding in a restaurant too but for me my parents are quite particular with good food and my bf wanna it to be a hotel cos will be inviting quite a number of bosses so eventually we decided to be in a hotel instead.

I just went to New Park Hotel for my friend's wedding on 7 Oct, the hotel is quite ok, the food is good and the waiters are very polite and I found the service is better as compared to some other larger hotels so I think you can consider there..

You might wanna check with Safra Club? Went to Yishun Safra recently too, the food is very good, but the place is a bit small if you intend to have more than 30 tables..

hi stary...

u all post how many msg will to sent to my email mah..so will bomb lor..hehe

the A line gown u posted is very nice..
mine is something like that.. but the pattern is A symetrical.. so far this is what Amanda told me.. hope it turns out nice like that.. hehe

some possible EGs designs? they are used as WGs here but find them not "weddingy" enough but they are nice and will show off all your slim figures. :o)

417083.jpg
417084.jpg

417085.jpg

ok and last but not least, anyone likes lace? i love lace!!! :oP

my reception gown/tea dress (it is fully beaded but u cannot see clearly in the pics)

417098.jpg
417099.jpg