(2007) Brides of year 2007

ok. will see how. coz i am thinking of printing any additional info at the bottom of the card and visualise the bottom wording being so long that it doesn't look like a footnote anymore. :oP

nicole, wat sort of details are you asking for? hee.. mainly most of us are still confirming hotels and others confirm AD venue already. then some having church wedding too. everything else still in the planning. right gals? :o)

next year 7th month is from 13 aug to 10 sept. +/- some days but around then. some pple pan tang and won't do anything then. not even printing of cards or confirming things so if you are like tat, advise is to do things earlier else after that you are counting down to 3 months especially urs is early dec. jas too right?

jas, don't want dinner at 5.30 lah. so malu. pple tink i ks or wat? anyway, i don't intend to have it in the ballroom. depending on where i confirm, i will be arranging another venue, e.g. function room or outdoor. tat's y i am having it before cocktail. then pple can decide if they want to come or not.
tink if you say solemnisation only 10 mins, i might budget for 20 mins and start at 6.30 with guests to be seated by 6.15. wat do you tink? will timing be too tight considering i will finish close to 7? or should i stick to 6?

wow how u know the 7th mth dates? Thanks must keep tat in mind before making dates for PS...basically to please the older folks hehe

my sis told me coz she planning for her house reno next year and i also went to check on various websites. :o)

i am not staying in the east but planning future house to be there. jas also doesn't stay in the east but somewhere near the east at punggol/seng kang.

stary ..yr AD also 8th dec 07?
.. i was reading the weblink on the details of various brides in dec 07

jas, you going for A line gown? same as me. tink our figure can only go for those kind coz slimming effect. :o) but A line also quite standard unless you want the ballroom type.
alternatively tink the other SLIM gals (you know who you are) will go for those slightly more "fitting" and flowy/dreamy kind of gowns. right gals? junie? drea? eve? pei lin? esther? snowiee? and who else have i missed out? *apologies to those left out as i cannot remember liao*

nope. my AD WAS 8 dec but now i have changed to Jan 08. partly coz of dates and coz of my overseas frens. christmas/new year period easier for them to take hol. tat's y drea was "complaining" tat she shoo all the 8 dec brides away. junie was also supposed to be 8 dec but now she is oct bride.

oh, forgot to add, but i left it as 8 dec coz if i cannot get jan then i will take back tat date. so temporarily no change. :o)

Yes stary I uber upset tt i "chased" u all away =P
Hi Nicole =)

Stary ah...mine is also either A line or ballgown style. =) Am settling the deposit when I come back from KL.

Nicole, since I am not having PS, my design not so rush =) But figured might as well give my designer more time since he's my FH's friend and a perfectionist =)

haha yay! =)

Nicole I think it is a good idea to have ur PS earlier coz then *touch wood* if got any probs then not so rush. Plus u need to choose the photos and let them prepare the album n stuff. Btw, can just call me "drea" less letters to type means more energy to type more things to us =)

stary...
if separate then u must print 2 invitation cards liao..
cos the area cant hold all the ppl if happens all decide to come??
if small group of ppl.. then 6pm can.. cos by the time u finish they can go for cocktail then to dinner..

ya stary.. have to do all b4 7th mth..
but for printing then can do after 7th mth..

I m staying the the east now..
but next yr will be punggol.. hehe..

ya lor.. stary.. for us A line gowns will slim is down.. no choice liao..
what is ballroom type huh???

nicole..
my AD is on the 1st..
BS is Amanda Lee Weddings..
Venue is Marina Mandarin Ballroom
ROM is over.. last yr 18/9/05..
at Carlton Hotel..

drea, now you have company wat (nicole). :o)

and you not having PS huh? taking outdoor shoots only on the AD itself?

and even if you having A line or ballroom style, tat's coz it is a common wedding design and not coz you gotta hide the bumps!!! :oP and at least you can take ballroom. if i take ballroom, i will look like a BALL!!! :oP

nic: I think that one U need to check with ur BS coz sme take longer than others. Depending on what the layout planned was and stuff =)

But those going for PS pls pls make sure that u all have EVERYTHING u need. Tape lah, ur shoes lah...watever small small things. Coz I've heard of brides who needed certain things like tape to support the chest area (for those more well endowed =P) and the studio promised to provide. In the end, forgot. Then most of her photos cannot use coz quite ob that a bit saggy. Then her mood also spoil liao. Just sme advice =)

wow..thanks for the advice...hehe I am still trying to figure out what to prepare and plan and discuss with FH...basically he very accomodating now..hehe...

hahaha....stary i not even sure if I can take ballgown style. Just that Vaughn came up with a very glam ballgown style and wanted to show me so *grins* We'll see

Yeah I not having PS but my friends are basically going to follow us around Singapore to places that my FH and I have special memories and they take photos for us. Then we put it in a scrapbook that I am currently going to be working on =)

hahaha Nic I am sure he will continue to be so lah =) At least ur things are more or less settled...I had to settle things fast coz my FH needs to go back to KL to work =)
But then coz a lot of things i DIY, my friends and I need to source for materials and need to figure out how much time we need to prepare and stuff....am just thankful got them to help..and who are just as excited as me =) (if not more =P)

I am going to touch on a sensitive topic....somehow i get the feeling that i am the oldest bride to be here..hehe u can see from my nick..how old i am....

haha let's hope so.

My bro's gf was so excited when she heard my plans and offered hers (as well as my poor bro) to tie the ribbons for the church decor, saying that they need a break from studying for exams anyway. HAHA....my bro almost died coz he already is going to cantor at my wedding *winks at cecilia, eve and junie*

Still thinking if I wanna be nice or evil to him =P

Nicole, as drea mentioned, depends on how long your BS takes and if you are happy. coz sometimes if the photos really doesn’t turn out nice *touch wood*, at least you can see if you can ask for re-take or more touch up. all these takes time. I tink from the time you choose and confirm your pics, which should be touched up, it takes maybe 3-4 weeks to compile? I am not sure on exact timing coz I also don’t know. I think just give 1-2 mths should be more than enough.
I think some pple don’t specify tat the pics must be touched up before they confirm but for me, I prefer tat coz then I can more or less see the final result. just my 2 cents worth.

btw, i am taking my PS in end may so june is not too early. but as drea said, make sure you have EVERYTHING prepared (shoes, accessories, etc...)

ladies..
me also going to catch a nap.. maybe will come in later..
if not later my "SIR" come back I have to be maid liao..
then sure will get to sleep super late..
tomorrow become panda liao..hehe

dun "bomb" my email ah.. hehe.

Drea, y u only wink at Cecilia, eve and junie??? me and jas leh? *sob sob*
And wat sort of glam gown? sounds interesting lei.. must share details k?

Jas, ballroom gown is those that the skirt is round round type. For A line, it is like an A, where the top is narrower and the bottom then flares out (straight flare downwards). For ballroom, the bottom is really round one. Not sure if you get wat I mean. can try to find some pics for you.

wow u gals are already planning AD program when i hv not start on anything.. hmm.. really shld buck up.. hee..

we are not looking at any time but my sister in law say it is better to leave my house by 9... we are heading to his grandma's place to pray then go to our new house where all his relative will be.. as we stay near each other so it is traveling takes only like 5 - 10 mins between each place.. hee so me not so worried.. just thinking we shld head some where to take pics. but dunno go where..

Westerveld, i think 2 mths more might not be able to get the MTM gown ready.. u going for PS?

wow, this thread is moving so fast that I can't catch up. hee...

jhoo, I think 130pm to end the day ceremony is fine. But to get your helpers to reach the banquet venue at 430pm is too early leh. And u do not need everyone to be there. Just assign a main coordinator to oversee the banquet ceremony and liaise with the banquet manager will do. This person can start the prep and checks at 530pm. The rest of the helpers can be there at 6pm.

U gals are so lucky. I have to leave my house by 7am and the day ceremony will only end around 1pm. I have a solemnization ceremony prior to dinner and hence I have start makeup at 4pm. I do not even have a chance to sleep at all.

piglet, I can understand your point. It is not easy to get our points across to our hubby. Sometimes I also explain until my throat all dry up already. Well, if he believes 30 bottles is sufficient, so be it. Don't let this little prob spoil your big day ok?

originbaby, u must be feeling very excited now. starting your reno soon?

Westerveld, are you getting a MTM gown from the BS or a local seamstress? The lead time is different for both. BS allow u to have 2 fittings and lead time is approx 3 months. Local seamstress gives only 1~2 fitting and lead time is approx 1~1.5 months.

Hi Shers, thanks for the contact.

hi gals, here's my AD program. Hope it will help u and not confuse u.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_zip.gif
AD Program
ADWeddingSchedule_Sample.zip (32.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

bride (lyons) - Yup, Canning is the 1 that splits the big raffles ballroom. Yup, my main concern in the Cannning is not much privacy in the foyer area. But I can't meet the min tables for Stamford. Glad I haven c the Stamford, else I dun think I'll choose Canning.

Babystarlet, pls send to me. I'd love to know more about the meal replacement. Thanks in advance.

stary, coz they are catholics too so they know wat a "stressful" job a cantor has =)

Basically my bro will be singing solo in front of all the guests and he will have to sing watever song i choose for him. =) N he knows I'm going to sabo him =P Hee hee

I also dunno wat gown he planning but I think I'll leave it till I finally decide on the design =) That way more fun =)

Stary, can bomb mah....just put a lot of random msges. U one msg page one person lor. Then jas u page a lot a lot of times lor. Confirm can bomb mailbox one =P Hee hee

lilo, yup i MTM my gown in ted coz i bought separately material for my EG and needed someone to do it. they were the most reasonable lor. my cheongsum i also made there. :o)