(2007) Brides of year 2007

thats sweet.. at least he apologised liao

jhoo, when you plan to play the montage??

What i planned was 30 min wedding photos side show for the early bird, then 5 min from small to now montage before the 1st march in, then another 5 min for the morning expression...

things are moving so fast here.. so difficult to catch up..

Mei, Kaye,

Finally finished your Photo shoot already! Must be very excited to see the photos right!

I am so sian.. i haven't received soft copies of my pictures. I finished my wedding website already and I am excited to show u gals.. but my pictures not ready..aih..

Hi Vonz,

I have 3 slides shows also. Same sequence as you. I think it's ok ba.. at least it keeps the audience occupied.

Wor.. Piglet, yr eye power very good, can recognize Jhoo. After u see my webiste, then next time we can say HI if we bump into each other at our blk..haha...

Hilo All,

Hi Stary my FH studied there before so he wan to go back.

And Singapore also have Paradox, it at Palais Renaissance. Nice shoes, made some for evening wear there.

von, im showing it before the start of dinner..after guests mingle for a while at the cocktail, they will go in for their seat then they can watch. before first march in, we will play another for guests (not montage), 2nd march in will be the day-express..first slide is very long coz it will be from young to wedding pix

haha, yah diaodu..piglet, me morn still 'sleeping' although im awake...

jhoo &amp; diaodu, ops.. then we have almost the same sequence. okok.. thanks ><

have tons of things to do and plan for the wedding...

oh ya we forget that if haze we have to reschedule so didnt neg with the BS n PG on this hor.

Must highlight to all those still looking for BS.

I agree.. like got tons of things to do.. I finally confirmed my food tasting for next thursday.. at least get one thing done. Now need to chase parents for guest list.. think guest list is the one with a real headache.

Hi Bride,

Thank u so much! Got your email

kao_welcome.gif
M&amp;M, Yup, it’s advisable to book early so that you can have your preferred hotel. We do not need to pay any deposit for tentatively bookings, you just need to call the hotels which you have listed and asked them the availability on your AD, if it’s still available you can make tentatively bookings till you confirm.. Once confirmed, than you need to pay deposit.

Hi Annabelle
Yep, my banquet at Amara.....I dun hve many tables, my AD falls on weekday so min 25 tables.

Hi Tokyodreams
Think taking PS early is the usual practice for my BS as they need to send the photos to Taiwan to make into album.
We went Sentosa, Shenton Way and Alexandra for outdoor shoot.....so when's ur PS?

Hi Muffin
Haha...PS was fun but very tiring! My hubby and I are lousy models, think my PG got a hard time!
Juz select my photos yesterday but dunno when it will be ready.....

Yea... seems like July 20 not a very good date. was looking at some chinese websites on the lunar calender thing, seems like i cant find a date in july that i like. may postpone to Sep instead. Haha...

Hui, looking at some poolside or garden settings, but afraid of the rain, sun and HAZE! so, maybe gotto change. Any views on Conrad, Plaza Parkroyal, Carlton? Can share with me your package? Thanks!

i think guest list is the most headache thing to do for a wedding.. cos it need both families to contribute. Not like BS/PS/Photography/etc.. you can decide all by yourself/with husband.

I have asked my IL and my HTB for their guestlist or an estimate headcount in order for me to print invites, a month ago...

two weeks ago told me they need abt 20 tables, this week they told me they will need 25 tables.. they cant confirm at all. Dont know how many invites should i print for them.

true also la, that we get the freedom to do whatever we want, else too many opinions will confused everyone. But my hb tinks I am too paranoid, like y need to go for 1st fit so soon, y I need to worry abt tis n that. He everything also wait till its nearer....

That time solemnisation, he only tink abt guestlist n sitting arrangement the nite b4, end up gotta last min add another table on the day itself! I din bug him that time cos I only invited 4 frens n my own family n granny. So 1 table jus nice, the rest all his guests, I heck care him, end up after solemnisation, he gotta panic.....I always use that as a weapon when he tell me I ganchiong.

today posts very slow.

btw, do we only buy the shoes after the WG &amp; EG designs are confirmed?

sorry, think it's a stupid qn. But I saw some shoes look quite nice so thought should I buy 1st.

von, I know how you feel.. it can get really frustrating when the figures keep changing &amp; they are unable to give a definite answer.

jhoo, I envy you.. 25 tables is really very manageable &amp; you have time to enjoy yourselves at your wedding.. so nice.

I finished my food tasting on last sunday. The food so so only but anyway, i no time to eat so it's ok..haha.

Me so blur, just found out the restaurant is going to print the cards for us so it's going to save us some $$..hee.

But i agree it's frustrasting managing the tables. we have 40 tables and FMIL want to stretch to 41. Then i found out 7 tables will be in VIP Rooms and there's no chance to see stage.. headache.. dont' know who to put there. i am not going to put my friends and colleagues there..

I dont know why they must invite so many pple. Old neighbours also invite.. alamak!

wah, diaodu, so good. which restaurant is yours?

that time my PIL added another 2 for tables for customers..no choice, for the sake of hubby taking over that business and my future dream to be tai tai..but if they going increase more for customers, i wont increase the tables, but will tell all my friends not to come, and that will mean no bride for that day too...

After seeing my floor plan, i wish i have only 20...

we are having a total of 45 tables (what i know at this moment).. heee.. my HTB still worried that we cant hit 40 tables cos the ballroom required a min of 40 tables. Now overshot...

diaodu, can save you trouble and some $$ since your restaurant is providing the invites. Seats arrangment is another headache. heee

woo.. jhoo.. you sounded serious... how can it have no bride that day...

i think our husband need that kind of network to build up their career and bring them more biz in future.. we should be supportive... take it easy... i asked my htb to invites all ppl he think should invites. heee.. anyway, i'm not the one who is paying for the banquet

no choice, when we first booked the hotel, we have already calculated the no. of tables we need for all and agreed. i really don't like my function room to add few more tables due to the shape of my function room otherwise the guests sitting behind will feel isolated and defeat the purpose of inviting...

jhoo, hw can no bride tat day ...maybe try to get them to limit the total number of tables else will keep increasing ...my list oso
my FH say going to be broke liao ...... my ballroom after reno can only take in max 37 tables ...i hope to limit to 30 but now list become near 35 already

von, wow u having so many tables ....will be tiring tat day going ard

diaodu, so good they printing the cards for u .....keke :P me still sourcing for printer ...dunno go where print .....my FH say may end up with T Dragon ......but heard they charge this n tat kind. haha yap we will have no time to eat , got to move ard then chg ........

diaodu, jhoo, von .... u all doing the 30mins slideshow? will be doing urself or ....? so far i only got 1 montage before 1st march in ....dunno shld i do another slideshow? any suggestion wat song is good for montage?

Mei, kaye, glad everything went smoothly for ur PS

Mei, u nvr take leave to rest today? tat time the next day after PS ...i was so tired ...slept till lunchtime ......keke :P

Hello Yuki,

Yes, but save S$120 only..hee..

I don't know how long is my slideshow yet.. the childhood to courtship one is restricted to 40 photos. Prepared by my videographer.. morning express only prepared by him. I will preparing the wedding slides.

hi Ling my PS will be in late Jan cos dec will be raining season therefore decide to have it in Jan lor.....
so when will u be choosing yr WG &amp; EG??
post some pics to share

Hallo Ladies!

Will definitely post the pix of my PS once its ready for collection. Mei, my timing is similar to yours... I went for my outdoor shot ard 4+ and end coming close to 7pm.... Anyway, I m lucky that i dun hv to pose till hands tremble... Mabbe Benny (the photographer) is worried that I might face black black...

Diaodu, no choice one... Let the parents &amp; in laws invite whoever they want... At the end of the day, the wedding banquet is mainly for our parents' sake. Afterall, they bought us up and this is the time for them to show to the rest of the world that FINALLY, they dun hv to worry about us.

Ladies, just a word of caution... I seen these happen to my cousins and frens. Let the parents have the first priority to choose the tables they want and usually, our frens &amp; colleagues will confirm kena the lousy seats. Its a no choice thing coz if u dun let the parents have their way, u kena jialat jialat from them... Saw it happen to my cousins &amp; frens.

Think seating arrangement is the worst! U must be politically correct and diplomatic. Must ensure that feuding relatives or friends dun sit close to each other!

Btw, this is my wedding website.... I will try to update as much as possible.... http://big3meow.weddingannouncer.com

oic... take it easy jhoo... if ur PIL want to add more tables then just tell them that had hit the max of table the ballroom can cater for.. cannot add anymore.

yuki..im threatening them lor..haha...for me die die no more than 25 tables. if they wan more, should have tell me before we book then we will choose other better ballroom. our current one is more for or i will say suitable for smaller no. of tables.

yah, my slideshow is abt 19mins and i diy it myself. hope that after i burn will have a good effect otherwise will just give a miss on showing the slideshow...

yuki, have not decided on the songs yet.

i will DIY the wedding photos slide show about 30 min) having abt 100 pics of bridal pics taken by the bridal shop. the music will be played separately for a better effect. adviced my sis who is working at a restaurant.

and will have a 5 min cartoon monatge from my photography.

and the 5 min morning express will be done by a friend..

Hey Junie, once you've confirmed the design and the colours, should go n buy liao. Coz they will fit the gowns according to the height of your heels so that would help too =)

Sigh, PS have to worry about rain and now we have one more headache, the haze. So unfair man. We have to pay extra when these things are not in our control

Huiz ya not fair to us...only the BS earn. Thats why those not sign up with BS yet will have to take this into consideration. Bargin for it.

Mine is the most headache.. we hope to cap the number of tables to 60.. there was one time.. the number went up to 80 but we are trying to cut down.. I really hope to finalise the number of tables soon.. then I can have peace of mind.

yuki.. I never take leave.. got so much work to do.. moreover I am working for family business.. it's difficult to say you want to take leave to sleep... sure kena one. Think jhoo knows since her hubby also working for family.. got a lot of restrictions one.

kaye.. initially I was really anxious.. coz so late then go out.. really afraid that it'll be dark &amp; I'll have very little outdoor shots.. but it was ok.

ya lor...his time at work is more than being with me
even this sat im going out to celebrate birthday with 2 friends, all bringing partner and my duno....sat is holiday some more....

von, i use all the raw photos from the BS leh..so have 200+ photos for 19 mins. meaning each is ard 3sec, haha

haha...wat colours are u looking at for ur EG since WG is more or less obvious enuff? =)

If ur planning to get one for ur WG n one for ur EG, then u can actually get ur WG one first since it's either white, cream, ivory, offwhite...

me no $$, buy one pair for WG &amp; EG enuff already.

else, kenna complain by my FH or my mom cuz I already have lotsa shoes. somemore some buy already wear once or twice. haha.

drea>> me thinking of getting either sea-green, turquoise, wine red kinda color for my EG. something brighter to make me look more stand out. :P

diaodu, at least $120 better than nothing ...keke :P n save the trouble of looking ard n printing ..keke :P

von, any idea hw much ur photographer charge for doing cartoon montage only? i wanted to do it but din c any good 1 ard ...

von, jhoo, diaodu ...wow u all doing the slideshow ...maybe me wan to do too but dunno if i have the time or not ...scare i do no good oso leh.

jhoo, dun be too upset ok ...he work hard so can let u have good life
maybe sat ask him to spare some time to attend the birthday? ya try to limit the table else will keep expanding ...better dun put too many table if the ballroom canoot else dun look nice leh ...

Mei,haha yap u have the most number of table ...no choice ...u goin take table photo? if 60 a lot leh ...

yap ur family business so got pro n con ..dun worry ...as long u ok with it then good

i think u can buy ur heels now also ma..

i brought heels along when i took my measurements.. coz ur BS will need take ur measurements and need to know how high is ur heels

Jhoo, i'm also using the raw photos provided from BS. Is about 200+ pics too, but will need to do some filtering. Not yet recived the pics, so havent start on the slide show.

Yuki, did my 5min cartoon animation at $600. This cartoon animation is requested by my father, he say will bring in more laughter.

bzbzbzbz.. keke..

drea>> how are u feeling now?? better le mah??

junie>> can buy your shoes. no worries, lots of my friend brought their shoes upon confirming the colours and design of their gowns..

whaha, von, ur father so In and On..hehe..i hope i can be just a HDB tai tai, but well..i have to take over her mother in future..most likely once i have baby, she might have to take care and then i got to quit liao..unless they don't mind my mother take care with a dog in the house