(2007) Brides of year 2007

hihi jazol, thanks. prob will drop by and take a look ..

hi smilez, yaloh, such a coincidence ... me thinking of botanic gardens and changi ... i really worried abt the haze .. i cant stand the smell ...

hi mei, hope u had enjoyed ur photoshot today.

hi kaye, why did u say the haze made ur PS better ? hehe :P

Von, it looks fine.. My program is almost the same as you

hi lilo_stitch,
welcome to the thread

pls provide the following details

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname Nick AD AD Venue BS PG PG (AD) VG Lovenest Wedding Bands ROM Date JP ROM Venue Email Friendster MSN Multiply </td></tr></table>

and i will add you to the table

hi everyone!!! summary queen is here but got no summaries. hahaha...

was looking at the earlier threads and they are on HM. interesting.. i am also debating where to go for honeymoon but tinking of going Japan for 2-3 weeks but FH says got no $$$. :o(
anyway, for those of you interested in europe (junie and esther), let me know where and wat price you are looking at coz maybe can help you source for cheaper deals. i have been to loads of places here and getting bored liao.. :oP
btw, esther, you mentioned tat your FH wants to go back to Europe. he studied here or you have been here before?

lilo, welcome!!! i am thinking of fullerton for my AD. are you a BTB there?

oh, and last but not least, if you people interested in essex walk shoes, can let me know as they are from London. they don't have the customised service here (actually i have no idea where SG gets their customised shoes from as the manufacturer does not do customisation) but you can see their OTR shoes on the website and decide which ones you like. i can see if i can get them for you. cheaper price somemore as tink they can range from £30-100+ depending on which range you go for.

Hi Girls!

PS was great yesterday.. I loved my hair-do a lot especially the one for my cheongsam! Like kaye, I also went to two outdoor locations only. We only went out for the outdoor shoot around 4+pm &amp; ended around 7pm! So excited, this evening I can get my hands on the low resolution unedited images already!

So tired today.. wish I could stay home &amp; sleep.. but I'm back in office, with a pile of things on my desk to clear.

wow, mei &amp; kaye, great that all of u enjoy the PS..mi too, i mean 4 months back..can only hui wei...

Piglet, i see..i will go back check, then i think no choice got to print on the insert..where's ur food tasting? i have requested for floor plan but no news from aaron...

morning!!

pei lin>> Yea, maybe I should ask the BS designer to sue similar material to create the effect. But dunno what material is that also, haha.

skali make me look even skinnier. then cannot liao.

oh,think raffles e plaza is a very nice place.

dieting ah,i lose weight previously and then this yr too many weddings,ate and ate and ate.nw got to go back strict to my meal replacement program

my hubby always think me gan cheong,still so much time and so far away.heee
tink guys always like that.

planning for wedding is fun,better than the actual day itself
my in-laws also never plan anything for our wedding,so i took e intitiative to go find a geomancer and check out weddn venues,lucky to say,my hubby quite supportive la,he also enjoying e whole process.maybe u gals can sit down with ur hubby and discuss and plan/

junie, at least u lucky can create these dreamy effect coz you slim. me so fat and i dunno wat kind of gowns i can wear. :o(

hey y'all...FH and I had an argument yest. Haiz
Actually not an argument lah, but just that we're frustrated
Last nite, I never talk him just went to sleep
This morning I also just wake up and then just ignore him.
Sigh

thanks kitty,

mei, glad that u enjoy ur PS.. iwas also worried that my PS will be tiring so i arrange on Fri..

Mei and kaye, any photos to show us? for the PS?

jhoo, i dunno where is the food tasting leh.. u mean will be at different places? Aaron is a bit slow in replying mails.. maybe u send him a reminder.. how many cards are u getting frm aaron? jhoo, i think i saw u this morning but cannot confirm.. were u waiting for bus at Hereen busstop??

Hi gals, wow, things are moving fast here. Guess everyone is excited with our upcoming big day.

Normally hotels do not provide printing of invites, just the cards. And personally, I do not recommend printing on the cards itself as well. This is because the cards has embossments printed on it already. Imagine what would happen to the embossments when it go thru the printers again. More likely it will spoil the look and worse, some could be distorted. So it is best to print on inserts and just secured it with a string.

Hey Mei and kaye, do share your PS pic with us.
Can feel your excitment about your PS.

jhoo.. yeah, PS is really fun.. some poses are quite tough.. there was one my arms trembled like mad.. it was so funny! Hubby have it easy.. he just needs to sit there &amp; look cool while the bride needs to do all sort of weird poses.

piglet, I initially wanted to arrange on a Friday too.. but I decided that I wanted to rest &amp; look good for my PS.. tired after PS I just deal with it.. hehe. I got no pictures to show for now.. will share once I have them.

ops, haha..yes, i'm waiting for bus at hereen. Are you working there or are u at the bus stop?

Yah, very sloooooow...i just send a reminder to him liao...

btw, junie, noticed tat you were asking for the materials of the gown. looks like organza and most probably duchess satin.

Hi, im new to this thread...Though my AD planned to be 6 Oct 07 but i haven book my banquet &amp; BS yet..Still comparing leh. I heard alot ppl say must quickly book 1 year in advance if possible in case been snapped up.

BTW, can i just put deposit first if i still cant make up my final mind on banquet/BS? Does it mean i already tentatively book that place liao??

morning snowiee or nite nite snowiee.. :oP
me going off to zzz... cannot tahan already. talk to you gals later in the morning/evening for you. :o)

thanks all.
I'm upset that he's leaving yeah but then the frustration is coming from the fact tt at this critical pt in time he's not being focused
N it freaking scares me.
I confide in his fren n now the fren asks me what for I go up with him since I also dunno KL that well. So I'm like fine lor...going up was a bad idea. So now wat? I dun go up?

I am damn fed up.
I wanna scream already ah!

Hi Nee,

Yeah, but was worried that guests leave early cos the next day is a work day.

And i have 50 tables to go round for Photoshoots, plus my Solemization to be held during the dinner.. now trying to think of a way to manage the limited time!

sigh...

updated table

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Ng</TD><TD>2 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie_gal</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>V Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>3 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>3 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>4 Mar 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lab_baby79</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samgirl</TD><TD>4 Mar 07</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pompoms</TD><TD>8Mar 07</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Mirror Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pshirley</TD><TD>9 &amp; 10 Mar 2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>28 Sep &amp; 2 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>10&amp;11 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>5 Jan 07</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SummerIce</TD><TD>10 Mar 07</TD><TD>Church &amp; FRF</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Sok Fung</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>25 Oct 06</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eternitystar</TD><TD>11 Mar 07</TD><TD>Amara</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Max's Photography</TD><TD>Don (Forest Productions)</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>In The West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emile Soh</TD><TD>13 Mar 07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>D'sire_Amoy St</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corsage</TD><TD>17 Mar 07 (Chuch) 18&amp;24 Mar 07 (dinners)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin &amp; KL</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>Imagegarden</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>4 Jan 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>12 Sep 05</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mona</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>16 Oct &amp; 13 Nov 06</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>6 Jul 06</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>17 Mar 07</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>end Oct 06</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Christopher Tay (HiLo Pdtns)</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Schnauzie</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>PS Attitude</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Jun 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Galnextdoor</TD><TD>18 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>13 Sep 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>23 Dec 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nailils</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>20 Dec 07</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Seafaith</TD><TD>22 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Seletar B</TD><TD>22&amp;23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>HILO Production - Christopher TAY</TD><TD>5 May 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jewelmelody</TD><TD>24 Mar 07 (postponed)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Feb 03</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karing</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Grassroots Club</TD><TD>Bridal's World</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>Admiralty </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Yvonne Cretive</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24 Mar 07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Simei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porkchop</TD><TD>25 Mar 07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>22 Feb 05</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie Tan</TD><TD>28 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal Collections</TD><TD>4 Oct 06</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aegean</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Emoti*npix</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Filza</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jualiana Tan</TD><TD>30 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Compassrose</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Silver Lining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oct 06</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elinechua</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Tuck Hong (Tuckys)</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Hoo</TD><TD>31 Mar 07</TD><TD>Furama City Centre Hotel</TD><TD>Feline</TD><TD>23 Oct 06</TD><TD>Francis (Snapxot)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>20 Oct 06</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Lim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>14 Oct 06</TD><TD>Lavender </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jhoo, haha... i get down at the bus stop and walk to my office at singapore power building.. heee.. so qiao see u there.. next time i see u can go over talk to u..

Mei,wah rest n look good i never tot of it.. hee...

had a whole day indoor PS yesterday, started makeup around 9.30 and finish around 6.30pm. We rescheduled the outdoor PS coz the haze was bad yesterday, the photographer said that no beach and sunset photo if we still insist to go outdoor PS yesterday coz it will not turned out well. End up we will have another day for outdoor shoot, have to pay additional $100 for makeup.

Mona - u are back! how's PS? Hope u enjoyed urself. Did the haze affect u? Cos' haze was rather bad yesterday. Hope to hear more fm u

drea>> u mean the fren sees no pt in u accompanying ur FH to KL huh? seriously, if you think you wanna pei ur FH to KL, then go lor. But take note, even tho it extends your time being together for a while, you'll find it difficult to separate from him and come back sing alone...

mabbe that's y that fren say no pt going up coz it'll only make u more miserable and feel more lonely. *hugz*

agnes>> oh yeah hor...forgot that u say club chinos left those few dates. actually 31 Dec not a bad day :p coz next day is public holiday mah and most ppl won't go on short trips coz of the holiday surcharge...

lilo_stitch>> hello

stary>> u sleep so late, can get up to work in time?? O.o

Mona - wow, 9:30am to 6:30pm onli indoor shoot..tat's kinda long ya...muz be tiring. Ya, agree that yesterday haze was bad n pics will only turn out well with natural lights (eg: sunlight).

Er, $100 for MUA...but need to pay for PG? or the $100 is for MUA &amp; PG for the extra day of outdoor shoot?

drea, cool down..

prephas, he is not staying focus is it due to the fact that he is busy with his work?? stress at work??

Correct me if i am wrong. U are accompnaying your FH to KL ritgh?? I mean that is very nice and sweet of u arh..I feel that is the thought that count lor, not say whether u know KL well a not. Your purpose of going up there is to take care of him and spend time together arh.

U can simply can a map and find your way ard KL arh.. nothing big deal.

hi laides,

How's your preparation?? I thinking to go to BKK to get wedding favors.. any suggestion of what to get?? my budget is S$0.50 per pax.

hi Jhoo &amp; piglet,

Singapore is so small... heee...

btw, thanks for your advice... my friends were telling me that i'm having too much of the slide show during the dinner... asking me to cut down... heee.. maybe will talk to m MC and see what's she reckon.

Stacy the $100 to cover the MUA and PG timing i think, coz we no need to pay additional for PG.
The PS quite tiring, have a neck pain coz the PG keep asking me to turn my head :P.

Thanks Jess, ya i dont like too much effect. I prefer candie shots.

Send an email to Edmund Leong and he say he can reco other photographer to me. His ROM is too long liao 4hours is alot.

Thanks MOmo, i have went to see the web, interesting...hee
I am considering to take per table how much as there is a few package and price depend on the dishes.

Hi Mona,

Thanks for updated my details.

It's a good move to change your outdoor PS. My indoor shoot will be this Sunday and nex monday for outdoor. If the haze continue, think i will change the date too...

Btw, where u take your outdoor PS location?