(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi Think_Thrice,so where's ur wedding banquet be held?
read thru the forums and see some of their feedbacks but of coz,must still rely on urself to determine if the BS is good

Wow, there are so many tins tat I had missed out.

I had taken my PS in Sep and going to view my pics on 23 Oct wonder hows the outcome. My GDL will be 1 week b4 my AD cos my mum say its either 7-10 days b4 the wedding. My restaurant is quite efficient they got my invites printed within 1 week after my approval. Its about 3 mths to our AD looks like all of us will be very busy.

hi kitty,

I got my peranankan costume from a shop along Katong, its called Rumah Bebe and its opposite Katong Shopping Centre. I think costume has no regulations who can wear, so long as you like it.

hi flowerygal,

I tink most BS onli have Kuas as this is a common tea dress. If you want cheongsam maybe can tailor made one, my cousin did one for herself for about $200, so u can consider.

Got my BS package for $500 cheaper!
Save money! hahah... I went there on Sat, didn't know that they have roadshow on Sun, so i requested to change my package to Sun's offer. hehehe... Save $500! But no car provided on AD. Is still alright, we can get cheaper cars.
Package details is same as my previous quotation.
Got extra 3 bridesmaids clothes rental FOC.
Save money! Shoick!!!

morning ladies.

Updates:

Please check your details

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>Friendster</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>20.10.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>Love that Binds @ ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007</TD><TD>Bliss Garden (Expo)</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspt)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Dang/Flamingo/Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>EA in Tampines Central</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>25.09.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room (Bintan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>03.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>stary</TD><TD>stary</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>UK/Ted Collection</TD><TD>Leonard (UK)</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>East (TBC)</TD><TD>Soo Kee/Fairy Inc</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jon</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Alex(E*otionPix)</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>21.03.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Teahouse</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips02</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>9.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Gaudette Pierre Paul </TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wow, jazol, ur invite is ready? i'm going for food tasting next week, collect the invite and send for printing once the content is done up...

Yah, we are all left with 3months or lesser for some..we attended a wedding on sat, and hubby starts to nervous liao..haha, he said, either we succeed or die on that day so we have carefully selected our main in-charge from our jiemei and xiongdi group and now we will have to rely on them to do a good job for us liao. Most likely on the actual day, i will still go to the ballroom to check everything before my MUA is there to help me..starts to worry liao coz overall my side still have alot of things to do...now busy doing up a slideshow of our photos and got to continue my guestbook, angbao box, my invites..........everything is done half way thru...

Morning Ladies,

*looks left* *looks right*

lucky my wifey not here yet. Gets to post something first before my wifey pulls my ear.

Anyway nows that I know where she posts her stuff, she can't says bad things about me anymore! ho ho ho, gives her mental prohibition.

Snowiee> Our ROM date is 25th Sept 2006, not Dec 2006. Come to think of it, it's the same as Shirley.

*runs off before kenna caught by wifey*

*waves waves*

jhoo, where r u printing the invitation? u printing insert or ?

yap time seem to pass so fast ...seem like a lot undone yet
are u arraging to test ur montage before AD or do it on tat day?

Yup she is in Singapore.

She's probably busy doing her trades this morning.

Tell you what, I'll be her representative this morning!

I'll give free consultant advices as the oni male forumer here.

*lai ah lai ah*

drea>> my sis' in France staying there for 2 yrs cuz her hubby on air-force detachment.

mom went there to stay with her since July cuz sis pregnant mah &amp; just gave birth to a healthy baby girl 2 mths ago!

hey snowiee,

remember im a teacher and am only "free" to marry during the holis...

anyway the master who picked our dates also say it's best time to marry at the end of the year..

juz to update u gals, yday went to intercontinental..their new ballroom was GORGEOUS!!price wise ok..but juz dun like the fact they compare themselves to fullerton and four seasons standard lor..

hey janice,

u liaise with the coordinator with intercont mah?? find them very 'hao lian' leh.. that is why i nvr choose to held my wedding with them..

their attitude was like , u wan then take, dn wan is ok. i have plenty more couples to take this packages...

Most likely i'm using the contact from my hotel, but i have a few expectations, so if they can't meet, then i will source for other..

I will want to test it before AD, but got to get approval from the hotel. Hope they can agree to it

hi jhoo,

ya we were quite surprised too, cos my FH was afraid tat they will take a long time to do it and our food tasting is Nov.

haha, to be frank we have not done anytin since the PS as my FH has got everytin listed out. prob meeting our church n overall co-odinator in Nov to finalize the items n roles of my helpers. We have a church wedding so more tins to do.

Need your advice. I have check Edmund Leong work, i must say it is good but i have a problem here as i only need to engage PG fo 2hrs for my ROM. His package is standard of 4hrs, that is too long for me and the price is like 400over.

I dont intend to spend so much for PS on ROM.
Any other good PG to reco or and advise for me?

yes evelyn, when i told them i only visited novotel clarke quay...immediately her face changed and say..."4 stars hotel of course their packages r more competitive...ours is comparable to 5 stars hotels like fullerton, four seasons and conrad...." afterwhich, her enthusiasm not that high when we asked more questions..not professional enuff...

anyway im looking at sheraton..any comments?

Hi Karren,

Happy for you that u get a better deal. I got a good deal on sunday also although not BS. I wanted to buy dinning table from LS, but went to courts first just want to make sure of our choice. we didnt know there is a promotion going on. Luckily we stay there long enough that the staff came to us n told us this. So in the end we decided to buy from courts
luckily we didnt buy it the last time when we saw it, coz now i got it at about 1k plus that is below the original price which is above 2k.

Hi Jes,

I believe what u say as thru my fren comments they also say they lost money and very risky if per table more than 800 as ppl wont know the cost of the table also. They dont know market rate as well.
Even food is good, only after they already give ang bao then they know.

So the best is... muz think that money for banquet will not return if not wait sure hear very pain.

Hi Ollie,

Can I ask how did you manage to tell your mum your estimate no. of tables? Actually I have problems in communicating with my own mother, she keeps changing her mind in the no. of tables she wants. Initially said just want approx. 5 tables for invitation no need AP, then change to 5 tables + 1 VIP with AP, then now 6 tables + VIP with AP. And I dun think we have that much of relatives to invite.. The other day before the parents meet up session, she thought I was trying to side my FH and gain from there but she never understand that we are paying for our own wedding..

Very stress leh, both of us afraid that she might in the end waste the tables. And that also her decision will affect us in directly to get hotel of my dream.

Hello Everyone,

Huiz, welcome back to the Mrs Club

Karen,

WHich BS did you sign up with and how much is the cost?

Mona,

My PS is on 15 Dec 06.

I have managed to get a MTM gown but a off the rack evening gown.
The designer is too busy to make a new evening gown for me and since i like the design of the EG, will take it

Shack shack weekend for me and I paid $3,988 for the package

piglet, sophia hvn't contact me to view photos leh...

hi gals, i went t-dragon to choose my card... wow everything need $$... use tracing paper also 0.25 each... so exp... now sourcing for printers...

any recommendations?

jhoo, yes they charge once confirm the tea dress cannot change.. i discuss with my hubby he say call and ask if wan to rent the kua how much.. if too ex, then dun take.. he is ok..

jhoo, u selected ur printing co? can we arrange to do test the montage b4 the AD?? i prefer to do it before..

Yuki, We didnt stay at each places for very long.. so we manage to cover so many places.. hee..

Hopefully Mei and Kaye hv fun today!!

woah...esther u very good life leh, always go overseas.

I can't wait for Wed cuz my FH's is back.

But dun wan Sun to come so soon cuz my FH will be going away again....

Piglet, i haven confirm which printing co to use. i haven touch on invite yet coz currently busy doing on my slideshow these few days, and yest till 2.30am..zzzz...

Yah, i also hope to try it out before AD...mmm, shall we meet on next mon and we go talk to aaron? hehe..then we are much more powerful, keke

Good morning all.

I'm back to work again. So sian. Gotta face mountains of paper work....

Congrats to Karen and Sok Fung for getting the good deals
But Karen, pardon my ailing memory, but may I know which BS u went to?

Jhoo, haha.. ok we go attack Aaron together..

i plan to do the printer sourcing this week.. i update u gals on the pricing..