(2007) Brides of year 2007

wow, both of ur like ready to get married....

hi kimi,

Our lovenest is nearby coris , its the 1st batch BTO in SK hehe.....going to start reno next week.....so have you gals completed ur reno already??

<font color="119911">hey viv, have you selected your PG and VG yet? Do email me at [email protected] if you need some contacts.

Don't worry about the stuff you hear about everbliss because you already signed up with them, no point worrying yourself over the reviews here. Sometimes must take things with a pinch of salt, esp since different brides have different opinions. Maybe you will have a wonderful experience leh? Don't worry, you've paid already right? So no point thinking of all the bad stuff</font>

Hihi to all Oct 07 Brides...

Mine will falls on 27 Oct 2007... Most pro will cfm for RTP (Stamford Ballroom) But their perks &amp; corkage waiver are kinda hard to negotiate... sob sob...

Hi Bride,

Have not look out for any PG &amp; VG, you got any good recommendation?

Thanks for your advice, now I was worried because I signed up with them unintentionally, were shopping with my bf than and was caught by their sales while they are having this wedding fair at suntec... at that time, we were like cornered by all of them but told them we need to think about it and they were like saying “don’t worry, everything can be negotiated “and indeed whatever, I asked at that moment they did agreed.. So we just signed up without searching for other BS or not even take a look at their bridal gown. So now when I start coming in to read about them in forum, really made me worry lor..

Sigh.. As what you say, no point worrying abt it now, because has already paid $1k as deposit and just wish that mine will turn out well…

It has been a long time since I made a post. We were having headache during the last few weeks regarding the choice of wedding venues. It was really frustrating as for the last few weeks, there isnt any progress in our wed-plan at all.

There are so many things to consider in selecting a venue, such as room layout squarish, cozy or long walkway, room color, wedding theme, availability on weekday or weekend, privacy of reception area, on high floor or low and $$..

I would said that I am a real flicked-minded bride-to-be. It was so hard to decide on where and when. Now, its all sorted out. Feeling good and getting excited.

I am joining into the 9th june wedding groups. Our selected hotel is Hilton, at the Vista room. Understand that there is a couple also having wedding on the same day in the Grand ballroom which is on the same floor. Wonder if you are here.

i'm considering to get married in July 07 also.

Looking at holding my solemnization and reception/lunch together.

but have not booked anything as yet. am i too late??

Hi Hi! so scary... people actually lose money from banquet?
I just went to Intercon today.. Fell in love with their setting and excellent sales.. haven't signed up yet.. i looked at their dates.. still many available in Nov 2007.

What do you ladies think?

Hi Jean Jean,

I've sign my agreement today with intercon, went to view the settings too...totally luv the opulent desire. I heard from my fren that her BIL lost 10k when they held their wedding at intercon...For me its my dream hotel, so I would not mind losing 10k for it.

hihi..
tink everyone disappeared tis weekend. tomolo lets update everyone on the happenings tis weekend. :o)

anyway, need your opinion/help: i am debating on my AD photographer. Basically it is down to Kelvin (www.lightedpixels.com) or Stephen (www.lyricalmoments.com). Both have very good comments from people. I like Kelvin's pics tat i have seen but i prefer the way Stephen does his coffee tables (www.lyricalmoments.com/EJC). Opinion? I really need to confirm one of them so pls help k? Tks.

hi gals, i've beri bad news... maybe i also nt going to be dec'07 bride liao.

dat time ask hubby to tell mil dat our AD 22dec07 is 'dong zhi', any problem wif her anot. juz now suddenly tell mi dat mil wan us to change to another date. i've to called the banquet sales manager of club chinois to check other availability in dec and only 29th, 30th and 31st are left. although we were give 31st dec as one of the auspicious date, it is a monday and my relatives will nt be able to com for the tea ceremony. now my mum ask mi to push back our AD to jan'08... sob sob

wow.. Losing $10k for banquet is really alot.. For me, i rather spent the $10K on downpayment for car or housing or honeymoon... Hehe..
My colleague lost $12K for her wedding in Sheraton and she was cursing and swearing.. Very heartpain she says.. Hehe...

Agnes,

Dun cry <sayang>! Even thought your AD will not be held in Dec, you can still join us here mah. Anyway Dec and Jan is just 1 month away. We can still siao together... haha....

agnes, don't be upset lah. at least now u join me in jan. we got each other for company. :o) which date u looking at.
but then u got a lot of things to change right? like ur AD PG?

wah dun cry agnes...

which month of 2008 will it be?

maybe u can try oct 07 or nov 07 instead of pushing all the way back to 2008?

which other days are still available for 2007 at club chinois?

agnes.. see u so popular. everyone "xin you ling xi" and come here at same time to cheer you up. :o)

snowiee, she said she is looking at jan 08. same as me. :o)

Stary, u change to jan'08 already? suddenly i remember i booked kelvin liao...OMG OMG OMG!! headache!!!! wat if he's nt available on my new AD date????

snowiee, i still unsure which mth i'm changing to... gotta go down to see geomancer on tue evening coz tml evening i got class.

hahaha
yeah lor agnes, dun cry! =) we all will still help u, and it's also good mah. Then watever happens at ours u also can learn mah =)

Stary, I think (personally) it's based on who u like. I mean, if Steven's coffee table book is done nicer, then wat about the quality of the photos? Is it possible for Kelvin to do that way also? =) *huggies* Dun fret yeah?

Hi snowiee and wp, I won a nite's hotel stay from Cleo mag so went to use with FH as a getaway from all the stress happening in our lives. So it was a good experience =)

wow... stary.. the prices look pricey.... hehehe

$1,800 onwards... lyricalmoments look more brownish.. reminds me of kelvin from chris ling's style....

between the 2, i prefer lighted pixels

but then again.. i still prefer Jon. The photographer that i have engaged for my AD... hehee

agnes, how come sudden change of date ah?

thought 22/12 is an auspicious date?

like quite many people having wedding on that day right?

coz my mil (y she muz always gif mi problem, 1st the house, now my AD!!!) say it's dong zhi. the stupid geomancer also nv tell us when the dates were given to us.. oni realised it recently n i ask hubby better inform mil abt it n dun take it for granted dat she's ok wif us having AD on dat date. if kelvin isn't available on my new date, is she gonna compensate me the deposit i paid???

thanks snowiee =P hee hee...

I almsot got married on 22/12 but then my FH and I felt too near Xmas and I've got a no. of frens who go away for Xmas =)

oh ya stary.. here is a pic by jon the one jas and i engaged.. hehe

for sample purpose ;p

i like this pic leh.. dunno why.. hahaha

looks romantic and cool.. heeee

415866.jpg

yup. i more or less change to jan 08. because geomancer says tat is better date so go with it lor. only thing is tat i haven't got my hotel yet so still not firm on exact date. tink will only confirm in dec when i get home coz if cannot get the date in jan 08 then i will go back to dec 07.

and let me know which date is urs if u taking jan coz i might be taking kelvin too then might clash. :op

hey jesdreamz, same sentiments. i will feel very heart pain too. its really alot, but i guess theres not much we can do abt it lor.

btw, how come your colleague lost so much? her guests are mainly relatives?

im also worried coz my FH side dun have relatives and my mum side is a very big family, from the way i look at it, dun tink they will give generous ang bao and also my parents are very 'ai mian zi', they will invite everyone they know, dun care they are close or not.

sorry was away eating braised duck and so many posts liao. :oP

snowiee, i like the sample you posted. tat is the kind of style i like. and stephen is not tat much more ex coz i am also paying kelvin $1,800 excluding coffee table tat's y i am looking around.

drea, i tink you are right in saying tat maybe i can get kelvin to do the coffee table in another style coz i prefer his pics coz "brighter" and he captures the emotions better. but then coz it is brighter, when you put together in a collage, it looks very za (messy).

*dilemma*

stary, i was also given a jan'08 date.. on the 12th... but i hope to have my AD done by '07.

i juz called kelvin and requested for all his available dates in nov-dec'07 and jan'08. he was very kind to agree to my request and said he'll get back to mi by e-mail or sms today.

jas, 22dec is an auspicious date but alot of relatives &amp; MIL need to pray lor.. so is also beri difficult for them to con for the tea ceremony in the day

agnes, 12th is also a weekday right? and yea, tink better to get it done earlier than later. less stress. :o) i am looking at 1 week earlier (5 Jan).

and never knew tat 22 dec is such an auspicious day. tat's my bro's bday and tat's y i never choose it. :oP

agnes, actually worse coem to worse u can have tea ceremony on another day and continue with the dinner etc on 22/12 ?

stary, yea i like jon's style also.. but mine much cheaper leh..

kelvin not bad but his price is like... wow ! $1.8k

i signed up with jon during his promotion. was just $999 for full day unlimited photograhy + 2 coffee table books.

my VG is with kevin for $700..

total add up also not $1.8k yet.. hehe

my budget for pg and vg not so high ...

stary or maybe u can consider jon also

can check with him see if he still free.. though so far he is booked on 1st dec (jas) and 9 dec (mine)

hehe

stary, 12jan'08 is a sat... kelvin said he's booked on 05jan'08 already... were u the one who booked him?

snowiee, can haf tea ceremony in the aftn rite or before the banquet starts???? if can, maybe i ask hubby nego wif mil

my bro born in in 1988 (year of dragon). very wang hor... :oP

and yea, didn't realise jon is so cheap!!! 2 coffee tables!!! but its ok lah. already in negotiation with kelvin and stephen liao. just deciding between them. tks anyway.

stary: it was at copthorne kings. Executive suite. 2 rooms one so the extra room was not taken =P Haha..wasted. Tot it was all in the same room but it was actually seperate with just a connecting door. But wah, breakfast at the executive club REALLY exclusive man...damn shiok. Heng we woke up for it =P

opps.. saw wrongly. saw 2006 calendar. hahaha.. so blur..
yup. i have tentatively booked him. still in neg. but should be going for him lor. will confirm tis week coz as mentioned above debating between him and stephen.
and you can have tea ceremony in afternoon or before dinner starts. i am doing mine in afternoon due to timing given. but then it will be very xiong coz for whole day i don't even have rest and it is 1 continuous session.

stary, my hubby also born in yr of dragon...

juz now i asked hubby y mil said 22dec cannot and he said she scared wait will "cong".