(2007) Brides of year 2007

snowiee & my AD PG is $999 including 2 coffee table albums..
but his price has increase to $1299 I think..
see if u quote snowiee name can get $999 not..
u want I PM u his contacts

Hi jasz! welcome!

Jas....yeah yeah got summer sale. U tell me which state u going to i tell u where to find the good lobangs and where to get good food. HAHA...Perth I know best =P muahahaha

yea .. jas and me signed up for the same PG.. hehe

$999 offer !! whee...

try quoting my name see if still can get the offer

heehe

oh ya.. ladies those who doing bridal sourcing maybe can help out someone in another thread.

saw her post asking if anyone heard of 'mandarin duck' bridal studio

name sounds so funny.. thats why caught my attention..

i never of that BS before though.. she said its along tanjong pagar.

mandarin duck........what a name for a BS.. haha

Yes, most M'sian photos are more towards the Taiwanese style, with lots of costumes, add-on designs and mood shots. However, there are also very classy ones which I've seen. They cost more, and are mostly from KL rather than JB.

Hi Lynda,

Good to hear that
and thanks for your advice..

Will be going down to talk to them soon, hope everything goes smoothly..

Jess,

Thanks i have take alook at the web liao. I dont like those effect he did but his price is reasonable. Anyway, i will discuss with bf as not much time left.
Those we like is either too ex or ocuppy

dear TinkerStar,

thanks for your advice, ya I will make a trip down soon to discuss with them, hopefully it will turn out well

Wa! PP price increased so much ah, should get married two years ago than.. haha..

PG = photographer who take photos for you on your AD, its not inclusive in the Bridal package, you have to source for them

yea lor i saw the thread called mandarin duck.

wah lao.. wat a name.... hahaha

imagine mandarin duck.. then got like what.. eurasian chicken? hahaha (no offence) *winks

that fellow still say paid in full for the BS. siao...

the AD nov 2007 then pay in full liao last year.

even for mine i only paid a deposit .. also not in full

10K!!! arghhhhh.... That's alot of money..

Erm.. actually i've already booked the wedding date with Intercon... Just couldn't imagine anywhere else. That's for my AD.

We are planning our ROM at a friend's restaurant earlier in the year.

I also told my boyfriend that we might lose money but he said we just have to be selective with our guest list. hahahahah! So horrible hor? Make wedding sound like a business deal.

i thinking to have

1) a wedding photos slide show before the dinner (7.15pm to 7.45pm) for the early birds.

2) montage (from small till now) just before the 1st march in.

3) morning express before the 2nd march in.

Do you guys think is too much??

hey ladies,

what do u think of the BACK of this WG? Me thinking of doing something like this on the back.

my WG is off-white/ivory color (pretty similar to this picture's color of the WG)

416177.jpg

<font color="119911">hey caread, I called RTP to book stamford ballroom and they told me it was taken already?? That was 3 weeks ago! Hmm... I would be very angry if that was not true...

Hey Viv, I recommend tri-angles, hilarion, triston and julian. They're my PS PG and AD PG. Really good service, really really impressed. I can't say anymore or people might think I'm getting a commission
Trust me, call hilarion and you will know
If not good you can chop my head off

Hey tinkerstar, raffles show was really impressive! their theme was just gorgeous. Fits my theme perfectly! gold, burgundy and ivory! So qiao hor... but I'm lucky. That will be my colour theme. I want the regal theme so raffles will fit it nicely.</font>

I'm new here, getting married on 7 July 2007.
Please do share with me your take on photographers and videographers. It's causing quite a headache.

Hi Vinleen! Welcome! Want to give us your details and we can add on to the table above?

I am not engaging any PG or VG (using my BS's PG instead) so can't help much there. Apologies. Maybe the others can help?

franz>> u die liao....keep spying on me *growls* tml I see u, ur ears gonna come out :p

all ladies>> yeah, franz's my hubby. heh...luckily hubby #2 not inside here! muahahaha.

jasz>> welcome welcome

stary>> check ur email

junie>> I like the back!! should suit u a lot since u skinny
oh yeah, your WG's material similar to the picture not? I think it's the combination of the materials used and the design that created the effect leh~~

agnes>> I'm pretty sure that the geomancer can give u other dates earlier lar...don't worry too much.

snowiee>> never heard of a BS call mandarin duck leh...english name so farnie...sounds like china/taiwan brand

jhoo, the hotel invite one side is pertruding de leh.. cannot print on cards i think...

von, photo slide show is to show ur wedding photos??

Hui, don't worry. I guess we can only wait and see and hope everything will turn out well. We don't have much control over it but well at least have some confidence in your choice. ;)

Hi VinLeen, welcome to this thread. Perhaps you will like to provide us the details of your wedding! As for photographer and videographer, I think it depends largely on your budget. I can't help much for photographer cos my BS has provided that for my AD. As for videographer, I'm still looking around.

strawberries, i can understand wat u mean... but i guess most guys are on the bo chup side, they just dun get that we feel the need to get the things done and worry abt less things.. hee hee

my FH is also like that, he is always say that i worry too much, (maybe its true sometimes) but still i just want to get it over and done with... hee hee

Book with divine couture about half year ago. I fall-in love with their gowns when I saw their fashion show at intercon last year.
WE did not sign-up with them immediately as bf said their package are out-of-his-budget. So, after that "fatal day", we went shopping for bridal boutiques / attend bridal shows almost every weekends for months and months, until he finally gave up to my request..

I am just getting more and more excited now. Sound silly, but this give me a happy feeling like I am going to go for a long holiday trip soon... I have this feeling since we decided on the wedding venue and the day :p

Hi Strawberries, what you described is opposite for me and my bf. He is the one who keep pressing me to decide on things, say bridal agencies, wedding venues... He used the words "want to get it over and done with, so that we can move to the next wedding planning phase, else we will be stuck here forever, and it had been months already.."

For me, I usually avoid rejecting directly an idea that I do not want to accept. So, what I did is switching topic, saying I don't know (but in actual fact, I know).

My suggestion is.. find a good time to have a good face-to-face talk with him (maybe in the morning when he just wake-up, so he have no excuse to say he is tired?).