(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi viv

ya im also with suntec. i was worried initially also but i din get any bad treatment from them so far leh. im not taking my PS with them so im not sure abt their PS service. i had my ROM this june. the choices of gown for ROM is pretty limited as im not looking for something too extravagant. i did managed to find something which i like thou. yoko was my coordinator then she did a good job by helping me search for my gown and she did slight amendment to it so i can have a diff look.

my MUA is christine. i really like her make up. my AD coordiator wil be jovin. last heard yoko has left. oh there is also another MUA called lihua. seems like she is pretty good too.

so i guess it's no point worrying over it lah .. i try my best to be cheery everytime i go down .. and the ppl there are nice when they see a happy bride to be also .. heee .. btw . i will be gog for my fitting in nov this year .. pretty excited .. hope to be able to MTM a very pretty WG & EG.

my FH too!!! which year huh?
and never mind lah, if you take 12 jan then we have company. :o) we can see everyone go gila first and then learn from them. hahaha...

1976.... hubby can't possibly by 1988 rite :P

now i haf to find a date where club chinois (antica ballroom is available), is an auspicious date and kelvin also available.

hi lovely tulip

is urs gog to be a small affair? do you have a date in mind yet? if it's dates like 070707 or 010707 .. those are almost taken up alredi.

true true.. hahaha.. i sock already. :oP
yea, got so many things to change. poor thing. hope everything will work out right. but tink if you going for jan, there will be less chance of it being booked coz tink oct/nov will be very hot coz after 7th month.

jas, don't worry. tink all of us will go gila with u. just tat gila-ness for u will be shorter lived. we will have longer way to go. :oP

Happylife: Do make sure they give u a good quote - using what type of Supreme material (AC3 or AC5 at least). Read from your blog about your wonderful experience with Aranus.
Sounds so good!
When will you begin your reno?

Hi Lovely Tulip! Welcome to this thread!
Do book your solemnization place quickly cos its only 8 months plus to July. Most of the 070707 or 010707 places are taken up already. But if you are doing lunch, maybe still possible.
Where do you have in mind? Have you settled other stuff like BS or PG yet?

gals, tks alot for all the mental support.... really appreciate it.

snowiee, i'm nt sure if it will really "cong"... mil wanted it changed juz in case

agnes>> *gives u a big hug* take a deep breath, gal
it's not too late to make changes to your venue and everything. do one thing at a time, get ur FH to monitor the WIS for u while u concentrate on the change of AD 1st k?

stary>> haha, abt the AD PGs...hard choice leh ;) Did u asked Kelvin for a sample of his coffee table album? Saw stephen's one, *thumbs up* If I can't get Ron, might just go for Stephen :p keke, see how it goes. I arranged meeting with Ron on 27th Oct (he very very bz). U still interested in Ron? If I can get the old pricing from him, will let u know k? ;)

drea>> Missed you until never post here!! hahaha. wah...so lucky, can win 1 nite's stay. Can spread me some of ur luck for tml's Toto not? :p

Jas>> not that I dowan to wake up later but my biological clock set to working time liao...Never wake up at my usual 7am is good enough. Today woke up at 830....sigh, sian. Once I wake up, I can't get back to dreamland so easily liao

agnes, maybe firstly check if 22/12 will cong?

if never cong just leave the date as it is easier hor..

or else all got to change already.. so troublesome ..

pei lin, i am still interested in ron too but tink gotta settle AD PG soon. cannot wait till 27 oct coz kelvin says he already got someone else enquiring for the same date so if i want him, gotta confirm fast. sigh.. i am lost between the 2 leh. tink stephen also quite good and for same price, y not?
btw, check your PM. i PM you something and you see for me k?

wow.. andrea, u so lucky! guess u managed to enjoy ur hotel stay wif ur love

agnes... hang in there, believe everything will work out fine one!
at least u started planning early so at least chances are u still have chance to rectify problems. imagine ur mil really tell u last min, then really can faint liao!! so cheer up, k? *sayang*

Hi smilez and kitty, hv send u the link..

Shers i tot 10-14 days can see the photos le... we start our make up at 9.30... me also quite worried abt topping up.. u got budget to top up? how many photos isit in ur package?

wah so 'accurate' again

haha, same AD, same hotel and also same PS date.. keke.. so where r u gg for ur PS?
btw, have you contacted ur hotel coordinator?
Are we suppose to arrange for food tasting and collect invites now?

Hi Vic,

Dun worry. Everything will turn out well. Gotta be a happy bride! Maybe the ppl u met fm Everbliss are much better this time round and that was why you signed with them right? If you dun mind, you can make a trip down to their shop to boost up your confidence. =)

As for me, I din go to many BS. Think only talked to 4 BS and then choose btw 2. Din expect to sign up during the fair as well. In fact, we were looking for Sattine at the fair but can't find. So just happened to see the photographs by V0lans and was impressed by them. After we signed the contract, we were also quite scared as it's a new BS and my bf and I din really get to see their gown. But since we have signed, just let it be. Everything will be fine! I even drafted out the list of stuff tt they promised during the fair! Haha..

Oh yah, do you know that PP package for 2005 for Ocean Ballroom was only $808 per table for the same food? The price increased so much after 2 years! Heart pain! Haha..

Another question, what is PG? Shldn't it be included in the Bridal package?

Bride: How's the Raffles Hotel show? Great? The theme nice or not? Decided on the theme already?

hmmm..I din asked her why her BIL lost so much, but I do heard of cases that gain instead of lost, heard that they held their wedding at furama riverfront.

initially I was having the same problem as you, but I told both side parents that we've a budget and gave them an estimate no. of tables.

Hallo Ladies,

Tomorrow is my PS, I just finished packing up my stuff for tomorrow's shoot. Think i will be too excited again to be asleep!

Flower, I hv no idea where to head for outdoor location. My basic requirement is not crowded! Anyway, as for the Kua, i dunno got Teochew kua.. All i know is that Cantonese wore it commonly. Also, i think the Kua might be Teochew & Cantonese style mixed liao. Coz i got mine from HK. HK has quite a no of Teochews.. So, i presume the style all mixed liao!

Mei, have fun at the PS!

heh heh...ccaann..I think that prize was coz not many ppl do the survey so I got it lor. Then i also won a bottle of hair dye (which I used on my FH) also coz of the survey. heh heh...

eh who was from CJC last time ah? =P wanna see if got any seniors or juniors here =P Tt time got dunno who from same sec sch right? eh...Anyone from CJ, Fairfield or SCGS? =P

Dun think will find my uni ppl here so not going to try =P

Junie ah! Ur sis is staying in France now or just went for a trip with ur mom?

FreshBaby,

Oh, yours is the 1st batch? But you hold the reno till now?
Mine's fully completed, now buying the things to fill up the house.

agnes we hold hand liao, same case as u

btw snowie, can help me update ?thks

now my wedg day no longer 22/12 le. jus managed to chang to 16/12

vry lucky lor, the 16/12 couple gave us the date. phew!

agnes, dun wry mayb u also lucky as me managed to change a gd date.me same as u lor dun 1 to drag AD over to yr 08. GOOD LUCK!

all the gals here give u mental support!

Hi lovelytulips, if you're not picky or fussy about the layout of the ballroom, food and stuff then it's still early. But if you want something special or have something in mind already, then better hurry up before it's too late. ;) And I agree wiht lynda that 1st and 7th is mostly taken up already.

Hui, I will have to check with them cos I'm not too sure. I'm going to slash prices with them since the one serving us is a senior manager. I think I'm going to start reno in December if everything goes well.

Hi pple,

need some of ur comments... we managed to find 3 dates for our AD in Dec'07. but it all turn out that these 3 dates falls on Mon, Tues and Thurs. so sad...no wekends..
kao_sad2.gif

anyway, would like to know which day of the week would pple usually prefer? im afraid that no one will turn up for my dinner leh...

also, im considering Sheraton Towers for my dinner. anyone been there for wedding banquets or any comments??

thanks gals!

Guess mona must be very busy. Dont know will we c her here this wk or not.

Mona update us on ur PS. Oh by the way my PG is Benny Ang. Thanks

hi Janice,
i heard that Sheraton is not bad. hey don't worrie. just pick a date you are most comfy with. for me, i will pick thurs cos it's friday the following day, people will soemhow feel chirpy that the weekend are near. we cannot please everyone and if they are sincere enough, they will definitely appear. =)

kaye, Mei, both of u having PS on the same day
have fun and enjoy urself at PS okie

piglet, u look cute in kwa leh ....keke :P tat good
wow u went so many plc for PS ...i tot u be back very late ...

piglet, yes, u look cute in kua..During my PS, when i came out with kua outfit, my hubby also said i'm cute, haha... so will they charge additional for changing tea-dress?

I'm so glad that my albums are done up and collected..So much nicer with the paper which i have bought. My BS is consider not bad liao, coz they are willing to help me do up the albums according to what i want, reserve my 2nd EG until i'm going to confirm it next month, together with the alteration of the WG until it's fitting
A BS that is flexible and not charging me.

Halo pssw and lim,

Monday blues ya! =p

Hmm...hope it'll turn out nice loh... i just went to my BS yest, initially wanted to change design to a bustier coz i feel that lace with tulle wun give a "fairy tale" effect leh... but the designers "prsuaded" me to stick to that hehe...
Will show u gals when the design is up...
U gals must share share also ok? =)

Haha not yet ah, still have things to do!
Sourcing for wedding bands, shoes, reno for house, and all the nitty gritty details on what to do on AD....wah, never-ending planning!