(2007) Brides of year 2007

hey girls..

hehe..i popping in to kaypoh..im done with my reno le..but think its oso not very well-done..din do a lot of carpentry..hmm..kinda regretted having laminate flooring..coz there s always this creaking, hollow sound when you walk on the floor.. very unstable.. hmm..im hoping to up sticks and move somewhere though.. haiz.. coz im living in a low floor..plus my area not very good i feel.. envy all u peeps.. have ur nice and cozy love nest..tsktsk.. me counting down to move liaoz..

eh babystarlet, yours is 4/5-room? Hmm.. I think we've more or less decide on Darren. Got to wait for my FH to be in SG first. Hmm..

Btw, do you know of any shop that sells electrical stuff cheap?

Hui, will probably start in Dec. Guess we've more or less decided on our ID. Now got to wait for my FH to be back in SG first.

miaka05, carpentry is really expensive. But we're still doing a lot. Hmm.. Cos it's really nice.

Hi ambush, wow.. How long have you stayed in your place? Where is your area? FH and I like laminate flooring and we're going to have it in the living area as well cos we're very inclined to resort style. Hee..

pssw, i have not settle the BS yet... coz now still losing some weight lah... me quite a plus size... I will be too shy to share my photos.... coz too fat... hehe

My colleagues lar..kept askin me 4 e pics n I managed to arrange w e photographer to view e soft copy pics tml...next time share my unedited pics w all of ya..

(Mei) - u can get all the unedited cd pic images w/o additional cost???

Will of of u be wearing "Gua" on the actual day for tea ceremony?

Hi TinkerStar,

No leh, my coordinator didnt tell me how much must I pay for the extra parking coupon. Like what bride says, my bf also say tt we should ask perks which help the couple to save cost, things like carpark coupons & extra printing cost of wedding cards is not so important, so I didnt insist lor.

Bride, the corkage charge of wine and champagne is at S$30 per bottle for PP..

TinkerStar, did you see the favor already? My coordinator told me there will be nicer one for next year, but not confirmed yet..

Hi lim, dun be so worried about size lah. I'm sure that brides look their best when they are in their happiest mood no matter what size. As long our husbands are interested in us.;)

Anyway, if you want can also take a look at My Bridal Room for BS if you still sourcing.

Hi bride,

May i know where is Ted Wu located? I love embroideries. I am also a 2207 bride - May. But i have yet to start sourcing for my BS. So excited and nervous now. Will only be confirming my hotel next week..

I'm back to report too.

My house just started hacking today. After so long of deciding between the various quotes we've gotten. Very tight on money now. Will be having my PS end of the month. Not too excited about it... b'cos had quite an unhappy experience with the BS. Hmm... I can only say, keep my fingers crossed and hope everything will turn out well on my AD.

jas, you miss me huh? so touched... finally someone misses me when i am not in. :oP

anyway, i oso sick lah. running fever and sore throat so head blur blur.. will try to summarise but not much to summarise mah. mostly talk abt hotels. yesterday talk abt gowns. tomolo leh? hee...

btw, anyone tinks it is very coincidental tat all of us falling sick at same time huh?
oh, cecilia, take care of ur gastric. i oso have gastric so i know how it feels. tat's y i cannot lose much weight coz cannot control diet else will pain pain. maybe will try doing crunches. but doing 100 crunches like rinnie is a bit too much lah. i sure cannot make it.
and snowiee, you are not only the blur one. i also didn't know wat crunches were and was going to ask but you ask first. :o)
btw, who is 1.65 huh? i also 165 but i super fat leh. need to lose more weight!!!

and pei lin, i am fine with booking chalet in dec. only prob is i cannot make weekends and can only make weekdays but you pple working right? i will be back on 15 dec until jan so see how u want to arrange k? else go for buffet also can. :oP

btw, esther, realised tat no one responded abt you for your caterer. dunno how good Blue Ginger is for catering but their food not bad.

oh, eve, pan pac is nice place and their food supposed to be good esp if it is coming from hai tien lo. yum yum..

Hi Annabelle & Tokyodreams

My banquet will be at Amara.....had our PS last mth.....kind of early rite?!!
Hve not selected my AD gowns yet.....PS gowns and AD ones different.....

I do hve a PG in mind but find d pricing too steep so still considering.....which PG did u engaged?

ling, wow u done ur PS liao ar... think u're e 1st bride to do it
my PG and WG from Shutterbug Studios. ur banquet at Amara? u have alot of guests rite as amara needs alot of tables.

hi esther... u looking for caterer? heard purple sage is good. they can do a good job in setting nice set-ups. but understand not very cheap, hmm, but $$ is never a factor for u so guess u can also consider them ;)

hihi stary.....
ya lor.. miss u leh..

aiyo.. no wonder u never come in today..
better take care.. did u see a doctor?
must take medicine ah..
have a gd rest..

morning ladies... need some opinion...

now est my table no are 25 to 30... any idea of nice hotels that can fit my capacity?? i know raffles plaza, four seasons and conrad (but it's a table of 12) any others? also, throw in your comments abt these hotels... thanks a million!!!!

Gals, where are u all printing your invitation card? i tot of sending for printing next month but dunno where is good ......will u all be printing map?

wp: I'm with raffles the plaza...would say this hotel's strength would be its service and bridal suite...food wise, quite subjective..their coordinators are very professional..

Conrad was one of my choices too but not big enough for me so gotta drop the idea..it's more exclusive at Conrad cos there's only one ballroom.

how come no one ever miss me one huh??? heee... though i know i hardly post my msg, but hey, i can be pardoned cos no internet access in office mah then night time most of u are quite quiet otherwise i wld be tied up wif my stuff. but i do come in and read the postings one... so dun forget me, k?? cheers!! ;)

thanks rinnie... haf not been to conrad but was quite impressed wif raffles the plaza.... they actually have very personalised conceige svc...

r u the one wif the exclusive reception area one? but think that needs a min of 40 tables for weekend, right??

yup, i also like the concierge..cos feel that that person wil take care of you on that day ma...

I'm at the exclusive recep area..it's called the Stamford ballroom. Ya, their weekend needs min 40 or 45.can't remember. Mine's a weekday wedding but I have over 40 tables also.

morning ladies...
thanks Rinnie!

wp..
raffles the plaza not bad.. food ok...
four seasons my mum say not nice the food..
conrad very nice... never tried the food there..

I only know Marina Mandarin and Mertius Mandarin can cater to 25 to 30 tables..hehe

wow rinnie.. u sure have alot of tables then u wld not have a problem wif the min capacity for alot of hotels

oh yah, sorry jas, b4 i start forgetting again, how's ur leg?? take care siah, knee injury cannot play play one, hope did not fall too hard to hurt the joints

anyway thanks for the reviews.

raffles the plaza, me and hubby fall for their conceige svc and bridal suite. initally ours is the canning ballroom cos thot can have ard 35 tables, but guess not... as for the smaller ballroom, also have exclusive recep but then the ceiling is low

four seasons... never tried the food or seen the bridal suite but loves the ballroom, nice rectangle w/o pillar

heard alot abt conrad so hope it can impress us equally

me not impressed wif marina, went there once for a friend's wedding and dun like the svc so much so that it's actually the worst i've been

meritus mandarin is in town, me and hubby wld avoid orchard during dec cos of the crowd so guess that's out as well

oh yah... another hotel, goodwood park. but then the gal very unhelpful. she does not want to help me arrange for a viewing, ask me to come down myself. when i insists i wanna meet up someone so can immediately discuss and best if can, show the bridal suite, she said wld get back but 1 week liao, no news... hubby unhappy wif the svc now... so shld still give it a try?? hmmm....

Oops sorry for the blunder lim!
Too many posts, see until i blur liao haha... =p

pssw,
what kind of gown u planning to have for ur WG?
Whens ur AD? =)

wp: Ya, i got a lot of tables cos both sides a lot of friends and relatives...

As for GWP, my bf's mother just went for a wedding there..she said the ballroom is nice, food quite nice..so u might want to consider but I feel that if you reali not pleased with the serice, den dun choose it..cos my bf and I quite particular about our coordinator.. cos gotta meet up quite often and they'll be in-charge of your wedding lei...

I have a friend who held her wedding in four seasons..the ballroom is reali very nice.

Hi mei,

just to share that during my PS, i jus brought baby breaths, 2 stalks of sunflowers and lilies. My MUA had all the hairpins for all my different outfits therefore I tink you jus bring wat u wan and like.

hi flowerygal,

I wont be wearing 'KUA' on my AD instead I will be wearing 'Peranankan' costumes.

Hi Yuki,

My FH had decided to send our church invitation cards to this printer Rapid Press at Defu Lane for printing, heard that the artwork and color printing is quite good.

hi jhoo and mei,

Yup, in order for us to stay healthy and lose weight we jus need to avoid the deep fried and oily food. Eat more soupy and steamed food will enable us to maintain n lose abit of weight.

Flowerygal, im wearing Kua too

Is it, yuki, can send me the contact?

Yuki, i have been enjoying alot of good food and find my pants abit tight liao, oh no....

does anyone know which website allow me to book SQ air ticket cheaper than the price from SQ website?

yep... it's tomorrow, wld be going down to meet up wif their coordinator. she told me to go btw 11-4pm so guess will pop by

i dunno abt GWP, i'm willing to give them one more chance, go down see see first, then contact them again and if still so attitude, guess will jz drop them... u r right, these coordinators very impt. our big day is in their hand

so serious ah Marina??
*getting worried*

its ok.. my leg is recovering..
yup.. I will take care.. Thanks!

since goodwood park hotel svc so bad..
forget about it..
go look for other hotels...

HELLOO!!

I'm back from a day MC. Not much summary of yest. topics ah. But abt weight & height.

Guess me the shortest & most underweight of the lot (sorry, dun mean to be blunt)....but being too skinny is no good too.

Me very angry yest leh...sick, took MC and one of my staff "backstab" me & tell pple say I take MC cuz my FH came back from overseas. Waliao!! she think I'm so lame as her meh. So old liao still dunno how to think, say this kinda brainless thing. GRrrr...

I miss my FH leh...

jas>> thanks..me better liao.

somemore she's my "kar-kia" leh...but i heck lah, my conscience is clear, dun want to let this kinda "xiao ren" affect me.

not yet, he'll be back only next week...then, got to fly off to Vietnam & Laos 4 days later

and then my turn to fly to France, and when I come bk, he has to fly to Pakistan
(

oops... jas, u had chosen marina??? maybe it's a one-time incident but cos it's so bad that time, u really put me off. but as mentioned i only went there once, so cannot juz sweep my statement
but think what happened that night the whole dinner started very late and guests were like quite unhappy. then my friend actually squeezed alot of tables in, so packed that the waitress and waiter have no rooms to serve. in fact the friend sitting beside me got knocked at the head while the waitress serve the table behind us!!! so try not to test the ballroom's max capacity

junie, morning!! as long as ur conscience is clear, ignore the bitch... never waste ur time and energy on such pple. as long as ur boss believe u can liao...how r u now? feeling better??

morning ladies!!!!

Shirley >> U wan the PP packages mah?? i can email u. then u can take a look.

WP>> Conrad nice! ballroom nice , food also not bad. Been to 2 wedding held at conrad, service not bad. ballroom cosy.worth to go down and take a look.

four seasons, the ballroom not that big leh. food wise so-so la..

jas>> leg better?? keke

junie >> how are u now?? take care ya