(2007) Brides of year 2007

Hey Sok Fung,

Some weeks ago, the Sunday Times featured an article on wedding gowns. In it, they mentioned that coloured gowns are getting popular now

haha...no lah not expert lah.
yeah coz I not sure wat blend the cornerstone one is then scared not nice =P

I only learn some tips here n there from my mom.
Plus I took a crash bar course when I was in uni.
Only 3 lessons but taught a bit about wine appreciation, how to make cocktails and how to draft beer. That was the most fun. Even taught us how to open a keg of beer...heh heh

Anyway, what I know about wines is taht French are very particular so it's safer lah.
Aust is a more beer country (to me lah) and coz only certain areas of Aust produce good wine so must see what area and what type they make. Coz some may need a cooler,dryer climate, some warmer.etc =)

not bad leh eve... worth it there... hehe

but the downstairs ballroom look nicer mah...

i didnt go down to see the ocean ballroom.. but look from pictures only.

the lightings ur FH didnt like is coz they look like office lightning is it ?

wow, then guess u are a drinker lor.. hee hee..

how abt wolfblass?? is it good?

can can, will revert accordingly to my fr.. hee hee.. thanks thanks..

snowiee, downstairs ballroom look nicer cos of the lightings.. cos the colour changes... hee hee..

ya lor, my FH dn like the lightings of the ocean ballroom.. he like those crystal lightings.. chandelier(dn kn spelling correct a not..)

aa where u happen to see the pics of the ocean ballroom ?? i wan to see see can??

ya saw the lighting.. i didnt like it too.. hehe

coz reminded us of those more like meeting room type of lights.. hehe

but the march in very long..

my MM one the march in is short short nia .. haha

hee hee...
i rarely drink wine. Only when my mom opens a bottle and she only drinks from 2 vineyards. Very picky =P
Other times is when I'm at a pub with frens..coz then my drink lasts longer =P haha...
I'm more of a vodka and tequila person (like my mom)

I've heard of wolfblass but not sure =

I think wine, whether nice or not, is a personal thing. Like I personally prefer shiraz to cabernet sauvignon coz of the taste. Though similiar. And for whites, I like riesling. =)

Corsage,

I had my share of icky-poo 2 days ago when one idiot patient humiliated me in front of few hundred pairs of eyes when I had done nothing wrong. And today, another came to pick up a quarrel with me but thankfully I knew what he was trying to do and avoided the verbal abuse from him.

I am counting down to 6pm and I'll be off packing for my Melaka trip tomorrow.... wooh!

yay yay yay!!! eve my new kaki liao =P haha

my walk in will also be long. I joked with my FH and coordinator is can shorten it =P Then they laugh at me =P

Hey Viv,

I din get anything extra lah. All these were what the coordinator offered. Did you get all these perks for signing up during style wedding? "free flow of beer, 1 extra table for more than 25 tables, extra 5% parking coupons, extra 10% wedding cards" If you dun, you have to make sure ur coordinator gives you. Giving extra 5% parking coupons and 10% wedding cards are quite common..even other hotels also offer these perks. Hehe.

As for the corkage waived for wine, I think it is quite tough to get. But can still try lah. Whenever we see the coordinator, just ask loh. If really can't get it, then try to replace with other things.. Let's hope the guest dun drink so much wine! Haha.. Anyway, seems like it's the "IN" thing now for guests to drink wine than to drink beer loh.

Did ur coordinator tell you how much you have to pay for each extra parking coupon?

I can't rem how many VIP carpark I have. I will check with my coordinator again.

Bride: I can't rem pp's corkage.. Viv, can you rem? How much does each extra bottle of wine cost?

hee hee, when go drinking call me leh.. :P

jas, dn regret.. MM is also nice arh..tink the ballroom look nicer then PP ocean ballroom ba.. hee hee

jas, i didnt regret.. hehe

i like the cocktail area and the overlooking of the atrium... level 4 has a live band playing in the evening also... feels very nice .. hehe

my ah lao and I like it a lot..

we saw all the discounts and stuff and heng ah...

MM not a single discount offered (so far) ... so dont feel the pinch yet... hehe

jas, which other hotels u wanted initially?

snowiee..mine no cocktail area and no live band leh..

ya lor.. thats the heng part..
so far MM no discounts.. if not i really faint ah..

me wanted Pan Pac , Marriot, Raffles the plaza
but all so ex..
so have to drop..
then choose MM cos the price and its nice

marriot? i not sure

i didnt want in orchard area.. i scared got traffic jam and my guests cant find parking lots etc.

december near xmas leh.. orchard road always packed with people

so my hubby and i decided to have it at a hotel out of orchard area

jas, i thought RTP is cheaper than MM?

hmmm...some of my frs heard i make a tentative booking with marriot all so excited.. all was like, nice nice faster sign if not no more liao..kekeke...

jas, RTP is $928 for saturday and $908 for sunday..

cheaper than our MM leh.. but i like the live band and cocktail area..

$$ flys away...

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Banquet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">coco_mybibi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1-May-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining Bridal Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Adrian (Videolane)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jarbebe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">5-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Let There Be Light</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Dec-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bruce_almightys_bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">6-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Award</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ppbbxhz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Daylight Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">HiLo Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kimifin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24-Mar-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara Poolside</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris 2</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">shannsze</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Style Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">freshbaby_78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Mar-2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">flythru</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">22-Nov-2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ringadingling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31-May-2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18-Feb-2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woo</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I am having an icky icky day!!!!! So stressed that it seems like I've been in office for only 2 hours when it's been 8!! or 9!

but still sneak in here to release stress. heh. :P

Hi Nee,

ROM in March.
The Coris is a Build-to-Order Project by the HDB. We booked our flats in 2003-2004 and it was ready by mid 2006. The flats are premium type where all the flooring and some bathroom accessories are included.