(2007) Brides of year 2007

pei lin, i don't chase u away one lah...if u run, i send search party to get u back! =P hee hee...

eh, who was it tt got lobang for tea set for tea ceremony ah? =P Any idea how it goes?? =P

junie and eve, the tea ceremony is after the church wedding. Coz we never ROM so my mom was saying even if he pick me up, cannot have tea ceremony coz not married yet mah

So after teh church wedding, we're going to go to the hotel (the staff will set things up for us) and then we have the tea ceremony in the suite before the reception.

Coz my FH will be in his suit all the way. Then I change into the tea dress and then change back to the WG for the reception then change into evening gown for the 2nd part lor =P I quite mang that day hor =P

wah... got so many dialect ppl here..
hehe..

now we are almost modern liao..
so only follow abit lor.. like tea ceromony lor..
si dian jing all these only..

alamak =P i come back it means gila party start again =P

hi cecilia!!

junie: nm...good exercise. Anyway, make sure the makeup artist worth my money.

hokkien got what customs to follow ah?

my ah lao is a hainansese.. hehe

do i need to follow any of his customs?

hi snowiee,
i dunno. i only know we might just be following the teochew customs. i am not sure what to do. haha. but his mom will be buying si dian jin according to me and asked me if i have got any pref.

Yah... we have quite a lot of time... hoping to start early Nov and just need to finish by AD. Most of the coys we talked to said 4-6 weeks, but we are willing to buffer to 2 months. If need to do by CNY then we have at least 3 months from start-Nov to end-Jan. So should be sufficient. Somehow not looking forward to the process, more looking forward to the end-product!

We're thinking of getting an ID so they act as coordinator and supervisor. they know the contractor jargon and lingo so won't miscomm. And then they know what designs we expect, so they must deliver for us! No time to go down and monitor... although i know some ppl like to go down every day to snap pix of the progress cos they are so excited.

hehe.
i know hokkien, teochew, cantonese. bit here and there la. can udnerstand so dun scold me in those dialects!

hehe.. i also only know how to hear dun noe how to speak..

snowiee...
think u need to follow ur hubby's one leh..
so u must ask ur MIL..

hi Jaslyn,
is that so? must follow the husband side dialect? i dunno anything about it. to me, it's just some customs. hehe. anything, i think will be busy enough that day.

aiyo...I just go read other threads nia, then u all going to archive another thread liao!!

wah, we got a good mixture of dialects here leh

points to andrea>> shanghainese?? rare leh

for mi n junie, follow any side also can since its the same dialect.... lol..

i dun expect anything fm mil, since she nt working n nt much savings... though i bought myself some gold as investment, can wear at wedding to show off. hahaha

i called hdb to ask abt WIS, downpayment, showflats, procedures, etc.... long story leh, heng got a kind customer service who is so patient to answer all my queries

Hi Wendy,

I feel the most comfortable with Don's works.
But I have not met up with many VDs, reason being it is not very important to me. Photography is much more important to me, hence I am spending more on that at the expense of VD..hehehe

Don's work is just natural, but not fantastic. At least not cheesy. But it's cheap. I signed up before September and paid only $700 for full day shot. I dun need any montage, since my friend and photographer is doing for me.
It all depends on your expectation. Think there are really good ones around, but would be pricey.

<font color="0000ff">

I'm new here. I've updated my details in the table. So many people planned their AD on 27th Oct 07! Any reasons why 27th Oct 07 is so hot? Did you all check "Tong Shu" before choosing that date?
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-Toa Payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raymond Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>tinkerstar</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

heh...I dunno whether have the energy to do PS on the AD itself not leh....knowing my hubby, I think we'll end up at the hotel room, taking a short nap! hahaha :p

hi my melody, so carlton is also another L-shaped walk-in, really cannot have the best of the both worlds i guess, but i will still check out the place, coz i know they have 2 ballrooms. regarding Grand copthorne waterfront, i cannot meet their minimum and maximum tables for any of the ballrooms, its either too small or too big. i love that hotel, its so beautiful and zouk is juz nearby...wahahahah

hey wendy, merchant court minimum is too much for me also. my minimum is 28 and max probably 35 only.

sigh....head really big liao

im going to look at grand plaza park royal and hotel rendevous also, but guess i will choose either one of these already. juz have to forego somethings.

I also not planning to do any PS during AD itself. Should be quite tiring. Better go hotel n rest n get ready for the nite better.

◢◤      ◥◣    ◢◤    ◥◣
◤        ◥◣  ◢◤      █
▎   ◢█◣   ◥◣◢◤     █
◣  ◢◤ ◥◣       ◥████◤
◥██◤  ◢◤         ◥◣
      █ â—       â—  â–ˆ
      █ 〃   ▄   〃 █
      ◥◣   ╚╩â•   ◢◤
       ◥█▅▃▃ ▃▃▅█◤
         ◢◤   ◥◣ 
         █     █ 
        ◢◤▕   ▎◥◣