(2007) Brides of year 2007

eve.. Ai Hui is a teacher, Corene also..
now Janice..
then think last time got know a BTB called Hui Xian but she seldom come in also a teacher.. hehe..

I had finally confirmed my BS over the weekend!

gelaine: Pls help me to update, my BS is bridal concept!

hahaha eve ah u remind me of captain planet! =P

Hi Janice, like the rest said, we're all very friendly and more than happy
to help if we can =) just let us know where you
interested and maybe can even share our packages
with you or watever lobangs or tips we may have =)

Hello Janice
Welcome...haha, I no longer Dec BTB but I still refuse to leave :p That's how friendly the ppl here are ;)

As for dates, banquet need not be on the same day as your customary lar...but most ppl lump them together coz it's easier to do away with everything at one go :p

If you are looking at weekends for Dec month, most well-known hotels are almost fully booked le....so best to get ur aunt tell u the dates fast ;) Oct-Dec is peak period for hotels.

Consider what's your budget like per table lor and what kind of requirements u would like, ie, pillarless ballroom, good ambience, good food etc etc. Keke, most of us expert liao, can roughly advice u lar.

Most of all, enjoy the planning process!!

Ya, i agree its tiring to prepare for a wedding, not ours but more like our parents in law. They chosen the date for us, for my case we gotten the same date as viv, 17 nov then like viv, many hotels are booked on tat date. They like GCW, wanted that venue but the date is not available. Then they dun wan to change the date. After searching for long, I found GCW's sister hotel Orchard hotel still available, now they worry the food is not nice.
Die die want GCW, dun wan to change date then wat they wan me to do? No matter how we reassure them that the food from OH wun be tat bad, after all they got hua ting there, a reputation to hold. They still dun trust it. I need to confirm with them ASAP as they cant hold my booking for tat long too. I m scare eventually no venues for us at all. Dunno what they wan. Hai...

Hi Momo,
Trust things will turn out well for you.
My FH and I also once quarrelled over our wedding date b'cos of FMIL. But then after I take a step back and think of my FH (difficult) position and I decided to give in and compromise. Think about it, thou marriage is between both of us but then again parents will sure have their preferred ways of doing it while we (my FH & I) just have to give & take.

Hi Jesdreamz,
Yup, Jit is a nice guy to work with. Oh.. overseas PS, so where you going? Approx how much extra do you need to pay?

Hi morghanjess,
Lol.. No airy feeling for me cos we won't be getting TY. Wow.. TY + Fullerton

Welcome Jean to our Nov BTB thread..

lol @ drea and eve :p

eve, or u be sakura card captor!! Kawaii leh

btw, speaking abt Jap food buffet hor...my colleague was recommending me this Jap restuarant at Mirama Hotel. She say very nice leh...sashimi real fresh and variety also a lot. Need to make advance booking tho...like 3-4weeks in advance -_-|||

didnt know there r so many teachers here too...haha

feel so stressed up with all these when my rom is not over yet! and very worried that cant get the day i wanted..haiz..

any comments abt conrad??been there once when i shortlisted it for my rom..like the ballroom and the 12 person seating arrangement..food??

anyone been to a wedding at sheraton towers??it's also 12 person seating...i think i like that..can accomodate more pple..

but i know their prices quite high...

usually how much deposit to put after confirmation?

any recommendations of hotels with high ceilings, pillarless and can accommodate abt 30-35 tables?

i dun like pan pac leh..dun like the ballroom...thought the lobby area very cosy..hehe

think oriental too ex..and ritz carlton too big liaoz

No problem. I din change the fonts. Can't figure out how to do it within the table so I made the change in excel by adding text size in every cell. I used codes to do it so it wasn't time consuming. =) If you want, I can send the excel file to you.

keke...Eve...getting hungry huh?

hello esther

janice>> norm is $3k for confirmation. but some hotels like shangrila requires more. I heard Conrad's food not bad but their 2007 pricing quite steep...1066+++ (if I remember correctly), sheraton got mixed reviews about their food but their pricing is cheaper compared to Conrad.

Hi happylife: Good that you have more or less decided!
It'll be exciting to see things falling into place! When are you intending to start reno?

Hi Jo,

See you really caught in the situation.. "Die die want GCW, dun wan to change date.." Have they really tried the food in OH before?

Janice, u can try Grand Plaza Parkroyal, M hotel, Novotel Clarke Quay, Interconn, Raffles the Plaza..to name a few.

What u can do to make ur life easier is to mass email all the hotels u like or are thinking of, and check if they are booked for the weekends of Dec :p

alamak..
i go off awhile nia..
so many post liao..
my summary hor not as gd as stary leh..haha..

Janice.. think hor what I need to reply all they reply liao..

snowiee... I also like curry puffs leh.. haha
eve.. powerpuff girls hor only got 3 and they all not pretty one leh.. I dun want..
u must choose hor those pretty one mah..

Thks snowie! No, they din try it before, i tink they din hear of OH before too. I hope eventually they can trust us, give some confidence to OH and we can plan the rest smoothly.

hmmm powerpuff cute leh but not pretty la.. round round one.. keke..

ok la, since currypuff all like then lets have a currypuff girl gang...??? hahaha

janice... tell us ur budget for per table first la..

if u got no budget,even $1.3k per table also can, we can give u the whole list of the hotels that match ur requirements... hehehe