(2007) Brides of year 2007

So nice of you gals... I'm feeling better now. But i think we are staying with IL after marriage before we can get our own little place. FH says he want to move out but i think not so soon. hai... Hope he can be more sensitive a bit, if not the little "trouble" that he create, MIL will surely blame me. Enough of my complaints.

Hehehe... Sat we are going to search for restaurants and going back to DG to bargain for more before signing. Hopefully can settle asap, if not i will have to search for my ROM dress. Where you gals celebrate after your ROM?

Hi lynda, I thgt the quotations were really high. For your heater, I guess you won't be so unlucky like me. Hee.. ;)

Hi Hui, my unit is 124sqm. I think FH and I are considering between the 2 IDs le cos we're very happy with their design and attitude. For the final decision, guess will be based on how much discount they can give us. Hee..

Now that I've seen 3 IDs, I think the price is pretty reasonable cos all 3 of them quote between 45k-50k. Gosh.. Haha.. I guess we really do have alot of carpentry cos the ID we met today who is very experienced and is a Senior manager. He told us that we do have alot of carpentry work and is doing up quite alot. We're more inclined towards him as he did alot of work for a 1st appointment including ceiling works, lighting points and even schedule and the 2D drawing was like WOW... He let us bring back everything. Hee.. So hopefully he can discount further, then we'll decide on him. ;)

Morning all Nov 07 BTBs...

The thread really moving quite fast...hehe...
After reading thru the thread, i felt that i am quite lucky in the sense that we get to make decisions on most of our wedding stuff and superstitious parents or in-laws are not a factor in our decision-making... For my case (rather similar to Gelaine...), i was rather KS and started sourcing for my hotel venue immediately after my ROM in april.. so it was about 1.5 yrs away from AD, so lotsa hotels are still available... We got the dates from a geomancer and booked the hotel and after it was confirmed then we informed our parents the dates and all.... Another good thing is mine and HB's siblings are all married...
I agree with Belle that whether the marriage will be successful anot does not depends entirely on the dates we choosen for AD.. If it is really this case, there wouldnt be any divorced couple in this world liao...
I hope all BTBs have a happy and memorable time planning for the wedding as afterall wedding is a beautiful event... Do not get too affected or frustrated by what others say as afterall it is OUR own wedding and not theirs....

Gelaine : Me also v slacked these days.. but cos i confirm most of the vendors liao... The other stuff i will only start worrying about them next year nearer to Nov..

Ollie : Good for u that u can get a better rate.. Hehe... For me, my VG was the one that recommend Edmund Leong though we have shortlisted him too... We got some freebies from him instead of cash discount.. But its good enough for me and HB as his price is still less than what we budgeted for in AD PG.... :-)

morghanjess : actually My bridal Room is only the 2nd BS that i visited.. Was just intending to look look see see when i was there.. But they won us over in the end as I quite like the designer and her works.. And the package they offered seems reasonable to me and even my HB fell comfy with them and so we "Gungho-ly" signed up on the spot... Hopefully we make a right choice and they will not disappoint us....

morning ladies, busy morning for me *yawnz*

drea>> how was the tonkichi?
better than taka?

stary>> yeah, will make sure everything that she promised me will be put down in the contract!

Jas>> aiyo, take care take care. Really dread falling down on knees lor...how u tahan one?? I sure go take another day's MC :X

morning everyone!

Huiz:
It was so fun to bump into you yesterday!
I was clomping around waiting for my FH to finish work, and I saw you both. I'm good with remembering faces see (but crap with names). Was thinking hard whether I should approach you or not, and when I decide to in the end, I must have looked like a stalker coz I was trying to half-run to catch up! Heh heh!

Karen:
Why don't you try renting a place first? It is always good for newly weds to have some space for the marriage to develop
It is not expensive to rent a whole HDB flat too. Maybe can consider
All the best in your restaurant search!

Piglet, thanks for the advice! Dun be upset abt the weight gain. U will lose it eventually. If u want to avoid the swimming costume marks, its either u swim early in the morning or late in the evening. I used to swim at 6.30am coz the swimming pool is open at 6.30am. But now, I just go for morning walks with my Mum coz swimming dont really lose that much weight.

Mei, dun be so nervous when u go for ur final fitting. I think we might lose even more weight when nearing to our AD coz of the preparation.

Hi all, thanks for all the comments, so early in the morning

I guess I will have to talk to my mum about this again, she is a stubborn and traditional mum, everything also have to follow strictly. But looking at the situation, I really dun wish to go around sourcing for another venue just to suit that date that she wants and inconvenience all. Lucky my FH side is very chin chai, they are not born in Singapore and do not know of our wedding traditions, but they feel that my mum seems to want everything....sigh!

All of you are right, just go with my heart! Thats what I alwaz believe too, but I do not wish to hurt anyone when I do that, that is the most difficult part.

Anyway really thanks to all! I will keep all of you updated of my situation. Thank God that there is this forum for us to share info like this, to let me know that I am not ALONE!

eve = gila hahaha...

Thanks Pei Lin!
will take care...
I got no choice ah.. if not office will go hay wire..
I very steady.. when I fall down got a guy in front of me.. so he kept laughing.. then I so paiseh.. in order not to let him see I so pain..
I treat as nothing happen.. stand up and walk..
no choice ah.. I go home apply medicine lor..
"REN"

Snowie : I also like gowns from DC, TY & SL.. i think SL is a good choice as their gowns are similar to DC and their packages are cheaper and Jit is such a nice and friendly guy.. I would have signed up with SL or DC too but me and HB decided to go for an overseas PS, thus we lower our budget for our local BS package...
Anyway, my friend had her gown done at TY and her WG had such a light airy, fairy feeling in it... Hehe...

thanks gals for the consolation.. ok will work hard in losing weight after the PS.. hehe..

jhoo, i nearly forget the abt the swimming custume marks.. thanks for the reminder..

kaye, thanks for ur advise... probably i will swim at night after i go home frm work then go to the pool abt 7+... see how la.. coz working later n later also dunno got time to swim or not..

arnoh....y that guy no help u but laff?? Think I'll scream at him if I were u leh.

yeah yeah, eve, we sama sama ;) They gila and we watch show can liao. muahahaha.

yup gals,

we shld not concentrate too much of losing weight instead we need to eat healthy and stay healthy for our AD so that we will look pretty and gorgeous, unlike me now sick for 1 mth still yet to recover.

yup, I agree with jazol. Our aim is to look ravishing and radiant on the AD so it depends very much on your diet and well-being.

piglet, perhaps u can try having 5-6 small meals instead of 3 big ones. And for me, I do recommend swimming. It tones up the whole body and u will feel healthier. To avoid the swimming costume marks, apply suntan lotion prior to the swim. And apply whitening lotion nightly before u go to bed. This will help. My friend did that and her marks have diminished by her AD.

ffaainnttt...win already lor u all.

Peilin: Yeah better than the taka one. My FH uber full...hahaha. Thank u!

Eve: Coolz...will check it out. Need to make reservation or anything?

Hihi corsage!

*big wave to u* heh, after the initial "shock", I was certainly very very happy to be able to see u too! my hubby and I were talking about it all the way to picturehouse. hehe. its so nice right, to be able to meet more people in such "unconventional" ways..... U had made the right choice to say hi.

oh yest I saw this lady who tripped on her own
pants. Dunno how she walked. I didn't help coz I
was alraedy irritated at how slow her group was
walking n hogging up the space of the walkway.
Sigh...takes all sorts to make the world go round.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>coco_mybibi</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)</TD><TD>Adrian (Videolane)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bruce_almightys_bride</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimifin</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Amara Poolside</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>The Coris 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woo </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="0000ff">Hi, I'm new here..

Odeon tower is opp Raffles Hotel next to Bras Basah there (I think) =P
I know the directions but I dunno how to describe!
HAHA..I'm terrible

oopz..i realised I've not replied to stary! Sorry babe!!

My designs sketches are still being worked on but so far it's either greecian strap style or toga. =)

Hi Belle (belleteo)
the other night I was also thinking, am I the only one who is facing such situation. Seems like, I will never walk alone. But I am happy for all BTB who have their wedding date and location according to what they planned ;)

Hi mOmO
Glad you have some alternatives now of what you want. And have a blessed talk with your parents and we hope to hear some great news from you! ;)

Hey MoMo of course you are not alone! Hee.
Sometimes in order not to hurt my mum feeling i even tell while lies...haha

My eyes killing me all becos of stupid haze.

I am abit worry cos till now i have yet to choose my ROM gown. Have booked a date with my BS liao end of Oct and my ROM is on Christmas eve.

jesdreamz
I think you had made a correct choice as you felt joyful and at peace with it.
Like for my case, Whenever we are looking for something, e.g. house, or photographer, we told ourself, the indication telling us its that choice, is the initial feeling of peace and "wow" during the inital contact and visit ;) You know, ladies, those type of feeling, you sure do have many experiences. "That is the one I want, and CHOP NOW", those type of feeling. hehe. right?

Snowie,
Airy feeling. Isnt that great! TY, ok, i will have a look with my fiance.

You know gals, the best feeling of a man's life is the feeling of lovilness when he picks up his fiance and they go for fitting session together, sourcing for housing items together, and getting the wedding coordinated together. that is the best feeling I ever had! ;)

Hi vivian,

Bintan PS sounds like great fun!!! I'm having my PS next month. Been shelving my wedding preps aside for a while as I'm concentrating on getting my house done up. It's been a hectic but rewarding 2 months!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Viv (vivilim)</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Biny (biny)</TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Jan-07</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-Toa Payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raym*nd Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>St Francis Xavier</TD><TD>The Citrine </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>caread (caread)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>tinkerstar</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">hey, does anyone know how to reduce the font size of the table? Very big leh...</font>