(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi viv,

the thing is geomancer did not give me much choices, but maybe my mum did not communicate to him well enuff coz the dates he gave me were 16 sept, 27 oct and 17 nov, apparently all these 3 dates were super auspicious, i feel that i din really have much of a choice actually

i actually went to a few hotels over the weekend and the only one which impress me was Grand Plaza Park Royal....and all these dates were taken. i have recee many of the hotels and i think i do not have much choices left, looking at budgets and look of the ballroom etc, and im very unwilling to let go this hotel, frankly.

i have made a tentative booking for 10 Nov, which was on a sat, the only sat in Nov. i guess i will tell my mum to go back to the geomancer and see how. frankly its not so much of myself, but rather my mum coz she insist on looking at the dates while i dun believe such things, but im juz doing it to please her.....

hi mOmO,
I can understand the feelings and thoughts which you shared. i thought that way as well, when i cannot have any dates 3 months before and 3months after my sister wedding. sometimes, one wonders, why our parents are so concern about the date, where in this time, it is the date that counts, which means preciously alot to some people. right.

i believe that for some, not be able to find the date you want, is hard to swallow. But to some, they have to follow the tradition of their parents or in-laws. But whatever the arrangement is, at the end of the wedding night, the best thing of all are, you will know that you are :
1. Happily Married
2. Returning home to the love nest built by both partners
3. Going to do everything TOGETHER even more for the rest of your life!!

hi pris

i will be making a platform for my bed. it will be 10ft by 10ft (supreme guy last quoted me 600/-) .. will not have any side table by the side .. not sure wat we gog to do yet. my dresser will be a MTM next to my walk in wardrobe. this dresser will also incorporate my washing basin (so u see my basin is outside the toilet) this vanity area cost me 570 to make. the mirror will cost me abt 150/- extra.

Hi Petrina, La Belle is at Tanjong Pagar, I think its the 2nd or 3rd shop from Mr and Mrs Wedding (the store that is quite pushy). But I signed up with another BS My Bridal Room, which is at Tan Quee Lan St (opp Bugis Junction) although I was impressed with La Belle initially. In my opinion,My Bridal Room is more flexible with adding perks given the same price. The rest like services and gown selection, their style quite similar. Both are new BS but I think the staff are experienced.

However, what make me sign on with My Bridal Room was their good service attitude, their fantastic photograpy skills, their flexibility in adding more perks for us and the price was so reasonable. I am really a layman in photography skills but I dare say that among all the BS that I went to, My Bridal Room was the most impressive. You know, initially my FH and I did not want to have ps. But after seeing their works, I am so looking forward and excited about the PS. I started with looking for new BS as I thought that new BS will definitely see that they provide the best service given the competitive nature of this industry. But rest assured that the staff are experienced people. That is one condition that also convinced me to sign up with them.

If you want to, I can recommend you there. I just have to call them to make the appointment for you. I am also recommending my cousin there as she is also getting married in Aug 07. In fact she is going to be earlier than me ;) I'm bringing her there this Sun. There was another thread in this website for My Bridal Room but this thread always got deleted. I guess the person who deleted the thread most probably upset with all the good reviews that this BS was receiving. It was just deleted over this weekend. You can also check out the reviews on this BS at styelweddings website too to se for yourself in case I may be too bias since I have already signed with them ;). BTW, are you a Christian? Cos prob only Christians not superstitious about getting married on 7th Lunar Month, I guess.

Hi Lim, my cousin's flat is still building but I think should be about done. I have applied for the flat at Tampines but because sales through balloting, the results will only be out 6 weeks after 18 Oct (closing date). I passed by the showflat on Sun and the queue was madnees. It was so long. My FH and I had gone to see the showflat on the first day when it was launched prior to the opening to the public. Anyway, it is a nice place. I'll just have to wait for result then.

jhoo, congrats to being free!!!

kaye, i think we can only be more positive in our attitude! so being dreamy might not be a bad idea too! anyway, i just talk to my PS MUA.. remember to wear button shirt when u go PS coz easier to take out after make up and change to the gowns..

i am so sad.. just now i went for my fitting and i put on weight.. gowns abit tight.. so got to adjust the gown.. so sad.. I MUST LOSE WEIGHT!!!

Petrina, if you would like to know more about the BS that I signed up with, you can email me [email protected]. for further contact. I will be glad to help you in any way. ;) Their after sale service is good. As they say, after signing the package with us, they feel more stressed as they have to ensure that they deliver the services to us. They really depend on word of mouth as they are new BS.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Viv (vivilim)</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Biny (biny)</TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Jan-07</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-Toa Payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raym*nd Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>St Francis Xavier</TD><TD>The Citrine </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>tinkerstar</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">hey viv, don't stress yourself out, one thing at a time. Now that you've settled the biggest problem, which is the venue, you'll have to look at photographers and videographers next if you want those.

Let me know if you need any help, if I can, I will help you

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Love nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Diana (lily_bud)</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA (Either Margaret Brides or Z Wedding or Wedding present)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Raymond, D.Nuptials</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Viv (vivilim)</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>7-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Biny (biny)</TD><TD>10-Oct-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Jan-07</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Junie (junie_80)</TD><TD>12-Oct-07</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>JWN</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Baby Fluff (baby_fluff)</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal and Z Weddings</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>dun haf one yet.... Planning to move to the States. </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>15-Oct-07</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>VideoLane</TD><TD>Shirley from Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Huang lishi serene (praise_06)</TD><TD>18-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>-Toa Payoh-moving- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>crescent</TD><TD>20-Oct-07</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News.</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>1 Eye Click</TD><TD>Raym*nd Delon</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>carolchan80</TD><TD>21-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel - Mandarin Court Ballroom</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Sam from Ritz Couture</TD><TD>Chris Tay from Hilo Production</TD><TD>Ritz Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bay Water Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>huimin (huimin23)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Restaurant</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang/Pungool </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>callyneo</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin Hotel -Act 1 Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>dramama</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Atelier X</TD><TD>Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ghim Moh/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>hippoeeyore (hippoeeyore)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fotothemes, Simon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pastillies</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Shangri La RASA Sentosa</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Jacky Tan</TD><TD>Momentsofus</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>@ Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>morekisses512</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Dragongate Ballroom A</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>De-Memoirs</TD><TD>QP weddingWorks</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gregda</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Mr and Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1-Oct-06</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>bride (lyons)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>Tri-Angles</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>St Francis Xavier</TD><TD>The Citrine </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>lil_bride (lil_bride)</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Qianxi hilltop garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>tinkerstar</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>V0LANS COUTURE</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Peko</TD><TD>28-Oct-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>CCK Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>winee aw (winz79)</TD><TD>Oct 07 (date yet to cfm)</TD><TD>TBA (but thinkg of Peony Jade Rest)</TD><TD>Either JWN or Bliss</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NIL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zion </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi drew and chick, thanks for your mail. I'll go look around soon after I settle my ID. Hee..

I'm also trying to lose weight. Haha.. Hope my weight will go down.

Hi chere, I guess time will fly very fast. Hee.. I hope I won't panic.. But I haven't even book yet. LOL...

Babystarlet, I went to see Darren today. Must say that we'll be considering between him and another guy. He showed us your design. LOL... How's your renovations so far? But the quotations he gave us is quite high, how much did you do up your unit and can bargain with him?

hihi... couldn't come in today as i was on training. no one miss me huh? *sob sob*

on dresses,
snowiee>> you settle your dress so fast liao. share details leh.. bustier or halter or with sleeves? also wat sort of long train? how long? (the longest i saw was 2.35m. is urs as long?) any lace? me love lace. :oP
also, your EG is normal EG or you getting cheongsum? colour? design?
oh yes, forgot to ask, when is your PS?
drea>> you too. wat sort of designs is your designer coming up with? he looks very "daring" and would think tat your designs will be cool. share leh... :oP

next on hotels,
pei lin >> go confirm GPP but after you get all the perks you want else cannot bargain. and make sure it is in writing coz don't tink want to argue with them later on right?
eve >> if you need pan pac package, let me know and i can email you. their food looks not bad.

ok, on dates,
junie and pei lin >> you 2 got company here coz i oso not dec bride but jan bride. at least u two got company. i am all alone and in different year. *sob*

agnes >> don't worry, i will keep u company in the night. :o)

corene >> HI!!! hope to catch you sometime.

jas >> u disappeared?

ok... anything/anyone i missed?

Hi MOmO,

I can understand perfectly about your feelings, sometimes it’s really upset when you need to compromise everyone needs, but they are our parents and they really want us to be good, so it’s good to listen to them. I'm sure every one of us here encountered such problem here and there. Well; I think this is bits &amp; pieces of wedding preparations. Just think on the bright side and I'm sure you can go through this very quickly... Jia You!

I suggest you should ask your mum to request more dates from your geomancer so that you have more choices. The last time when I did research, Hyatt &amp; Amara still available on 17 Nov, maybe you want to try to contact them? Don't worry ya, wedding is a happy occasion and we need to be positive and not to be so stressful on this.
Take care!

morning ladies...

stary... me never disappear.. hehe..
fell down yesterday... somemore at my knees there..
have to stretch my legs so have to lie down on my bed..cant use the computer..
today have to "ren" cos must work..

piglet, no worry..after ps then loss weight for the AD k

that time mine too loss that i have to keep pulling up my gown on PS. so i told my BS i must go next mth while they alter on the spot to make sure they can do a good fitting job or i will change gown..but last few days too stress that i keep eating, my weight should have gone up liao

kitty
I just sent to you again, please check.

piglet
Don't be sad &amp; don't try to lose any more weight these few days as your PS is this Friday &amp; the gown might not fit you well on Friday. I'm also going for my final fitting today &amp; I know it's quite nerve-wrecking.

morning y'all!

i'm hardly online at night cuz now temp. staying @ my FH's house...he brought his laptop along for his business trip &amp; his house got no pc one

but when i move bk home, then you can see me online @ night liao.

jaslyn>> aiyo...u better take care of yourself ler. Best to see a "tie-da".

Hi mei,

i didnt receive ur email too. cn send again to [email protected].

Hi piglet,

I dont think you should lose weight now cos you had done your final fitting and your PS is this fri. I agree wif jhoo do it after the PS at least the photos will look nicer. Mine was abit loose and my PG kept asking me to pull my gown so paiseh.

morning ladies,

Aiyo jas, are u okie?? got see doc a not?? take care ok...

stary, kam sia i got the packages from pan pac le.. hee hee.. going down on thursday to see look.

jaslyn>> i look after his house? no woh. more like his parents look after me! haha.

i'm staying at his place for the past 4mths cuz no one @ home as my mom's in france with my sis.

morning eve..
thanks! will take care...
me never see doctor apply medicine myself..

oic.. junie.. haha..
of course his parents look after u..
future PIL leh..

morning y'all!!
sorry i not online last nite.
Usually at nite FH hogs the comp to do his work =P
Plus yest his bdae so brought him out for dinner n stuff =P

piglet, dun be upset ok ...think u try to loose weight after PS will be better as ur PS is on friday if u lose weight now then the gown may not fit well during PS ....

me put on 3kg since PS till nw ...so upset ..got to loose weight ...

morning gals, yah going to lose weight after fri PS lor..

so sad yesterday... i told my mum not to cook too much rice for me next time. i'll eat the veg but less rice lor.. then also intend to eat less for lunch.. my mum say that nowadays i eat dinner abt 9-10 at night.. coz working later n later.. so that might be the reason that i gain weight. will try to eat dinner early see if it helps.. maybe start swimming also...

Wow interesting topic lei!
morghanjess, me also same lei. BF sister also getting marry next year and they annouce after we annouce ours hor. At first bf mum still want us push our date to 2008 hor, one year later his sister. Then we so angry also cos so unfair. But after talking communicating we manage to settle the date on 3rd Nov.

Momo, i believe what u have gone thru is what everybody here gone thru.
Marriage sometimes is really very practical. What you dream or want does not means you will be able to fulfill all. Maybe just cos of certain reason you will have to forgo something.

For me, at the start so frustrated and keep quarel with my bf till i keep crying.
That time, i even ask myself, aren't wedding suppose to be wonderful and happy but Y am i sobbing?
As time goes by, more and more things are settle my heart turns calm and secure.
Things like dream, plan, date, parents... i believe everyone have gone thru.

Always dont confused yrself, set yr prioty, follow yr heart.
For me my own mum so particular in date lor but i convience her la. She even want me go to the "U Long Zhi" that charge $250 hor.
then i dont care i go find normal one and as long as the date dont crush can liao, dont really have to be that perfect also la.
Cos marriage sucessful are not dont reply on the date but both of you to work hard to build yr family.
Hee.... so long compo hor

piglet, dont swim!!!..u will have marks on ur shoulder.. my last bintan trip till now, i still have the strip mark and my gown is bustier so i pray by then the mark will be gone

im new to tis thread too... My AD will b on 27 Oct 2007... Indeed a super hot date !!!

Hi Viv,

u r Everbliss bride too ? keke

jas,

must see 'tie-da' if cannot.

my colleagues fell down too, fructure her leg and was quite serious and was on mc for 3 mths. serious sia...

tonkishi (or however u spell that name) at Suntec =P Then at first wanted to bring him to the Tearoom for dessert but after walking to Candy Empire, he was full liao. =P So we took a rain check on it. Hee hee

ya lor.. drea..
where u go lomantic with ur FH ah? hehe

eve.. mine is got blood that kind.. not bruises one.. so have to apply medicine.. thanks!

jhoo
Exfoliate regularly &amp; apply whitening body lotion.. it should help. Also, try to apply sunblock before you go out everyday.

piglet
Don't sad already.. sometimes it could be you did not lose weight but they took in the gown more than was required.. hence it feels tight. That could be the case also. The most important is you look good. Cheer up!

Jas pls take care hor!! =P Else one less gila person here i uber sad leh =P

Eve, yeah yeah yeah! =P Hee hee...I at first headache about where to bring him. Sigh....
See guys also troublesome one =P

Dear Feb 2007 brides,

Just wondering where's everyone as this thread had been inactive for MORE THAN A MTH!!!! Guess everyone is busy with ur PS.

I had my outdoor PS on 1 Oct in Bintan and will be having my indoor in two weeks times. Its tiring but we had fun. Hopefully the pixs turn out nice. How abt the rest of u??

drea,

your FH like Jap food huh?? u can bring him to Hanabi (at Odeon towers) the next time. Over there is Jap Buffet... u can order all u like at a price of $30 plus plus...

yum yum.

Hi Ollie,

Thanks, I've visited Hyatt back in Aug le. Both of us quite like the Stamford and Hibiscus room but was slightly out of our budget as we have to bear for 6 tables which requested by my mum and cater losses for the rest so added up already exceeded our budget le.

I agree with you, no hurry to sign up BS now will see what catches our eyes along the way..
We have also visited alot of BS but I only like gowns from SL, Divine and TY. So within our budget, we can only get SL but was quite interested to see "My bridal room" after seeing the BTB comments here.

jhoo.. it should be ok.. still got 3 months.. it should fade by then.

I suddenly had some small dry patches on my cheeks so I panicked.. went to buy a hydrating mask to apply. I think all that stress &amp; running around has gotten to us all.