(2007) Brides of year 2007

oo...

then pei lin ah.. u know or not?

by the way ladies, anyone knows where i can buy cups for the tea ceremony? as in just the cups... without the teacup.. and usually how much do they cost?

But it reali depends on what type..nice ones can cost up till 40 I tink..there's a lot of shops in Chinatown that sells wedding stuff...

Junie, my friend used Yvonne Creative..they are very good for petite brides I tink..photography wise so so..but quite affordable...=) u can make an appointment and take a look

stary, pei lin, u all dun start with the chio bu thing again ah! =P

but pei lin congrats on confirming your hotel. must still talk to us ah!

HI Momo

I be having my banquet at Swissotel Merchant Court. The ballroom is huge and pillarless. I find that the price is pretty reasonable at $828 nett(Weekend) per table with free flow of beer. I have signed up at their wedding show and was given free use of their poolside gazebo for solemnisation on the same day. You can check if they have any other promotions at the moment. However, they need a minimum of 38 tables for weekend.

HI Wen

I saw that your VD is Don from Forest production. Am considering them as well. Are they good?

*hugs drea* oh yeah....drea also can be our baker :p haha, not I start one larrrrr, it's stary leh *sniff sniff* drea ah...I staying put here leh :pppp dun chase me away leh, i will be sad sad one!

snowiee, I dunno wor...u interested? I can pass u my co-ordinator's email lor.

rinnie, yalor, I should be more or less confirmed the 1st among u all liao. haha...even with 2 Dec, I also most prob one of the 1st few mah :p not much diff ;)

jas, yalor, shifu only gave us 2 Dec or 14 Oct O.o dunno what traditions my mum going to uphold leh...my mum is hokkien, my dad is cantonese, my hubby is teochew (alamak...dun tell me all meh). anyway, pin jin, guo da li everything also haven't discuss...I fixed everything liao then get the traditional stuff going lor.

evelyn>> I want to know! how to provide me with info? thru email??

esther>> mine not yet cuz my mom's in France & will only be back in Nov this yr. so after she come bk then arrange to meet with my future-in-laws.

Dear Von,

Can u PM me and I reply to u, cos my is company email... not too good to disclose... apologies...

Btw, i just went to Art Friend to get the material for the sign "Just Married".... after discount only $12+, without the spray... wanna do something similar as per the florist website...

Pei Lin..
oic.. then no choice liao...
think she want the best for u...
we wont chase u away one.. hehe..

wah so complicated..
mine only hokkien and teochew..
my parents hokkien and my hubby's teochew..
but I wont follow teochew tradtion go out super early lor..
1st.. need to wake u super early become panda..
2nd.. need to pay extra for everything.. MUA PG & VG.. arghh...
3rd.. gate crashing so early will disturb ppl leh..then not fun liao.. my that side all those ppl all complian kings and queens..

oh.. ur hubby teochew.. need to follow anot?

I dunno leh....when it comes to those customs, I very blur queen one :E But my mum say dun need to wake up early wor...haha, anyway, shifu also gave timing for the 'fetching bride'. hee, so I've excuse not to wake up at 4am!!

and hor, I a bit pai seh to take si dian jing from my MIL leh...coz she old and not working, savings also not a lot. How to have the heart to take...heh, I dowan to think too much now lar. Still early still early :p

agnes>> really??! hahaa...actually very hard to find Hainanese couple one leh.

we are like the "rare" dialet breed...kekekee

u know how to speak? I only know a little but my FH is very fluent in spkg Hainanese.

twinkle mine is a standard house, only the toilets n kitchen wall tiles are done by HDB, but we hack them off...color too ugly n hard to match. We only did standard reno. No lar i not that rich, normal size 5rm.
ya it was long, coz everyweek we went up we will sure c things not to our request, especially the cabinets.

The cabinets took the longest, poor workmanship, and some parts of the cabinets the design not what we expect. Running of the pipes also give us problems as the plumber just run according to his experience (even if the pipe run half way from the ceiling down, not close to the ceiling). Faint.

Plus they took their own sweet time to do all the changes. I used up my leave when the reno starts so nearing the end i cant take leave n rush them, HB have lots of leave but he is too busy to take. In the end we only know if they do those changes when we go up on sat.

hehe me got so much to complain. Have to make sure ur ID can deliever what they promise. Last time i call up case to find out which reno company is no good, they told me one of the usual thing that happen is reno company cannot finish at the agree date.

oic...
but just yi si yi si take abit lor..
tradition mah..
ur mum also wont be happy if they dun give u..
so gd.. my timing will come later..
depends on my MIL.. but hubby say if not happy can oppose.. haha

no leh, our parents nv met officially.. my mum oni saw my pil for one time which unfortunately was at my dad's funeral. tink will arrange the offical meet-up during next yr ba..

junie.. my hainanese went fm fluent to 1/2 bucket of water ever since my grandma passed away 17yrs ago leh.. hubby worse lor, can understand or speak the dialect. he oni fluent in hokkien n bahasa malayu, follow mil side (peranakan).

mi juz called hdb n bugged the customer service for a gd 20mins, ask her many many things.. lol

Our parents haven't met yet =P hee hee

I lagi worse, I shanghainese =P
My mom teochew, Dad Shanghainese, FH Cantonese. but heng we doing things the ang mo way so I only meet him at the church. So I also no need to wake up early.