(2007) Brides of year 2007

Err.... I was looking at Gabriel as my 1st choice but his quite ex. Then i went to Kelvin but he does not work on Xmas. So now looking for alternative source if really dun have will go back to Gabriel.

But I think my FH will tease me one...he will say 'see told u to just take him right?'

Esther, juz look around first lor, but dun take too long. talk to the photographers n look at their works. most impt is both u n ur FH can communicate well with the photographer.

bye agnes!

oops...aiya, mixed up again
memory failing me. both jaki and Tucky's were highly recommended by ppl who used them lor :p whichever one lar...hahaha *blush*

i'm so excited!!

this weekend going to see a few hotel venues and flats!!

if got time, also go to see some BS.

drea>> btw, my church I book 1.30pm leh.

Ooo, junie which hotels u going to see again huh? I keep getting mixed up between u and Rinnie :p

esther>> one more to add, kuang from 39 East ;) But then...Gabriel Mendes hor...he really knows how to bring out the contrast in colours and somehow the feeling lar :p Go with your instincts lor

Junie: heh heh..it's ok. The ribbons won't wilt =P Plus i think they scared i going to book canteen for reception then how mah. anyway then ur friends n florist also got time to set up watever things =)

junie, overall HR not bad la. just food portion not enuff.

keke, this is the first time i go for wedding dinner where each and every dish is cleared and this includs the noodles!!

Ladies, Thanks for signing on my guest book

Yuki, You got mail.
I have short listed focal-ad for printing the inserts. Saw their output before on a relative's wedding card, quite good.

Mei, rest well today and be a pretty bride tml. best wishes.

kaye, tat time i bring a lot things but din really use any lor ..i think water n tissue paper is most important :P n a mini fan if u are scare of the heat ....keke :P

Hi all, FH and I have decided to engage a professional VG for our AD cos we went to 2 weddings and with a pro, the video was so nicely done. But don't want to spend too much on that. Any recommendations?

Hi chere, congrats on your ROM. Mine is 4th March. Still a long way to go, hopefully everything will go on well.

Hi Chick, I'm sorry that you're offended. I believe Chrisl didn't mean to make that comments. Perhaps her use of words are not appropriate. I hope you'll forget about that comment and be cool and enjoy your preparations for your wedding. Stay happy.. ;)

I didn't know that Seng Siang Choon was so expensive. Like miaka05, i also wondering whether their advertising cost has been factored into the prices of their products.

I want a Grohe rain-showerhead...heh, FH said will get for me but i scared he'll faint after finding out bathroom fittings can be so expensive!

haha .. ya pris i tell u those rain showerhead are very expensive!!! mine is the normal one (showerhead is abt 40 / the dual mixer is 108 / the shower head bar also dunno how much) so i reckon if u wan the get those rain showerhead, u have to cater in the extra for the dual mixer .. i think might cos u abt 300 fr the whole thing alone)

Hmm.. I guess housing renovation and furnishing will always end up in paying alot more extra cos of all the hidden costs or rather those that we overlooked. So I guess everyone of us has to learn from experiences and others' experiences. Let's all share and learn together.. ;)

my id didn't have contact there .. he jus say suggest if we wanna go .. me and hubby tot why not .. and went there. the toilet bowl and basin price quite reasonable lah .. only the fixtures .. all add up can be very ex .. i also bought a storage heater .. maybe thats why expensive. if buy instant heater which comes with the shower and stuff all inside alredi . den maybe wont be so ex

Yuki, you can get their contact from the website http://www.focal-ad.com/main.htm

kaye,
1) bring along oil blotter to absort the oil and prevent light reflection on ur outdoor photos.
2) bring loose powder for touched up. (if no make up artist following you outdoor)
3) bring heels to match ur gown. although not all pics will see ur shoe, but just in case.

Thanks to everyone for your well wishes for my ROM tomorrow!

kaye.. our PS is on the same day!

yuki.. good to know you enjoyed your trip.. did you do a lot of shopping?

oh dear, so sorry to hear about your tough experience...

Another thing I was wondering about lately, if it continues to be hazy, then won't the few of us who are taking pix in Oct get very hazy skies?
a colleague of mine said it might look romantic *fainted*

hoping it will clear up soon.....

ok! hehee....u must remind me hor pei lin in case i forget.

evelyn>> everytime wedding dinner shall left alot of food...so i think HR really the portion is little lor, the way u say it. haha

Mei, how ur preparation? muz be excited :P

i do a lot window shopping only leh ..haha ...din really c wat i need there n things are exp ..keke :P feel like staying longer there .....haha

Yeah , I agree mine was a pretty good deal compared to the hotel rates nowadays. Morever, I have a very long aisle, just nice for a military march-in. But Merchant Court has increase their price from $778 to $808 then $828. Is $50 increase per table!

I am now left with sourcing of a videographer. Anyone has comments on AtelierX, Wedding Paparazzi, Forest Froductions and Filmarts Production?

drea>> hee, blush. arnoh...boh pian lar, just in case my hubby decides to chicken out of GPP mah. heh...until the day we go and sign on the dotted line for the hotel, he'll still subconsciously struggle :p

oh dear, so sorry to hear about your tough experience...

Another thing I was wondering about lately, if it continues to be hazy, then won't the few of us who are taking pix in Oct get very hazy skies?
a colleague of mine said it might look romantic *fainted*

hoping it will clear up soon.....

Hi Yuki,

My contact is 6299 2263. S$110 for 250 cards.
I have not met them.. just called for price only.

don't worry. I am sure you can lose 2 kg soon!

Hi Kaye,

You can bring your own camera and comfortable shoes for outdoor shoot.

diaodu, thanks ...i got to start my exercise plan again ...haha dunno if i can stict to it .

piglet, thanks for the contact

von, ur website is nice .. thanks for sharing...think i muz get mine up too ...havent done yet.

yup, i will have my PS next mon (16 Oct), hope the sky will be clear by then....

I plan to do aome renovation also, but i think minor reno, coz no hacking, maybe only some carpentery, ceiling, lighting and painting. Only will get the key end of this year. Hope that the hse reno will be finished before AD.

Thinking of using contractor instead of ID, coz me n hb just want a simple one, dun wan a fancy2 design, coz limited budget also :P.

peilin: hee hee..no need worry lah. We all like that one mah. Until settle all these things ah, sure headache n struggle one. Then when u finally choose it, then can "enjoy" liao =)

∵     ☆◢██◣ ◥◣ ∴ 
 ◢◤ ∵  █氣çƒâ–ˆ
       ◥██◤  ☆
   ◢██◣  ▲  ∵     ☆
☆  █氣çƒâ–ˆã€€ã€€â•°â•®ã€€â—¢â–ˆâ–ˆâ—£
 ☆ ◥██◤ ∵ ╰╮█氣çƒâ–ˆã€€ã€€â˜†
 ☆ ∵ ▲      ◥██◤☆
   ╭╯  ◢◤ ☆   ▲
☆  ╰╮  ☆     ╭╯  ◢◤
╭╧╮╭╧╮╭╧╮╭╧╮╭╧╮ ╭╮☆
â•‘ç¥â”‚║中│║秋│║佳│║節│ â•° â•®
╘∞╛╘∞╛╘∞╛╘∞╛╘∞╛ ☆╰快樂

Jas, so cute
keke, yeah, tonight can see bright round round moon liao.

ä¸­ç§‹ç¯€å¿«æ¨‚ï¼æœˆé¤…åƒå¤šä¸€é»žå–”ï¼

hee hee...yeah, yesterday went down to raffles link there at 730pm. bought a box of the classic mooncakes (the other collections no more liao
) Went to my hubby's place, then we all ate it after dinner. haha
His mother/niece/nephew/sister all so excited. keke, worth the money lor.

Too bad, no more petite collection coz that one got chocolate...my fav flavour leh! *sobs* but then they gave me one more extra free classic mooncake + $10 voucher + 1 free ice cream scoop. Overall, for the icecream and freebies and experience, worth it lar

Urs still sitting in the freezer or kenna swiped out liao? :p Did eve went to ur place and eat them too?? keke...

hehe.. ya..
pre-ordered..
cos my hubby like haggen dazs ice cream..
then this yr my MIL say interesting..
means hinting lah.. so bought one box for her..

Remember to always check ur contract also...although we fix our design when we sign the contract for the cabinets but we ask them to make it shorter eventually and we forgotten about the contract price per foot run. Forgotten about this till i check our total reno cost and notice that we had actually pay extra.

Hazy...maybe can ask PG to be creative like dry ice effect....hehe

Hope the haze will go away soon....if not i cannot go jog then will find execuse for myself n i will not be able to slim down b4 AD.