(2007) Brides of year 2007

mi wan blue box also dun haf... guess we are rather poor leh. all the diamonds hubby given mi are teeny weeny ones lor.. lol. my mum said better den dun haf, still wan to grumble

drea>> I have the same sentiment too. Not we poor lah...just not as rich. hahaa.

I also help my FH save $$. I told him no need buy so big carat one cuz my fingers skinny...wear too big not nice...hahaa.

ai yo drea, hubby teng you, so buy big big diamonds for u mah.. so good..

junie, cartier rings nice sia.. see already feel like owning one. but price is like 'WOW'..

agnes, maybe your hubby buy u a bigger one next time leh?? keke..

Aiyo drea, no la....we do within our limits. If rich fly to NY already.

Tiff stuff is nice, the only silver that increase in price as time goes by. hehehe...

wah.. so gd..
so ex ring..
mine so normal...

Larry is nice.. but very ex..

Pei Lin and eve...
no problem.. but hor.. I must go see see look look 1st.. I havent really go around and see.. haha..

sengkang in last yr WIS finish 1st then ppl will move to punggol..
so my queue no. is 400+ I m the 1st one to take punggol not completed flats.. haha
I aim the flat from the start liao.. until the 3rd day nobody take.. haha..
so its mine..then on that day I told the sales person quicker by 2 secs cos got another couple also aim mine.. haha. heng ah..

for sengkang near buangkok that side hor..
heard from snowiee and miracle.. they choose only left all the low floors liao..

warranty for showflats ah.. dun noe leh.. must ask hdb..

esther: *grins* =P

eve: morning gal! Hahaha...also not that big also lah he just felt the bigger one would fit my finger better lah =) *blush* But yeah he tengs me quite a lot

thanks tarea, i will be meeting up with edmund soon, u never negotiate with him? :p

hi my melody, i agree with u that my tables are quite diff, not min nor max and plus the fact that i need to work according to my budget and my dreams and also to suit my FH and parents' needs. planning for a wedding is really not easy task, i do event management, think work is easier...haahaa

hi xy, how many tables are you having? which ballroom are you taking now? the one opp belvedere is nicer, but bec of my numbers of tables, they will not give me that room, but i really have doubts that the belvedere room can hold that number of tables. your walk-in is really interesting, but juz a word of caution, if you and your groom is walking in from different sides at the same timing, the attention will be split and people may get confused coz got 2 sides. maybe u will like to consider 1 side only but 2 different timing. juz my 2 cents, its an occupational hazard, coz i alwaz need to plan for my event Opening Ceremony, need to run through the steps for my Guest-of-Honor and must plan till perfect.

Evelyn, no need to buy liao lah, though i still aiming at the soo kee diamond ring. now rather he put the $$ into the reno or wedding.

Oh ladies, wrong idea. It no choice that we buy from Larry. Cause the other shop does not have the shape I want. We walk to all brand from Soo Kee, Lee Hwa, Goldheart...but also dun have
And we found very nice one in Larry. It really love at first sight.

Good Morning

I am back frm Sydney

wow so many posts ...i got to try to keep up :P

jas, u very lucky hor..

but let say if i wan punggol flats rather then sengkang leh? will my queue no. be front front?? hee hee..

looking at buangkok flats also, if canno then settle for punggol..

Drea: I also thought also. I looking for heart shaped ones. The rest of the shops say not common cause it hard to find a proportional heart shape ones.

Esther: I had a feeling it was that one coz yeah, not very common coz very hard to make a nice heart shape cut. But glad for u that u managed to find one you like =)

Hey Evelyn, Rasa was one of my choice..all along wanted an outdoor wedding...but den ar, dec gotta tink of a lot of condiserations..den I just check with friends, all say rasa inconvenient...transport and parking will be headache

haha..eve..
no wor.. ur no. will still be the same..
its only whether the ppl in front of u will get anot..
so i 1st 2 days glue my eyes on tv text.. haha..

ya lor.. lucky ah..

try to see if buangkok have anot 1st lor..

oh saw regarding the corridor thing hor..
now even got corridor units hor.. no windows along the corridor liao..
all only one door only..close liao cannot see already..
got one like this on the same floor as me.. still empty..

drea, how is your fr comment for rasa ballroom?? everything nice nice?

rinnie, i cannot do outdoor one. cos of old folks. they scare on the wedding day rain then how?? but i understand that there will be transport proived to pick up the guess right?

hey eve, yeah there's transport for the guest, waiver of entrance fee if they come in by taxi or car provided they show your wedding invite. It's my FH's sec sch classmate, his wedding is next March. I also wanted it at first but like Rinnie, scared inconvenient. Esp since we wanted a church wedding in the morn then if we really had the lunch then more mah fan for the guests.

But like others have said lah, if they are your friends, no matter where you have it, they will sure go down one. =) Plus if it's at Sentosa, maybe can "bargain" for more perks since they know they are more out of the way than other places =P

If you considering there, you better find out how do the guests leave =P Coz I was telling my FH, if the dinner ends late, sekali got no bus to get out of Sentosa or wat then how?

busy busy leh... haha .... but i still got pop by and read.....

as usual overwhelmed by the number of posts... hahaha

drea , still havent get back ur account arh..

and sentosa wedding hor..

its cheap la... i think $7xx can book already..
but my friend just went there.. he say lousy..

cocktail area is outdoor and very far from ballroom.. so basically people never stay at the cocktail area to mix around also.

he said food lousy ...

not sure though.. maybe once of accident?

but i think u can go there to have a look to see how is the feel and maybe if got wedding show can go try the food see if its bad... ?

Hi Yuki,

Welcome back!

Hi Mei,

Hope you have a wonderful and fantastic beach wedding party!

Hi Von,

thanks for forwarding your site. It's really well done!

snowiee..yeah lor. That's why must make a new account. Sniffles =P

Eve, i think snowiee is right. Best to go down urelf n see. Coz maybe that time was a one off thing?

drea>> then u have to cater a bus for ur guests out of sentosa lor :p It's less than $150 lar for an hr or two (for a 40 seater bus)
I asked before.

my hubby's ex is also holding her wedding at rasa. haha, but I not going coz hubby say if I go, ang pow have to bao more O.o so he and his mama go lor *pout* But hor, Dec rainy season leh...not advisable to do outdoor weddings lor.

heh, esther, no wonder lar...heart-shaped diamond is rare liao. Tuff to get such shapes in the market but then ur hubby still rich lar :p Mine still ask me, can I give u smaller diamond not?? I only asking for 0.5 carat lehhhhhhhh, end up only choose 0.41 carat coz I sayang him mah. heh heh.

peilin: Heh heh.....how come if U go must bao more? *confused* But I think it's cool that his ex still friends enuff to invite him. Dun bully him already lah =P As long as it looks good on your hand, can liao lah =) Like junie said, ask for upgrade when u become a mummy lor =)

eve: how come this morn suddenly ask? I tot u settled venue liao also?

oh yeah, esther, u just now asking for recommendations for other PGs besides Kelvin or Gabriel Mendes rite?

Here's some of my research and info which I gathered reading here lor
Hope it helps.

For your taste and budget, u can try:-
- Hilarion Goh from Tri-Angles
- Stephen from Lyrical Moments
- Plush photography (not bad :p)
- Norman Ng
- Ron from Eye-Deas (I'm considering him as well ;))
- Jaki from Tucky's Photography

diaodu , oringinbaby .....thanks ....yap it was a nice trip ...but i put on 2kg ....
now got to try to cut dwn my weight ....rom n AD so near

piglet, can send me ur contact? i am looking at printing inserts too ......when are u printing?

von, u getting frm Focal the printing? are they good?

diaodu, u got contacts for printer too?

Mei, u must be excited on ur ROM ...it is tmr
today must rest well n prepare for ROM ...be a pretty n happy bride :P