(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi pssw, your wedding date falls on the weekend, ur banquet is at town area, will jammed leh..... I find that the food not bad, but the hotel they provide is nearby rite?

towards the end of the year will settle my BS. Most likely will go to BZ.... the our love nest will be at my place, coz our own house is not ready, so will stay for a year or 2. How abt you pssw, where is your lovenest going to be?

corsage...they also give us 4-6wks kind of promise, but cannot make it. We did keep on pushing them for schedule but they will have execuses everytime. We are not really in a rush to move in, we only show unhappy faces. Luckily time is on our side if not i think will end up quarrelling with them.

I told HB if they dont deliver we delay payments also, coz the payment is by phase like what they have finish or starts u have to pay them a certain %.

Have to stress to ur ID also, if they damage ur things they have to pay for it. Coz when the workers came to do acid washing they drip some kind of oil or something on my hob and didnt clean it off. I was there when they starts washing n went off b4 they finish. By the time i went up (1wk later) the oil dry up on my hob and eats into the stainsteel metal. So even when i clean of the oil the stain mark still remain.

Very heart pain coz its brand new n i havent even use it. There are a few stains all over the hob and not a small patch.

stary>> besides the ring pillow, i also got 1 free jewelry box which looks pretty nice, 1 jewelry case, 1 female & 1 male Polo Ralph fragrance vial.

think cuz me & my FH pretty friendly with them & stayed in the shop for so long machiam like become friends liao.

aGnes>> i think it's either the ulu area for WIS, else as what iceblue said, maybe existing blocks. But then, sure left only limit lots.

i also quite kan cheong abt the flat! I want to quickly settle my lovenest...hehee.

morning ladies....

stary.. how come eveybody so gd..
got freebies and discounts...
buy at the wrong time ah me..

agnes.. hehe..
u want to choose punggol then tell me k..
I open my house for u..but not nice one lah..
but hor all the diff blks diff designs leh..
show flat hor mostly 2nd floor..
I went to see liao..
nice but too low liao..

junie.. not really leh..
last yr WIS for sengkang hor..
quite alot of flats near the MRT station..
also got quite a no. of high floors..

morning eve...

that time I went is at Blk 160 or 162..cant remember liao..
u can go hdb website they will let u know where is the address..
or u want as I told agnes.. my house also can open house.. haha

jaslyn>> issit?! That's good!

But hor my FH won't be in town for almost the mth of Oct & I hv no leave liao.

If WIS really come out this mth, then it's "hum" liao lor for me.

same "boat"??

haha.. my house got nothing ah.. only got basic reno and only got dining table nia..
but if u all want to see how a four room is punggol looks like can let me know.. haha

gd morning gals...

dats wat the hdb cust svc said leh, still wondering whether her info accurate anot.. my hubby said once we see received the e-mail abt the WIS, we muz go n queue the beri nite even if it means queuing for 2days.. wah, i nv knew he more anxious den mi leh. lol. our 1st choice is get showflat, 2nd choice premium flat den last choice the standard flat. but tink the 1st choice beri difficult to fulfil, coz nt sure whether they will make a showflat at the area and also the queue no. we get. if we heng heng get the 1st few queue nos., den our chances of getting the showflat will be higher. *cross fingers*

my mom's in France, my dad's in heaven.

my future PIL working.

think hv to go "geng" MC liao like that :P

or can one person queue up for 2 applications? *hints @ aGnes* hahaha

junie... if can, i take one application form den ask hubby take one for u..

my dad in heaven too, mama busy look after nephew, mil nt willing to queue for us, fil working. my sis said maybe take leave n queue wif mi. haha. i told hubby either we take leave (mine will be unpaid coz mi AL used up) or geng mc.

morning ladies

junie>> wah...manager so good to u all, so many freebies....

heh...I confused liao. what's showflat?? Meaning u buy the flat with its existing furnishings??? Not expensive mah?

eve>> dun think jas is along corridor one. all the new flats no more common corridor le.

wow jas, good good.

pei lin, good, if the new four rooms flats are not on the common corridor one.

seems like this year WIS, many ppl wan to take punggol ya..

Pei Lin, showflat more expensive coz renovated already (reno cost + original seliing price). they'll leave the fixtures dat is built-in behind.. oni take away the movable furniture like sofa, tv, flower vase, etc. tink maybe can negotiate wif the contractor to retain the furniture at a discount???

eve>> izzit? I supposed coz most of the sengkang area no more new flats building liao :p punggol still quite ulu leh...sad.

Jas, next year I shift in hor, u must take care of me hor :p I blur blur in punggol one!

my FH & me dun like corridor one..so if got corner one, best!

aGnes>> if can, then help me take one can?? I owe u one! much thanks!

my FH's auntie work in HDB one she also dun hv so much info. Tonight we are seeing her for mooncake festival get-together, we see if can get more info out from her.

and i'll let you all know, k.

i tink there will be still some flats left in sengkang area maybe near the buangkok side?

ha ha, me too. if suppose i also choose punggol, jas will have to take care of pei lin and me le...ke ke..

Oooo, agnes, so interesting leh. 1st time I hear got hdb showflat (I come from village :p). haha, I all along tot only those private ones have such things!!

wah, then this showflat got warranty for the reno workmanship not?? Else, pay so much like not worth it leh....coz normal reno hor, those contractors or IDs will provide 2-5years warranty leh. Then those laminated floorings lagi better, got one (supreme is the brand) offers lifetime warranty.

junie, good good. let us know if u can fish to see when will the next WIS be out. so at least all of us can be prepare to go queuing.. ke ke

Morning ladies.

Junie very good le, got so many free gifts.

Stary, I only got proposal ring. From Larry. They do not have any free gift or promotion one..
My wedding band haven buy yet waiting for next yr.

hi lynda, not sure if seng siang choon is ex since they advertise quite extensively also.....did u go there yourself or your contractor brought u there?

actually wedding ring can custom made from Fairy Inc but I got to know it too late liao..haiz.

Evelyn>> OK, I'll let you all know abt the WIS if I have any 1st hand info...kekeke.

no proposal ring from the little blue box company...hehehee.

though I hinted to my FH, it'd be good..cuz every girl loves a ring from the little blue box..kekekee

Thanks Eve, we been searching all over town for my ring but only found it in either Tiff or larry.

Tiff need to fly to New York to get. So in the end we get from larry. Save cost.

my FH was even considering getting wedding band from Bvlgari!

I told him siao ah! The ladies one is nice but the men's one is so normal looking. Not worth the price.

Ya eve, the SA told me that the particular shape I wan only have it in New York. She search for about a mth then she call me. But we got to fly there. So not really worth it. If we ship it in we got to pay insurance for it then Tiff will Ship for us. But it also not cheap, the price can also fly us there liao...

Larry is just as nice.

Pei Lin, usually will have abt 2 showflats at the WIS site. should haf warranty lah, otherwise got problem how??

junie, do share wif us if u haf 1st hand info.. leh. no need to thanks lah.

hubby said 1st choice sengkang, if dun haf den punggol

actually hubby dun like laminated wood floors coz he said hard to maintain, also dun wan air-con in living room. but if we heng heng get the showflat or premium flat with these kind of floors n air-con in living room den he'll juz make do with it. he so troublesome leh.

morning y'all! Is it just me or does anyone else get the feeling that Esther/her FH like uber rich? =P or maybe I just poor =P Hee hee

Junie! How was SFX yest?! =)

Yah I agree that every girl would like to get smething from Tiffany (can't say nice blue box liao wait ur FH get it from another store that also nice a nice blue box but way cheaper *grins*) But I told my FH I rather get a signature piece from there. Something that you take one look and you KNOW it's from T & Co. =)

Plus trying to help him save money. My ring he already "cheat" me. Ask him to get a smaller diamond (coz cheaper and still fits my finger either way) and he tell me "bigger one nicer" *faint* nth to say lor =P