(2007) Brides of year 2007

Pei Lin, glad that you've decided to go with your heart and confirm! Yeah! I find that once venue confirm ar, reali much better....

yuppers..but not sure if today or tmr..haven confirm wit my bf yet...

there's another thread in this forum on this house also..apparently some ppl are giving up le

ACtually I find the price still quite alright given all the furnishing that is done..but it's a matter of whether u like it or not cos it's there..can't change le..can't have dream home..I do have my ideas on reno actually...but see how la..but we'll not commit to anything more than 360k..hopefully, there's decent 5rm for this price..anyway we dun like too high floors also...

blur blur.. My website is not done yet.. I have not been doing it as I have been busy preparing for my ROM. I'll let you girls know once it's completed, ok?

As for the Just Married sign.. you can see it from the Greenpoint website which I posted earlier.

Hey gals, cannot eat too much mooncakes leh..read from the papers the other day that it is super fattening..recommended not to take more than 1 a day....

oh today me and my bf going down to see see look look.. hee hee..

U wan, i can let u know the infor later.

price wise, if need not fork out cash maybe might consider taking. is the forking out of the cash that make many ppl give up.

oh yeah...once I sign with GPP...then I'll be Oct bride le coz 2 Dec was just taken up by another couple *grrr* :p

hee...but dun chase me to Oct thread lar
I still Dec bride at heart!!

eve, it's grand plaza parkroyal. but hor, they just changed their name to parkroyal @ coleman street...*pengz* sound so fanciful leh....

anyway, co-ordinator's email bounced back again. Call her office, she's in meeting O.o so kan chiong now

thanks peilin! YC like no bad leh.

maybe i'll drop by the TNP Wedding Planner event & see what YC hv to offer

i never keep track of other threads one. This one is enough to keep my busy! heehe

Hi Jenn, thanks for making the effort to update for all constantly.
Can you help update for mine? Thanks
PS: Lighted Pixels (Kelvin Koh)
AD-VD: Forest Production
NH: Bukit Timah (staying in laws for a while cos my NH is still building).

Hi Pinkiez, realised that we are both Shang brides

Oops, must be still sleepy..realised that are a lot of Shang brides (Cactua and Faithz as well).
Looks like 29 Sept is a popular date.
Have not been preparing for my wedding for quite a while, hence did not keep track of this thread. Everyong here is so active!! I will try to as well.
I have no comp at home, that's why can't log in often.

Take care, all soon-to-be brides
and try enjoy the wedding prep

hehee...cuz my office upstairs got sell TNP..so just go up & buy lor.

i think since more or less u ladies already confirm the venue & your BS, buying TNP is probably a waste lah...hehee.

but me still going to the event this weekend to see look see look since it's FOC & I have time.

just heard from my bf saying that this sat the TNP wedding planner is something on the 'race' for brides..
the fastest brides win prizes.. ha ha

hi momo,

i've been to carlton to attend a colleague's dinner earlier this year... forgot which ballroom i went to... but there were 4 pillars in the ballroom, if i remember correctly...
the walk-in was a L.... i was seated at a table (near to the entrance) and was blocked by one of the pillars.... i couldnt see much activity on the stage....
that was my experience with carlton...

oh... just a few other suggestions:
- Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
- Swissotel Merchant Court (very nice ballroom)
you might want to check them out....

Yup, mine should be in time for AD... so tired meeting IDs... and they have this engine to talk non-stop. haha.

A lot of jargon also, so sometimes can feel quite lost. Mine's a resale so slightly more reno, but not overhauling the whole house lah...

Wow - summerice, was yours overhauling a resale? Or EA so larger space? 6 months is very long leh...

ya they'll be having this Brides-Xena contest....finalists already selected liao, so on this Sat/Sun, they'll race against each other in their WG.

hahaha

Jas>> yeah...another couple took my 2 Dec!! So I have to settle for my alternative date lor, which is 14 Oct *wails*

hee...co-ordinator just called me up. Going to meet her next weds, see a real wedding setup and nego further :p

so excited liao *boiiiiiing boiiiiiiiiing*

heh....who's going to TNP wedding planner to see see look look? I heard got lucky draw too leh...kekeke, mabbe going down during one of the days to look look for fun :p

hmm, Jas, dunno whether Dec got other dates not...but 2 Dec is the date which the fengshui shifu choose one. Dowan to hold banquet at other days lar...else I kenna from my mother (she's extremely extremely extremely concerned abt upholding traditions.........-_-|||)

pei lin>> I shld be going if time permits. me going Hotel Rendezvous for viewing this Sat so nearby Suntec.

Yeah, tdy going to the church to book date for the church wedding. once that's done, one thing off my mind liao.

snowiee>> yup, but cuz my FH is driving so from HR to Suntec it's still pretty near but I scare wait a lot of pple go to the event.

I hate crowds...hehee