(2007) Brides of year 2007

corsage wow are you going for major reno? if not major ones still can ready b4 CNY, otherwise u have to start soon. A lot of unexpected things during reno, sometimes they tell u 3mths but they can never finish it.

My reno took about 6mths or more, which they told us initially will take about 3mths. Many issues will occur, even simple tiles laying direction.

Sok Fung you can try D'sire its near to Allure, Justin Agnes is another place to go.

Thanks to everyone for your well wishes for me for my ROM this week. I'm indeed excited & looking forward to have loads of fun by the beach with my family & good friends.

Tonight going for facial & waxing, then tomorrow going mani/pedi. Should I paint french or something shimmery gold? I'm wearing a pale gold dress.

diaodu & jhoo
I needed to put up my right hand & say some vows during the collection of documents leh. Just followed what the guy told us to do.

jhoo
Your Mr. Honey is sweet to send you your favourite lilies.

von
You can get the 'Just Married' sign from florists. I know my florist sells it. Maybe you can give them a call.

www.greenpointflowers.com.sg

Good morning fellow HandBAG ladies!

woah...so many posts. Must reply one by one liao (thought I saw my name appear somewhere several times)

stary>> thanks for your compliment ah. Not very pretty but average lah...photoshop does wonders! muahhahaha *evil laffter*

I'm going down Hotel Rendezvous, M Hotel & PPR this weekend to take a look.

8 Dec '07 for M Hotel & PPR is still available at the moment. So am keeping my fingers crossed.

I also bought my wedding band from Soo Kee leh & was given the ring pillow too!

hey junie,
cool... stary doesn't have it so i shall pass her mine since i won't have any use for it. i wanna have another one for my church wedding. else make my own band box. hehe.

ok la.. but still feeling weak.. haiz..
no choice on mc 3 days le, have to come back work. if not wait boss 'fry cuttlefish sia'.. hee hee

Mei, ur florist "just married" sign very sweet...

Mei, these two days so many things to do.... prepare to be pretty pretty for the sat party... i think gold dress with gold fingers too much "gold" le.. just my opinion... maybe u can ask the manicurist.. how abt some nail art.. put those shiny shiny crystal...

ya i also hv put up the hand and say vow for the collection of doc..

today The New Paper will have a 40page wedding special for brides-to-be and bride wannabes.

wonder if it's any good...heehe.

p/s: WTH is a bride wannabe? TNP make it sound like this group of pple like so desperate like that...aiyo.

welcome eve!
how u find the package?

but u on mc mah.. sick..
not that u bluff them..
nvm.. later after work..
faster go home and rest k..
must drink more water..

ya lor.. tulips..
中秋节 liao.. tml eat yue ping liao..
but hor I like always eating leh.. haha

yup..the Straits Times got advertised that TNP will have.

ya lor...say BTB can liao mah, why must put bride wannabe somemore leh..kekekee.

hahaa

btw, anyone of u will be attending the TNP wedding planner event this weekend at Suntec Singapore?

It's organized by TNP as part of Cats Classified Festival.

von, as what mr honey-milk-tea suggest, that's what we are going to do for the 'just married' sign

Mei, i see, haha, my time really don't have and we only do it in front of our solemnizer. yah, i also feel the shimmery one will be better

Morning ladies, cpl here hor

aiya....New Paper mah...tabloid what :p

yeah, after tml, can buy cheap yue ping :p aiyo, Eve...doc not giving you MCs liao? Mai get too stressed else your condition will worsened one. Tke care ya?

hee, I just sent an email to GPP liao. tell the co-ordinator I wanna confirm! yeah!

They put bride wannabe because there are ladies who want to be bride but haven found their Mr Right. There was a report in the newspaper before that there are ladies who go to BS to try gowns who are not getting marry or no bf yet.

Thanks Babystarlet! Held my ROM celebration at Plaza Parkroyal Hotel Poolside Pavilion. It was a great evening and i love every single moment of it. All's perfect.. from the weather, the ambience, ... to my makeup, JP, food, hotel's service..

oic.. tulips..
no wonder..
but got ppl like this one meh?
I will paiseh one ah..

congrats! Pei Lin..
get what u want and can confirm liao..

piglet & jhoo
Thanks for your suggestions! I think french nails a bit off with gold dress. Moreover I'll be painting french nails for my photoshoot the following week. Think I'll check with the manicurist which shade would complement the dress better. Maybe some nude shade I guess.

Hi Mei,

Can u accept PM? Me office email cannot disclose here... would like to take a look at ur website and the just married sign... would u kindly sent to me pls?

Many thanks!

Morning ladies...

Did anyone of you go to Chinese Garden? I went last week with a big group of friends..quite nice..the theme is wonders of the world..so you'll see taj mahal, great wall of china....etc..but the cutest was one part they had the characters of A Bug's Life...so cute!

Talking about mooncakes, my sis's bf bought one from RTP..the champange truffle..very nice..heard that Raffles hotel was the first to start...my mum wanted my sis to buy a few more boxes but sold out le...

hey all, thanks for the info....

jenn, i do not mind having it on a weekday, coz i know its cheaper, but my FH wants it on a sat instead, he wants his guests to enjoy the dinner and drink till they are dead drunk, u see....wahhaha. he gives in to me for many things for the wedding, so i tot of juz give in to him this time lor. Regent quotes me $988 nett for sat, its really out of the budget le.

xy, i went to meritus mandarin yesterday to peep at their ballroom, i dun really like the belvedere, it has 6 pillars in the room and it looks so small to me, i even doubts if it can hold max 35 tables, plus the door is at the side, so when i enter it has to be a L-shaped, it will lost the 'WOW' factor :p and also the package that meritus has quote me, does not include the solemnization room leh, did u negotiate for it instead?

taRea, pai say, wrong info. but anyway do u mind sharing me your package with edmund? im meeting him very soon.

btw, anyone been to carlton hotel? they give me one of the best deals and their package is 798nett, one of the cheaper ones among those i enquire. any pillars in the ballroom?

thanks everyone and happy mid autumn!!!