(2007) Brides of year 2007

good good. everyone here so can read my commentaries. hahaha...

and cpl, not afraid of FH lah. he sick and just woke up so blur blur one. :oP

and NO HORROR movies for me!!! I scared scared but FH even more scared scared so no one to hide behind. Sighz... got any worse than tis or not? hahaha

jap horror movies more like sound effects scary :p most of their plots not nice one...haha, I still find "The Others" and "Shutter"(Thai horror) the best!!

agnes>> think like that I can skip haunted apartments liao :X

keke, arnoh, jas, we back in the mode liao :p

yeah, stary, we all say drea is chio bu!! or izzit super chio chio bu?? snowieeeeeeee, correct me if I'm wrong

keke...jas, not so fast confirmed lar! tomolo then I go email the GPP co-ordinator :p I still wanna nego leh...u all think can or not huh? Coz I'll be having their wedding show perks as well, dunno whether can further negotiate

stary..
whenever I watch horror movies with my hubby..
he will either snatch the pillow or the blanket from me.. I use that to cover wor..
cos he also scared.. haha

go cinema.. i close my eyes he hide behind me..*faint*
opposite leh.. got guys can let us hide behind anot huh?? haha

forgot to add, if he backs out, tell him that we go "tear down" his house too. we organising "tearing down tour" mah.. muahaha

tink i need to change name to gila trader liao...

stary..
see Pei Lin also say we r in the mode liao..
no difference wor.. haha
comments also includes chio not chio mah..

Pei Lin.. can try.. no harm..
see their promo package and see what u still need..

haha... stary u want to "tear down" Pei Lin's hubby's house ah??
they already got house leh..
later Pei lin no place to stay how? haha

jas, i agree with you. useless guys. we gals more brave than them. ok, we organise another "scary movie tour" and show the guys how brave we are k? :oP

cpl, see how much they are already giving you lor. wat is your package like including the wedding perks?

wah stary.. gd idea leh..
then we sit separately from the guys..
see what they use to hide them from seeing the movie..haha
bad leh us..

oh yea, sorry. didn't know that pei lin staying with FH. ok lah, then tell him we tear down his office. tis one sure can right? cannot be working in same place also lah...

ok, back to commentary, the last one: TULIPS aka Esther!!! You and your hubby got fu qi xiang leh. so sweet. no wonder he so teng u. want to exchange also cannot coz i will not have the fu qi xiang. Sigh...

mOmO,

I'm still here! just that been busy at work so seldom post.

Edmund Leong is my AD-PG, not VG =)
my AD-VG is chris Tay.

yea yea, pei lin, we cannot go on our "tearing down" tour until dec so u must make sure we tear down the right thing k? don't want to wast your efforts on ur house. :oP

jas, don't worry. i know u didn't mean anything. i meant that i don't look as good as her in terms of i don't have her fu qi xiang with her hubby. fu qi xiang is only for 1 person and that is TULIPS!!! :o)
and kena bombed coz everyone read their commentary then come "bomb" me lor... hahaha

agnes, whose baby is that? urs? :oP
and you were in disneyland? which one? i also went last year with FH to the Orlando one. liked it very much. i want to go back again!!! FH promised to bring me to all the 5 disneylands!!! YIPEE!!! :o)

keke...no worries leh...by dec, we still haven't start reno yet :p

jas, GPP giving me 1 nite at bridal suite, 1 nite stay for helpers, strolling band for reception, thank you reception for helpers (max 20), 5 trays of canapes and mocktail for reception, free flow beer, 80% cards, 20% parking, free LCD, 1 bottle of wine per table, $100 F&B credit (but cannot use for banquet, lounge or coffee bar??), a day treatment at their spa.

u think i can ask them to charge lesser for wines and 1 extra night stay? Think I will also ask for more parking lor.

pei lin, the perks looks not bad. tink if you can, ask for extra night stay and waiver corkage. tink the wine (if you have a lot of drinkers) will be the ex part. tink most of the time you will budget 1.5-2 bottles per table? not sure on your crowd since you already got free flow of beer.

havent start reno also got house wor..
think we stick to office hor stary..

wah.. GPP package so gd ah...
still got spa and thank u reception..
I also also dun have.. no free wine.. no free flow beer..

k lah me see ah..
parking can ask for more..
1 night stay can ask also..
u think need thank you reception anot?
maybe can change for something else..

what u mean by charge lesser for wines since they already give u one per table?
u mean corkage charge if u bring in wine or buy from them?

my ah lao come back liao..
if i not tired come back later..
if not tomorrow then chat with u gals k..
bye!

Stary, u mean the small baby.... it's my fren's daughter.. i oni went to hkg disneyland, but nt nice one lor. too small liao n too pack already..

jas, nearer distance from here mah and so not tat ex. now that we on tis topic, tinking of whether to go to US again (the other side) to the other Disneyland or to go Japan. what do you think?

agnes, thought HK disnyeland not bad? never mind lah, at least u start from small to bigger ones. i am now going from big to small. Not as fun. :oP

i only went to the japan one leh....so boring, all in japanese commentary
then that time went with my family, all dowan to take rides. and all the exciting rides all long queues...*sob*

jas, yeah, the wedding perks not bad lar. I dunno whether wan the thank you reception not...keke, I told hubby, can use that as an excuse to give our xiong di/jie meis lesser ang pows :X I bad hor!

charge lesser for wines mean actually we plan to buy from hotel lar...coz most we asked, not willing to waive corkage charges for wine one. buy from hotel, they won't charge corkage mah.

stary..
go Japan one..since u went to US one liao..
Japan one very nice.. cos never been to US one..
I go there buy until siao.. haha..

I go hkg and japan one.. so hkg one so lousy..
so small..

pei lin.. I was the one who do not want to take the rides..cos want to go shopping.. but my dad so on.. in the end we all have to accompany him go take the rides.. haha

oic.. dun noe if have thank you reception can give lesser ang bao anot wor..

my hotel can waive corkage charges for wine leh..
u try to ask them again..

dear all ...

for those who are gog to starting reno soon. tell u .. toilet accessories can be VERY expensive .. cos i jus realise.. if u are buying a basin, u will have to buy additional a stopper, a tap, some screws cos of hdb regulation.

if you are buying a shower head. you have to buy a 2 way tap and some screws also

if u need a spray beside ur toilet bowl .. you have to buy a small tap so as to control the water level and some SCREWS also!!!!!!

and this screws one will cost abt 10 bucks! the price they give u for eg: the basin is not inclusive of all this addtional stuff.

i finally bought everything for both my toilets (minus the mirror) for abt 1800/-! heart pain!!!

fush, not sure if you still looking for hotel on 8 Dec. anyway, just to let u know that there are a number of pple wanting to transfer package for end of Dec 07 under marketplace. u can try there is u still looking. just saw one for furama on 8 dec.

hey stary,
by the way, the makeup was done nicely and hence that's why i look good on the solemnization day. hehe. thanks for the compliments anyway!