(2007) Brides of year 2007

hi jenn, thanks for the feedback, i do agree with you on the hotel appearance, esp the carpark, which is the 1st impression for my guests, followed by the lobby. but i guess i cant afford everything u see, regent is beautiful but the price also beautiful wahaha. i dun wanna have a debtful wedding, alot of my guests are from my mum side and also her relatives, a big bulk of them in fact, im already taking a risk to do it in a hotel, coz i may not recover my lost, but then again, its my wedding, i do not want to compromise to have it in the restaurant instead.

i have done events in orchard hotel, i deal with the people there so kinda know how their service as well as the food from hua ting etc and most imptly i like their ballroom, hi ceiling, pillarless, its juz perfect. but i realised their package is not as great as some others like meritus and carlton, the only perk they offer me which i find is attractive is the complimentary room for my solemnizatgion as i plan to do my solemization on the same day. nevertheless, i will look at the rest 1st before confirming my venue. anyway really thanks for the comment.

COndo even more ex lei..and this wan still can get HDB grant..will discuss with my bf..if we give this up or can't get ar, will settle for resale le..unless manage to get WIS..

Hey gals, was thinking that we should organise w meet-up session..can be coffee and chat or dinner.. What say you all? =)

$450k leh.. 5 room..
my dad bought one condo for only $490k..

oic.. this one got HDB grant...

tampines got WIS ah?

though they were saying wana meet in Dec when stary is back?

oic.. thought u only want tampines..
but bluberi says maybe end of this mth got WIS for these 3 estates leh..

ya... Pei Lin say maybe wana book chalet..
not only u blur..sometimes I also blur ah.. haha

hi, i am back. just finished cooking lunch for ah lao.
so topic is on house huh. me also want house. :oP
rinnie, dunno anything abt houses in SG but hope you get something you like. :o)

Aiya, where got spy on u dear. I was just surfing the web and then happen to come here lor.

Sniff, I don't read Singapore Bride u say I only care about Renovations. Now I come read u also complain. Boohoo.

Anyway, when I posted here already committed to let u have GPP lah.

The most I try to save abit more each more for bolstering any lost. Who knows upstairs pity me and let me win lottery :P

hi momo.. i'm getting 768 nett per table for regent.. 19th, which is a weekday (wednesday), happened to fall on their cheapest day.. i've been thru many wedding fairs and found that regent's locations & package is the most suitable one.. esp most hotels in town are around this rate or more after their "+++" even on a wednesday.. i rather have the nett price settled upfront. their ballroom ceiling is not tat tall + they have 2 small pillars but i like the overall... from coordinator to rooms n reception.. the only flaw so far is they are quite rigid on room rates.. anyway.. like i say it's up to individual.. ^_^

just a quick question: what shoes are you thinking of wearing with your WG/EG? i have been told to choose a pair of open toed silver sandals so tat it can go with both WG and EG. Prob is i cannot wear heels and i always fall over (don't want to trip on AD lah) so i am thinking of getting ballet pumps to go with WG and flats to go with EG? will it be wierd esp for EG coz i tink with WG, no one can see.

hi stary,
i think the ballet pumps with WG is nice! as for your EG, maybe wear those with 1-2inches high heels. those are not so high won't make you trip but yet they are still heels so it should go with evening wear.. =)

hi joyz. finally see u here. :o)

jas, EG is slim fitting/a line gown so not enough cover shoes when i walk. WG is big big kind so don't tink anyone will peek underneath. Hee...
joyz, tink might go for your idea lor. but 2 inch maybe too high liao. need lower. hahaha.. now FH sleeping so me busy surfing net for alternatives.
just found a nice pair of ballet pumps tat i might go try tis weekend:
http://www.bhs.co.uk/wedding/shoes_4.htm

yep stary, Finally get to see ya around.

i think 1inch or 1 inch + will be good enough. hehe. just for show anyway and also it will look good with the kinda EG you are having.

nice pumps! any idea how much they are??? keep me updated yah?

btw, joyz, just saw your pics in friendster. u very pretty for your ROM. very nice dress. my ring also same design as yours. hee.. where from? mine from soo kee.
actually main purpose of "sucking up" to you (juz kidding) is coz i really LOVE your ring pillow. where you got it from? u selling urs? :oP

oic.. thought u havent decide on ur EG..

the shoes not bad...
I like the one with open toes.. hehe..opps..
the one u looking at not bad..
at least it match the WG..

the price is at the bottom. £22 which is abt S$60. sounds a bit ex to me in SG terms but not in £ terms as i earning in £ so it is like S$22 to me.
u interested? maybe can buy back and have mass sale. hahaha...

Hi momo,

Meritus has very good deals too.. they also give me complimentary room for my soleminzation... one bottle of win free every table... free flow of beer.. wavier of corkage... one night stay.. printing of 100% cards (inclusive printing)...

mine also weekeday like Jenn... $658+++ so its abt $768nett.. u can consider

hi stary,
thanks for your compliments!!! my bands are from soo kee!!! hahaha i think we got the same ones. ring pillow? it was a gift from them too. u dun have that?

no lah. think u confused already. hee..
EG is already decided. i very efficient one. :oP i already confirm 3 gowns already and looking for my last, which is my main gown. i said above mah, my EG (red french lace) and cheongsum (dark blue lace with pink lining) are both from Ted Collection. then got another tea ceremony/recept gown which is champagne gown also lace. too much lace hor, but FH says to him only got 2 types of gowns (lace or no lace). hahaha...

and u like the shoes too huh? hm.. maybe should consider mass import liao. hee..
see this website for shoes too: www.rainbowclub.co.uk

if so, i better check and make sure the ring pillow is really still around. else later you come back and then i have got nothing to give.

wah.. they cheat me!!! i bought from them and they never give me. i got the bear but didn't get the ring pillow leh. somemore i oso bought my wedding band at same time!!! not fair!!! i go tell FH to complain to them. :oP
and tks for offering. will get it from u when i am back them. "chop" already, gals so you cannot have. hahaha...
then u want anything from me or not? FH? *wink wink*

hey.. btw, who is junie on friendster huh? i blur liao... she very pretty leh.

PAGING for JUNIE
pretty gal!!!

(ps: the rest of u don't worry, comments coming one by one. hee.. i going through now. :oP)

stary...
oic.. blur liao lah me..haha

ya lor.. the shoes nice leh..
haha.. then come back and sell k..

alamak... I worst hor..
bought wedding bands from them..
and my dad bought a ROM gift for me together..
no bear no ring pillow hor..

hahahaha! i am not interested in other people's hubbies so no worries. that is not exchangeable.

they didn't gimme any bear... but we got the ring pillow. hehe. okie, that's reserved for ya.

jas, i tell u wat, u buy from which outlet huh? mine from Bugis. in dec, we go and "tear down" their shop k? one sia... hee...

oic. junie is fusch. is she also the one who complain she old? she doesn't look tat old lah. tell her not to worry. i look older and i younger than her. put more facial products then look young liao. hahaha...

cpl, you got no photos huh? never mind lah, same as me. but then your birth sign also same like me. got any more coincidences or not? maybe also same FH???

ok really tink i am turning gila already and tat u gals are really going to box me soon. muahahaha....

ok ok. On!!! Anyone else wants to go "tear down" any shop or not? We go together k?
*getting more gila*

and jas, u and FH look very sweet together. got 99 roses somemore. i oso want!!! FH says giving flowers no use one so i don't get any!!! wah... tell u wat, ur FH also can trade or not? i don't mind leh.. seems like mine is the worst of the lot. hahaha
alamack, forgot u ROM already. cannot trade lah. i too late liao. *sob sob*

haha.. we organise "tear down" tour huh?

hehe... thanks!
ROM sure got flowers.. tell him u want..ROM cannot dun have flowers..

haha.. ya lor.. cannot trade liao..
whose FH got give flowers one.. gd one can trade with stary.. havent ROM one hor.. haha

hi gals, mi juz came hm, went movie wif my sis to watch the huanted apartments... so stupid. nv watch japanese horror movies!!

rinnie, i watch the news n got a shock at the price for the DBSS flats the premiere. like wat jaslyn said, u can get a condo for the same price liao... somemore muz ballot also. mi no cash, so will make do wif the WIS.

now onto Drea, u quite pretty leh. my FH also bio u. *Box him* But u not interested in my FH right? hm... need to find alternative liao. :oP
btw, ur interests also the same as me leh. i love john grisham's books. bought his whole series last time but now not so siao liao. and thinking of reading dan brown's books too. any good?
also, for movies, i also like all the disney productions!!! lizzie mcguire nice wat. i like the song and got FH to burn for me. i also got Princess Diaries, Cinderella Story and Miss Congeniality CD!!! Yea yea!!! Finally found someone with similar interests (too many other common interests to list)!
btw, if u like sex and the city, i oso got whole series, u can borrow from me. tat is the series tat brought me and FH together coz we were watching it together when we dating. :o)

haha.. stary..
as what drea say..
we r in the mode again..
chio and not chio.. haha..

told drea liao.. she pretty..
she always say no..

see lah drea.. got ppl support me liao.. haha

agnes..
jap horror movies not nice meh?

O.o wah...stary, not scared ur FH peeking over ur shoulder to read huh? at least ur FH flies u to korea? :p kekeke....

I got pic, but only 1 lar. Will post up more when my ROM photos are ready

haha, cecilia, my hubby not cute then y I marry him wor? anyway, he only cute over the net :p