(2007) Brides of year 2007

ok, anything else i missed out?

3. Meeting in Dec

I will be back around the 2nd week of Dec until early Jan (provided no changes to schedule due to FH's potential biz trip). So anytime also can but try not to be weekends k coz have to spend time with my family.

Thks Mona,

Any idea which are the BS which have new OTR?? so that it really saves a lot of time to MTM one

rinnie, so the tampines dbss launching tis sat liao? too bad i got no cash on hand (y can't pay by cpf???), also can't wait for so long.. otherwise i also go n ballot.

snowiee, reading from the threads, tink you the one who wants to have 2 PS issit? Where? Both in SG? Coz tink me also having 2 PS or 3 depending on how you count it. Me have 1 day in London, then 1 more day in countryside and then studio shoot in SG. FH still thinking if he wants to do another outdoor in SG too. *faint* somemore SG so hot. :oP

so anyone else into gown designs? want share? me also looking for mine now. have to order/make before i come back in dec so that it will be ready by apr (takes 4 mths) in time for PS in may. drea, what sort of designs your designer coming up with? a lot of gowns i have seen are all bustier leh, then my arms too fat. *sob sob*

(sorry to hijack your threads on house, i got no house so got no talk. me talk abt wedding k? keep 2 different threads running. heee...)

Junie: It's the DBSS at Tampines..it's the first pilot HDB flat built by private developer.. but now got a name le..it's called The Premiere..

Bluberi: Yup, you were right..official launch on sat..guess they work the private style so gotta pay 5% cash..

How much Andrea account kena suspended???

Stary: I have not decided on my gown designs yet..it's still too early..but I'm into clean cuts and ribbons..tink my WG would be something like Vera Wang..since cannot own one, will make something similar..haha..as for EG, was thinking of a sexy low back wan.. but subject to changes wan la..wait till my BS call me to go down and discuss with designer first...=)

opss.. sorry stary just saw your message.

yea i thinking of 2 PS

erm.. 2 PS means indoor shots + outdoor shots x 2

hehe... but still thinking about it.. coz i taking my PS early next year..

if wan to take 2nd PS i think still got time.. just not sure what FH's reaction will be.. he sure say waste $$

thats why still thinking leh..

Hello Ladies! Thread Crasher

Pei Lin, since u like GPP so much, then take GPP lor
so headache for what :P

Your Hubby got favorite song meh meh meh?
Boggle.

And hor, this thread flows so fast one. mutters.
Lucky we got mooncake festival, so I read it while eating Yam, pamelo and chinese tea! heh.

Sok Fung - You can try J&C, Yvonne Creative, etc..However, I find that its more impt you like the style and design of the BS
Also, as what schnauzie mentioned, u can try allure, but their gowns are new OTR for keep (not on rental).

er... franz, who are you huh? *blur*

tulips, MJ ROOM??? I oso want!!! ok, i confirm i want to trade FH liao. *bribe you can or not?*
(P/S: FH right beside me now coz he sick today and i stay home to take care of him and he scolding me :oP)

and snowiee, very xiong leh. u like taking 4 PS leh. mine at most only 3. remember SG very hot hor. unless u take elsewhere. just an idea, if you taking 2nd PS, u can find a freelance PS who goes to the nearby islands so u can different styles and not so hot.

rinnie, good luck for your house. went to website and looked, it looks good leh. hope you get what u are looking for *fingers crossed*
btw, u also like vera wang huh? her stuff very nice but damn ex!!! i saw her gowns here and liked 1 but that is like £25k??? FH just fainted and dragged me out of shop. :oP But SG designers quite good in "copying" design lor. Think you might seen some designs floating around for another US designer, Monique Luilliher. You can consider her designs too. Not bad.

Yup yup. Very nice right? Think her 2007 collection was showcased here in early Sept but i was back in SG so i missed it else can have more ideas liao. hahaha...
Btw, are you pple actually following wedding "fashion" huh? By this i mean, are you actually following what is the latest trends or just going for what you like? me dunno leh, coz i like those simple and classic and timeless styles like vera but then when you see everyone in lace and beading, xin yang yang leh. FH give up on me already coz i keep changing my mind every couple of days. :oP

Hi Ting, oic... ya can hv more time to prepare and rest, good idea

Hi all May 07 BTBs, our dinner has been postponed til 23 Oct instead cos this Friday is actually mooncake festival

aiyo...so weird leh...how come can anyhow suspend Andrea's account one

wah, tulips, ur FH's place sounds like my friend's auntie's place. They CNY hor, got at least 3-4 MJ tables set up *pengz*

2nd week of Dec huh? So ladies, onz not? Let me know whether u all wan me to book my company's chalet @ changi beach lor
It's a standalone 2-storey bungalow...keke.

haha, stary...mai gek gek. I still see u bio-ing Tulip's FH!! :p

oh sheet.....stupid franz, mai read this thread lar!!! duh~

franz's my hubby lar. mutters. u say one huh, GPP then GPP. Later dun come and say no $$ :p

icic.. hm.. did i get u into trouble? hee.. or maybe coz he knows that you are thinking of t****** him, he decide to be kuai lor.

anyway, GPP is the one u like isn't it? i know u were looking at PPP? and GPP. what is their diff huh? i know some one explain before but i still don't understand. one is at beach road and the other?

ambience wise and ballroom wise, GPP's better than PPR lor. GPP near funan, just less than 5 min's walking from City Hall MRT. hee....then hor, GPP's wedding show perks not bad lar. So I heart itchy but hubby say outside budget mahhhhhh

haha, no worries lar :p the most kenna spank backside when I see him next time. muahahaha.

oic. tink i know which one u referring to. is it near peninsula?
and franz, we all hold you to it liao. ALL of us will be witness to the fact that you gave cpl permission to go for GPP so you cannot back out liao. Right gals? hahaha...

Sok Fung:
My BS Sattine has new OTR. In fact I decided to take OTR coz I found one I really liked and didn't bother to MTM although my package is for MTM. Maybe you can try. Ask for Danny - he's the main designer and is super duper patient.

Huiz:
Thanks for that recommendation!
I will go check it out one of these weekends.

Twinkle:
Thanks for that list. Wow, 6 is a lot to go through! I'm not doing too much for reno (I think) and hope to get it ready before CNY. Will probably start sometime end Dec or in Jan. Will yours be ready for AD?

Hi gals, me just watched the news...The premiere 5rm wil cost btw 308k-450k. and 5000 ppl have expressed interest! My gosh! since there's only 600+ units, it's only 10% chance of getting it...tink chance very low le..haiz...

rinnie...u never know leh....how many ppl out of that 5000 knows the actual price wor?
end up ppl sure drop out one. and it's ballot basis huh? if ballot then pray hard hard that it'll be your lucky day lor

yup, it's balloting...hoping it'll be my lucky day..but anyway my bf and I will go down to their showflat to see if we like the layout...=)

welcome! Pei Lin...
bye.. go home and rest... hehe

wah so ex and so many ppl want ah..
lucky I never wait.. if not cant get married liao..
anyway if its really so ex.. go buy condo..
better...